Phone Scoop

printed November 19, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=818&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG LX-350

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Nice

 

Jun 10, 2006 by bdublz

I've had this phone for about 2 weeks now and I can honestly say it's nice. The software is nice and the browser is faster than my previous phone (Sanyo RL4920)The battery life is nice as well.

Pros
Internet browser is nice.
Hidden outer LCD screen.
Awesome speaker phone.
Bluetooth in an entry level phone.
Decent battery life (disable location icon)

Cons
Like with every other phone, you can't see the screen outdoors in bright sunlight.
When browser is on, sometimes you can't complete calls.
Alerts for messages goes off only once.
Dropped call notification doesn't work (or is it me?)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Work in the business...

 

Apr 25, 2006 by shaveradam0221

From what I could gather...this will be a failry popular phone. Replacing the LG325 Slider garbage from Sprint and a mid level entry with bluetooth, this is a great phone for a person not requiring all the bells and whistles that the blade and the 920 provide but give the bluetooth.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


OK but not as advertised

 

Jul 4, 2006 by jrorms

I bought this phone along with a two year renewal from Sprint. First of all this is the 3rd LG LX350 I got. The first 2 died within 10 minutes of leaving the Sprint store. Both just went dead. I have now had this phone for 2 months. LG and Sprint both say you can print your pictures from the phone to "a" PictBridge printer. I have a Canon i860 PictBridge printer and they are not compatible. Not all PictBridge printers and cameras are compatible. I emailed LG for a list of compatible printers and was told to contact Sprint. I contacted Sprint and got no help. So if the PictBridge feature is a selling point for you , forget it! DataPilot does have software and cables to download your pictures to your computer.

Pros
Battery life is good.
Reception is good.
Camera takes good pictures
Nice Style
Easy menu navigation
Inside display has very good quality.
Cons
No way of knowing what PictBridge printers will work with this phone.
Sound breaks up above the med. setting on both speaker phone and ear piece
Front of phone gets marked up easily
Out side display is a little to small

I do like this phone but one of the reasons I bought it was the PictBridge feature. With out knowing what printers if any will work with this phone, I have to give it a low mark.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is a great phone!

 

Jun 25, 2006 by vendull

I bought this phone to replace my Sanyo PM-8200, which I absolutely hated because of its poor sound quality. I wanted a phone with bluetooth, and good, clear sound quality, without spending a fortune. First, the sound quality from the ear piece is excellent. Bluetooth is crippled on this phone (file transfers do not work), but transferring vcards works, which is the main reason I wanted bluetooth to begin with. I was not able to transfer multiple vcards at one time, but it was still much faster to transfer the cards one at a time than to enter all of the contacts into my phone. Camera quality is better than I expected for a camera phone. mp3 ring tones seem to work fine as long as you rename the extension to .mid before uploading the file to your phone. Overall, I am extremely happy with this phone. The only reason I gave it 4.5 stars instead of 5 is the bluetooth limitations.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice for $50

 

Aug 10, 2006 by kiwietnies

I got this phone as a repair swap for a PM-325 and I love it in the month I've had it. I'll try to cover most of the details.
The first thing I noticed, of course, is the outside screen. In direct sunlight it can be hard to see but the scrolling effect is pretty cool.
The inside screen is pretty good for the price point and the camera (contrary to some other posts) is actually good for a camera phone. It won't replace your digital anytime soon, but it gets the job done for quick clicks.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v502/kiwietnies/SF%20Trip%202006-08-08/DSCF0352.jpg
The battery life is average but lasts easily through the day.
The keypad is (personal opinion) very easy for me to use with its elevated keys and the response time for typing doesn't show delays.
The bluetooth doesn't do anything fancy, but the LX-350 isn't a fancy phone, its entry to mid, not mid to high-end. If its important, then go with the more expensive phone, no one complained about it until the high end ones got it anyway, right?

Breakdown:
Pros:
Keypad, Bluetooth, Signal, Screens, Camera

Cons:
Heat, weakish speaker phone

Overall its a great phone! Hope this helped.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG LX350.. not much positive stuff

 

Aug 3, 2006 by shahamg1

Had this phone for a month and regretting it. I realize it's bottom of the line, but for $200 I'd expect more.

Pros:
-Looks nice
-Long battery life
-15sec Video

Cons:
-Sound quality is terrible compared to other LGs I've owned.
-Costs an extra $15/mo just to transfer pictures.
-Sprint does not sell data cable or s/w.
-Voice dialing stinks, weird voice dialing menu, and difficult to get the phone to understand you.
-Speaker phone is pretty bad.

Sorry folks, not much positive stuff here.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG LX 350

 

May 2, 2006 by Raymondw73

Pro

Style over substance
Practical
User friendly
Good battery life

Con

Every Sprint phone looks alike
Did I mention every Sprint phone looks alike
Cheap feel

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.