Phone Scoop

printed September 3, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=818&r=17797

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG LX-350

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  42  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

LG finaly the king..

 

May 22, 2006 by ravenous

I got this phone after my Sanyo 8300 had an unfortunate accident, and boy is this phone different. In a good way that is. I FINALLY GET SERVICE IN MY HOUSE...

I live in a very very rural area and with nokia, samsung and sanyo I had terrible reception in my home, now with the 350 I can walk around the inside of my home and keep a call.

Pros:
-Bluetooth 1.2
-30mb built-in memory - 26mb open for user
-Can set vid clips and animated gifs as wallpaper.
-extremely loud ear piece and speaker
-mobitv is actually smooth
-full 3d gaming
-hidden caller-id
-raised keypad
-1.3 mega-pixel camera
-smooth video recording
-smooth menus
-OTA phone updates and prl updates
-pictbridge
-picture messages actually come to the phone

Cons:
-Only 1 con, but not important... No Mp3 player.

No real cons, a perfect addition to teh Sprint lineup.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I can hear you now

 

May 8, 2006 by slick50

I got this phone on 04-25-06 from the local sprint store. on it's first day on the open market. I've tried every thing out on the phone. and with very excessive use, the phone worked flawlessly in every way, I put it through all the hard test and it never failed with no lost signals, this phone has done every-thing it says it can and a lot more. It's very user friendly and very easy to use. the key pad is very nice and easily seen even in total darkness, the display is one of the best I've seen,the phone is very easy to set-up and use even with-out reading the user guide the phone easily walks you through it all. this phone easily out preforms the razer the blade and 920 and most others in and above it's class,and for the money you just can't beat it any-where on the market, this phone will be one of those die-hard phones hats hard to top for along time to come. PROS. all of the above and then some. CONS. can't find any yet and don't think their is any to be found. they call this phone a mid-level but I can say it's all but high end, it's the closest you can get to it, L.G. is back on top again.I would recommend this phone to any one that don't care about f.m. radio or mp3 and all the other ussless garbage.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


You can't beat the bang for the buck!

 

May 4, 2006 by zanyscoop

The phone seems well made and durable. I think the Main screen and OLED are great. Very clear and good size. I like the outer indicator light on the phone too. The menu's and software are a huge step up from what I was use to. It is quick and responsive, and it's easy to find and edit contacts and other stuff. The phone itself sounds very clear and I've had great reception in the NE New Jersey area.
The bluetooth seems pretty good. I'm able to use it with my handsfree link in my Acura TSX with no problem. It "pops" a bit as the phone links to the car, but then the sound is very clear. I haven't tried the BT as a modem, but it pairs easy to my iMac and by IBM laptop at work. I don't think BT file transfers are allowed except for vCards. I did transfer all of my contacts from outlook yo my phone via BT from my IBM without a hitch.
I like gadgets, so I'm really impressed by the m4a ringer capability of this phone. I have used the FOCUS tool to upload 30 second homemade ringers and they all sound great. I've also hand no problem with homemade 128x160 pixel screen savers, but haven't been able to transfer raw midi files. QCP works too, but you need special software to make ringers of that type.
The camera seems pretty good, but you do have to hold it steady. The camcorder isn't that great, but I don't use it that much. I'm not sure how to transfer pictures to a computer b/c I don't think you can do it by BT. The only thing I'm bummed about is I'd like to get a data cable and use bitpim if possible. I'm not sure that bitpim works with the LX350, but from a little research, this phone seems to be a similar platform to the 325. I may try and get a cable for the 325 and see if that works. In conclusion, I'd recommed this phone to anyone. As LG says, this is a mid-range phone with high-end features. You can't beat the bang for the buck, even if it's not as sexy as some of the thinner phones on the market. A+ for the LG350!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE FOR PRICE!!!

 

May 3, 2006 by swq24

This phone is one of the better ones out on sprint right now. I sell sprint and have sprint. Right now this phone is going for 70 for bluetooth and a 1.3 camera and has some cool game all for 70 dollars Please this is a cool phone! buy it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE

 

Jun 4, 2006 by scottmbolt

This phone is perfect for anyone who wants an AWESOME, great looking phone that performs amazing and does'nt need all that extra EV-DO, Mobile TV, MP3 playing crap, or a phone that is paper thin. Phones are supposed to be used mainly for TALKING, and this phone does just that. My last phone was a Samsung A740 and this phone beats the piss of out it. Its signal reception and sound quality are top knotch! The ringers that come with it are great and are nice and loud. For those of you who cant tell, the speaker is on the front of the phone (the silver symbol on the front of the clamshell at the bottom is the speaker). The speaker phone is great. There are NO bugs in this phone, the software reacts fast and smooth. Lets you set VIDEOS as screensavers, which is really neat. The camera is as good as it gets for a 1.3 MP camera phone... somthing thats not a necessity for me since i have a DIGITAL CAMERA.

short summary

PROS:
Great Signal Strength
Nice and Loud
Awesome looking clamshell, just as sexy as any RAZR or BLADE
Bug-Free Software
Awesome Media capabilites

CONS:
Only CON i can tell is the Vocie Activated Dialing does not recognize names easily. You have to speak quite loud and computer voice-like for it to recognize. AGAIN something thats not a necessity for me since i rarely use it.

thats all, for the price its AMAZING!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phon

 

Jul 19, 2006 by mrtasle

LG finally got it right. This phone doesn't have the horrible interface that Verizon gives it and it isn't your basic phone either.

PROS:
Great reception
Great Key Layout
1.3 Megapixel Camera
Sleek Design

CONS:
Can't use Memory cards
Picture Mail can be slow

These are the only things keeping me from giving this a 5 rating

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ehhh...

 

Oct 24, 2006 by spr1ntr3p

This phone is OK. The 1.3 mp camera is good for the price of the phone, but the lack of media player and the inability to text while roaming is a gianormous downfall... (gianormous is my favorite non-word). Bottom line, if your broke, do it. If you can spend the cash, get yourself a phone with a media player so you stick it to those RAZR punks! I recommend the Sanyo-8400. It's the bomb.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone but speaker??

 

Sep 28, 2006 by latmex11

Hey Guys, I was curious....
Every single flip phone i've had since 2000 that has had a speaker phone on it, you could close the flip and hold the phone while on speaker and the call would not hang up, you would just keep talking and could flip it open and close as much as you want without hanging up.
Why can i NOT do this on the LGLX350????? it has actually been the only con ive had and to me its kinda of a big one, the phone was on a perfect streak until this??? Is there a firmware update avail? is there gonna be one?? Do I just have to live with this? Is this more common than I think??

What gives??

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone, But...

 

Jul 7, 2006 by ariznc1

I have had this phone for 6 weeks. It does it's job. It makes calls, it searches the web.

Cons:
But use it for an extended time and you better have gloves on or use the bluetooth. This phone like all LGs I have used get hot with extended use. Alerts for messages goes off only once. This is a pain when you have missed mulitple messages. Cheap, plastic construction. Photos are still well below average. Voice activated dialing sucks. You must speak loudly and it still has problems recognizing the name you are saying .
Pros:
Accessing web is fast. Good call quality. Holds calls pretty well even in iffy areas.

Summary, Sanyo still rules.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone rocks

 

Jun 20, 2006 by sprintpimp

This phone rocks the only downside is no powervision/mp3/sprint TV
other than that it rocks

i have the a920 this is my wifes phone and sometimes its makes me jealous

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2