Phone Scoop

printed October 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=87

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Ericsson  ›

Ericsson R380 World

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  21  

Average Ratings

3.07
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Does not support GPRS

 

Jan 13, 2003 by gsantarelli1

Great phone. Excellent reception and easy to use. Syncs perfectly with MS Outlook. Does not support GPRS....I was using it with AT&T and everything else worked fine. I could not get the email or WAP to work and I was then informed that the phone does not and cannot support GPRS. That is probably the phone's only downfall.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Does not work with T-mobile.

 

Nov 23, 2002 by Wade Reich

I agree, it's a great phone, but a brief note about the pop3 client and the built in browser... There's something about Symbian that doesn't agree with T-mobile/VoiceStream. Ericsson hasn't been able to figure it out, T-mobile hasn't been able to figure it out. But it quite simply DOES NOT work with T-mobile's network for internet access. It still works as a phone and contact mgmt tool, etc. But not as a browser or email client.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


THE UGLIEST PHONE EVER MADE

 

Oct 21, 2006 by the phone man

I think that this is the stupidest idea ever the keypad will break off easily. This phone just SUCKS!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


One of the gratest phones ever made

 

Aug 24, 2004 by foolforthecity

Relative to the time it came out this was an awsome phone and still is as far as im concerned. It has a great wap browser and email and text capability. This phone has very good RF performance. I love the touch screen and think it should be implemented on more phones. The ample screen space for sms and wap is also a great plus.

As far as negatives, it would be the size of this phone as well as the mediocre battery performance.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good PDA, bad phone

 

Dec 17, 2003 by TfrmToronto

I have had this phone in the past, only made it to about a month and a half. The PDA Function was very good with the symbian software, but the phone aspect of this unit was dreadful. When talking sounded like an echo, the talk time was horrible pulling in for me at only 2 hours of talk and 4 hours of charge time. I found even the PDA with the backlight would drag down the battery. Overall the options on the phone were good, however should have had GPRS capabilities and possibly Bluetooth, waiting for my upgrade to the P800, which I should have in posession soon. Until then if you need a PDA with an occasional use phone this is a good choice since you can bring it worldwide.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good PDA bad phone

 

Nov 13, 2003 by isprobi

I bought this phone on ebay and used it with my AT&T Wireless account.

PROS:
As a PDA I liked the device. The handwriting recognition was pretty accurate once you learned it. and it had most of the features I wanted. The only thing I did not see a way to do was use a larger font.

CONS:
As a phone this was the worst device I have ever used. Even when it a strong signal it still dropped. Many times the phone would ring and between the time I reached for it in my pocket and put it to my ear the call was lost.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


380 REV

 

Oct 4, 2002 by AMBERQUEST

I personally like the phone. Although a little large. The phone has a hand writing recognition in the Symbian operating system. It works quite well. Talk time is on the low end about 105 min of talk time. The phone is easy too use. You have the ability to turn on or off the the ( write ) application and change it too type which appears in block set at the bottom of screen. If size does not matter the R380w is a excellent phone. I enjoy using it..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2