Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=8

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera 2135

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

3.1
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Surprising.

 

Jul 6, 2003 by cam_legrande

Im very surprised at the terrible reviews of this phone. I work for ALLTEL directly, and out of the 13 or so phones we sell, I push the 2135 and the motorola v60i because they are the ones that never come back with any problems. The rest of our phones have a lot of issues that seem to always perk up. I've been in the business almost a year and I've messed with every phone we carry.. this is one of the best for practical functionality. If you are seeking games and other nonsense, go for the t720. Your reception and battery life wont be any good, but you'll have games.

4.5/5.0 for lack of features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great starter phone

 

Feb 12, 2003 by Mike Bagley

Excellent starter.Doesn't have all the bells and whistles but is solid and dependable. Was able to get signal where more expensive phones couldn't. Good audio quality but needs a little more volume to earpiece. Has a very solid feel and easy to maneuver menu. Not the one if you need color screen, camera or other extras. Otherwise, a great deal.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A Decent Emergency Phone

 

Jul 11, 2003 by Jessica Jones

The Kyo 2135 was the first phone I had ever used. It was very user friendly, and got amazingly good reception.
It is a standard sturdy phone (in fact, my mother still uses hers) but really should only be used by those who aren't looking for a lot of high-tech frills. This is your standard phone for the "I want a phone for emergencies only" class.
I would not recommend it to anyone who uses a phone frequently as the screen does have a tendency to become hot after being in a call for more than 10 - 15 minutes.
The tip calculator is great for anyone who eats out often, but the ring tones are rather dull.
Overall, I would only suggest this phone to those who are looking for a very basic phone that will not be used too much.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good basic phone

 

Apr 21, 2002 by Ken Moffat

I like the 2135, it has web and text messaging capability, good button feel, great menu system, easy to figure out, (the 4 way button system works) good volume, ok voice transmission quality, it's inexpensive and capable. Nothing fancy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


kyocera 2235

 

Jul 20, 2002 by daniel vondermock

i like the simplicity of it's use. i like the confirguration and how the phone performs. i have never had a problem with the phone, and am amazed at it's durability.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It seems good, I USED IT

 

Nov 23, 2010 by narn3049

Back when I purchased this phone in like 2002, I seldom texted, and I only played a couple of games.. never too extreme, but I did drop phones A LOT back then and that this phone was good for. I always seemed to drop this and it always worked when picked up. It is basic, so if you need basic and durability, go with this any day. I also considered this bigger upgrade, and it was SUPPOSED to be with my 2035a I owned before.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty good phone

 

Jan 17, 2005 by Anthony74135

This is the first phone I have ever had and Ive never had dropped calls and any problems with this phone I now currently have the LG 6000 its much better color screen picture phone everything you can ask for except for video but its a cell phone you dont need everything but its a pretty good phone i got ride of it in october!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


First Cell Phone

 

Aug 8, 2002 by Guy McArthur

This is the first cell phone I've used, and it is pretty good. Interface is intuitive, users manual is complete. The one drawback is the flimsy feel of the antenna. Yet I am happy with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is the pits!

 

Sep 10, 2002 by Izzy Rodriguez

I have had this phone since last year and I can't wait to upgrade it. While it is simple to use and it has a lot of nice features for it's price the echo that you get at times is unbearable. I have spoken to a few people that have this phone and they also have the same problem. Audiovox, Motorola: Here I come!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


wouldn't bother

 

Oct 14, 2002 by Susan Churchill

I would not recommend as the reception is very poor and people sound muffled.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2