Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=840

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-9200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  18  

Average Ratings

3.78
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

GODD PHONE

 

Apr 30, 2006 by jcobear

To answer your question the only place that I found one was at the Best Buy store the Verizon Kilos not even the VZW store had this particular phone, it does come with a camera which is not the best in the world of phones but it serves its purpose; it also gets great reception- and the size is awsome, i don't like those big potato size phones like the lg8100 at motorola e815 etc... those are too big if you want a colorful phone with nice bright screen, easy to navigate and easy to use numbers and a good shape to hold in your hand then this phone is for you.. not sure why its not more popular than it is///
Pros: Small, easy to sue, good reception, camera, the design and shape fit good into your hand. This phone looks "cool" and will impress your friends its just a simple good looking camera phone.
Cons: I really in my 4 months of having this phone have not found any, then again ring tones & music on my phone aren't that important, i have an mp3 player for my music i did not need the music phones!~

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NOT BAD

 

Jan 14, 2006 by Lucus12

This phone is not all that but its size and signal work everything out with me i hate it doesnt have some features but it okay its a great phone compared to those high priced one not bad coming from audivox

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Will Not But from UTStarcom

 

Nov 21, 2008 by JasonR

I had gotten this phone after my RZR broke. At first I didn't think much of it as a temporary phone. But as time grew one(ive had it for almost a year now) Ive grown to hate it.

Pros:If you need a phone and you dont want to pay much then this is for you.But buyer beware you get what you pay for.

Cons:Lets start with the dropped calls. Almost every call is either cutting into and out or dropped. Im in many deadspots on VZW. The durability of the phone is very questionable. About a month into owning the phone,i had pulled it out of my pocked to recive a call and low and behold the antennas broken! So chalk it up for another piece of quality coming from Korea. I will randomly get texts thatwere sent days ago or I wont even get them. I can text someone but they might not get it for hours afterwards. So again chalk that to the worlds best wireless network. THanks Verizon!And right from the get go the battery would not hold its charge so at around nootime id have to recharge or the phone would die.

I can safely say,this phone is definalty more of a refurbished trac phone put onto a plan. This phone is worth no more that 25 USD. This phone has both made me question the services of Verizon and their dealers.Perhaps I was given a defected one. I dont know but this phone has definatly made me not want to stay with VZW.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AMAZING VALUE!

 

Dec 5, 2007 by bronxbomber

I have had this phone for 6 months now. I originally purchased as a phone to hold me over until my upgrade. This phone is more than I expected. It's very light and small and fits in my pocket no matter how tight my jeans are. The camera is surprisingly good and I can check my sports scores and my yahoo email on it. The keys are easy to see in the dark as well. Way better than my old phone. The reception is excellent. I even get service in granby where every phone I've ever had has failed (and i've had phones from Cingular,Sprint and Verizon). For the poster above, you can find that phone brand new on ebay.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone for the price

 

Sep 28, 2007 by mzglinicki

I really like this phone. I got it at a Wireless Zone also but in Vero Beach, Fl and can't beat the price. Free. Not only is the phone good but their service was incredible. The only bad thing was the no speaker phone but overall a good phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Where to Get the Audiovox 9200

 

Sep 14, 2007 by stevent0314

Agree with other posts. You can get the Audiovox 9200 at Wireless Zone. My local one is in Danielson, Connecticut.

Hope that helps.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


speakerphone

 

Aug 28, 2007 by jen879902

this phone does not have speakerphone!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Better than sects

 

Aug 11, 2007 by SteveChung

I had an interesting experience at a Verizon corporate store, replace the word interesting with horrible customer service and you get my point. The salesmen over there are currently pushing cheap product on customers as quality equipment. I recommend you find a smaller verizon dealer with this phone if you're looking for something that's actually reliable and cheap, versus being pushed into purchasing god-awful LG product at the corporate stores. Reception is great, the form factor is awesome. The camera isn't anything to write home about, but come on, it's a VGA camera phone, not some 8 megapixel digital business monster.

So yeah. Love Verizon, hate their salespeople.

Go Broncos

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Were can I get on

 

Apr 14, 2006 by ram591984

I am just curious if anyone can tell me were to get a 9200 I have looked everywere including EBAY if someone can tell me were I can get it I would appreciate it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2