Phone Scoop

printed September 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=91

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 8270

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

4.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Downloadable Ringtones

 

Feb 26, 2003 by Cory McKay

I love the size of this phone and the blue screen. The buttons are a bit easier to use with big fingers than the Motorola V120's concave button area.

Ringtones are a little difficult and require using a ringtone converter, then sending text messages through Cricket's webpage. about.com and wirelessadvisor.com are good resources to find info on how to do this. Worked for my 5170 also.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cool Blue and You

 

Oct 12, 2002 by hdtravel

This phone is offered by the wonderful folks at Cricket Communications here in the Albuquerque/Santa Fe area. Cricket offers you unlimited wireless calling 24/7 for $32.99 per month. Nice ! This phone is small and looks cool. It has all the features you need and leaves out all the ones you never use. The changeable faceplates are nice and look great. Avoid the ones made by third parties that are cheaply made, do not fit correctly and void the phones guarantee. The ones sold by Cricket and Nokia are the only ones to put on this phone. Donate your old Cricket phone and get the 8270 which looks cool and works great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


8270

 

Oct 22, 2002 by LYNNETTE BULLOCK

I really like the phone.it's features,it's style,it's size all great. Cricket has come out with a phone that is very user friendly and fun. I think it's great for the price as well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i LOVE it ..

 

Feb 14, 2003 by nick gavin

i will buy it because it has more featers than my other one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Nov 5, 2003 by gtzdudex

I like the size of the phone. The Cricket network in phoenix is pretty good.

I don't like the battery life of the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NOT ALL IT'S CRACKED UP TO BE

 

Jan 8, 2003 by JOSEPH L

For what it's worth, the phone works great. It is definitely a good choice if you decide to run with cricket. However, the whole "alarm" is utterly useless, you have to keep setting it every day, it does not have a repeating alarm function. Also, I have yet to see any sort of ringtone sites that allow you to send ringtones to cricket phones of any sort. False advertisement on crickets part? I think so. Furthermore, sense i am talking about what it doesn't have, this wireless internet they claim. Where is it? Why don't I have it? Because it does not exhist. Maybe it's just the Colorado market that doesn't support the internet option. But, I did purchase this phone for the features it does not have. Waste of money. My Verizon phone will just have to do. Buy this phone if you don't care about internet or do not wish to download ringtones, because other than that, it functions great. Rings could be a lot louder, especially in the realm of the alarm clock.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Unhappy Camper

 

Sep 10, 2002 by Disgruntled Customer

I purchased this phone when Cricket Communications first launched it. With the high price tag, I knew I would be one of few to have one. I heard of personal ringtones over the internet and I decided to purchase a phone that would allow me to customize it like I wanted. With so many people taking advantage of the 40+ ringtones already offered on most Nokia phones, I wanted to be different. The 8270 model is indeed sleek and compact, but I have yet to find a USA service that will allow me to download any ringtones or screensavers. You can imagine my disappointment. The phone has many new features that I enjoy, such as the calendar and the pre-stored screensavers, but other than those I have a $150.00 regular Nokia.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1