Phone Scoop

printed October 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=907&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T509

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.24
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

DA PHONE ROCKS!

 

Jun 21, 2006 by -_-MILLION_DOLLA

I've had this phone for about 2 months now and the only thing i had trouble with is the sound quality.the txt message tone is a little quiet but i manage

PROS:
very clear camera(good outdoor pics)
ultra thin design
great signal
picture messaging fast and easy compared to razr

CONS:
some droped calls
you can drop the phone easiely

over all this phone ROCKS SOXS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


samsung t509

 

Jun 13, 2006 by rhstenor

I was looking at this phone and it seems pretty neat. It would be fun to toy with. Is it thinner than the razr?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great phone compare to t809

 

May 2, 2006 by ZHIAN6310

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Poor sound quality

 

May 16, 2006 by dcrandon

Sound quality and volume from the phone sucks. I can barely hear or understand callers while in my noisy car. I had to return it because of this. My old Moto V180 was a lot better. The speakerphone is very loud, but not great quality. Other than that it's a good phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


T509

 

May 2, 2006 by db8_228

I've been using this phone for almost 2 weeks now. Overall its not as bad as I thought.

Cons:
1. Needs more internal memory.
2. Most phones these days are moving to mega-pixel cameras which this should of been.
3. Could use a external memory like the competitive Slvr.
4. Message tone is not loud enough like the actual ringtone.

Pros:
1. Thin like design
2. Camera is very clean for a VGA
3. Signal is pretty good.
4. Nice sliding cover for the charger/ear bud to keep dust from building up.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


You have to see it 2 believe it!!

 

Jun 4, 2006 by rg3txaz

I give this Samsung t509 2 thumbs up. Got a $50 mail in rebate with it!! This skinny, yet feature packed phone is one of the best so far that I have owned.

I live in Central Phoenix.

I switched to T-Mobile after 6 years with Sprint on May 10th 2006. My last Sprint phone was the Samsung A900, aka, Blade phone.

PROs:
1. Bluetooth capability, I use it often.
2. Great reception for a phone with no external antenna.
3. Dust protector for battery charging outlet/earbud outlet.
4. Lightweight, compact.
5. Easy to lock & unlock keypad and turn silent mode on and off.
6. Great quality pictures in daylight.

CONs:
1. Speakerphone not that loud.
2. No Flash on camera
3. Stuck with a 2 year contract for the great price.

I rate it a 4.5 and will stick with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Unusable phone due to horrible sound quality

 

May 23, 2006 by olli407

Oh my god... this would be such an awesome phone, IF..... I could understand anyone or anything with it. I left messages on my own home phone answering machine and couldn't understand a word. I tried to turn up the volume while I'm talking to someone.. uhhh... I tried to rerecord my own voice mail message... almost unreadable... I'll go back to Nokia. Even the cheapest Nokia has clear, crisp sound. Very disappointed about this Samsung t-509.

Pros: Awesome design, weight, functions, just a totally beautiful phone.
Cons: Completely unusable phone because it doesn't cover the very basics, good sound quality.
Some problems with the cursor not responding properly during message writing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


toggle problems

 

May 18, 2006 by my2centsarefree

I sell these phones! I was excited in the size and resolution, but only for a moment. Now, I am thoroughly disappointed in the toggle. The first phone I opened would not switch to the right. So I opened another one and it would not switch to the left. Up & down menus are fine, but what about left and right??? I don't see this phone lasting very long, maybe even being recalled! The size is a good idea, but this phone definitely needs more testing before it was put on the market, but that's just my 2 cents, it's free! I won't be promoting this phone until these problems are fixed. Sorry Samsung! The T-809 is great compared to the t-509, but both have reception problems.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Idea but...............???????

 

May 5, 2006 by awashi

I bought this phone yesterday at a T-Mobile direct store. The following are the pros & cons:

Pros:
Nice size-very thin
Very light
Gorgeous screen
Dust protector over charger port
Nice user interface
Bluetooth
Decent Speakerphone
Advanced calendar
Awesome Camera-the camera is better than most 1.3 megapixel camera phones I have come across-very clean images

Cons:
Reverberation (hissing) during conversations
Low ringtones-no matter which one you pick
No shortcuts-Bluetooth is buried too deep in the menu for driving and trying to turn it on
Message Tone too low
Drops Calls-although the signal appears to be good
Horrible ringtones-no normal rings and for the professional

I am returning this handset today. It's modern, sleek and gorgeous but it doesn't perform the way I feel a "good" handset should. The camera is great, bluetooth works good but the sound and dropping of calls is unacceptable. This is a good handset for new or moderate phone use, not heavy or power-user.

Just my two cents worth. It is cheap!!!(cost $$)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone! Few cons....

 

Mar 3, 2007 by Can_2_92

OK, have had this phone for about 3 months since Christmas '06, by the way live in deep south Texas...

Yea, very good features like bluetooth, video, and speaker, yet could be louder

Pros:
Big, clear, crisp screen (one of the best I've seen)
Bluetooth
Camera/Video
Good Call Quality
Dust protector port, should be on every phone!
Thin, thin, thin
Decent memory, about 12 MB, better than Moto's 5!
Battery cover, Samsung finally started covering their batteries
Battery life good, about the razr's

Cons:
Ringers can be low,default ringers bad!
Short video clips! 7-15 secs, but it is a phone
No MP3, agghh
Battery cover almost comes off a little to easily, like when dropped bounces off! Well Samsung had to make it thin

Overall, great phone from Samsung, definitely recommend it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2