Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=791

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Migo VX-1000

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.55
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

nice phone

 

Feb 3, 2007 by mettie

This phone is a good phone for kids. The bad thing about is the not loud ring-tones, and the color and shape.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Kid Phone!

 

Jan 2, 2006 by Mary424

I purchased this phone for my 7 year old son and I am very pleased. It is so easy for him to use! I was at first concerned that he may accidentally press the 911 button, but there is more than one step to call it, and was easy for him to learn how to do it if needed, God forbid. This is so much better than the prepay kid's phones because it goes on my plan, he has only Verizon numbers, therefore not using ANY minutes and never having them expire either. Great, great kid's phone. I definately would reccommend this to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great kid phone BUT......

 

Feb 22, 2006 by nerelle

I added this phone on to my family plan for my daughter. It is a great phone, it is small and can be dropped and it will still be ok. The only problem that I have is that the ringer is way way way to quite. I have to tell my daughter to check the phone every half hour to see if there has been any calls. So other than the phone practically not having a ringer it is great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very little durable phone, but not the best for people that want feature filled phones

 

Jan 7, 2011 by narn3049

I would possibly get this phone if you are an older person or want a basic basic basic phone for a kid. It works for calling, and just 4 buttons it has for calling.

In like 2005, when I was in the market for a new phone, I was going to look at them and I saw this phone. It looks like a pretty cool phone, but it doesn't slide or anything and it only has like 4 buttons to dial calls. Like emergency, dad, mom, end pwr, etc. It doesn't have any actual dialing, and you cannot dial or text. I ended up getting the Kyocera Koi that day, and it's amazing, how far technology has changed since then with the touchscreen and all. I bet there are kids and elderly people that still use this phone though. Hope my review helps :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG MIGO

 

Dec 28, 2007 by Fudd

Great phone for young children! Parents, teach your kids about 911 before you hand this phone to them. They have to press it twice to confirm the call to 911, so if they call it ALOT, just change the number to the operator or something. You can get help that way too. You don't have to press 1 to get a dispatcher in my state, so that isn't a problem. The Migo is a good starter phone, in my opinion if my kid wants a real cell phone so they can chit-chat with their buddies, it isn't going to be on MY plan. My suggestion is to get them a pay-as-you go phone. No plans, no HUGE phone bills. When they use up their minutes, they can go EARN more.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Okay...

 

Nov 26, 2007 by scotty8627

I think this phone is good for kids. It is made to only call 4 numbers + 911 (the 911 number can be change, if you do not want your child pressing the 911 button by accident. The only downside of this phone is not in how its made, but the veiw of the kids. I got this when I was 8 and thought it was the coolest thing around. Then when I turned 11, more of my friends got phones, that could call people other than their parents! Then I turned 12 and my contract was about to expire and decided I wanted to get a real phone (13 now). Bassically what I am saying is that it is a great phone, but don't think that you kids are going to think it is the coolest "in" thing forever!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great idea

 

Jan 23, 2006 by guido1869

I think that the phone is a great idea and only see one problem with it. Even though they can only dial 4 numbers the phone still has its own number so anybody can call to the phone. That however can be avoided by simply not telling the kid what his or her number is. Also someone mentioned that when you call 911 you have to press 1 to get to a dispatcher. I have never had to do that and I have called 911 a few times for various things even as recently as last week.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Be very careful

 

Jan 22, 2006 by 216dilbert

Okay it is a small rugged little thing, only contacts who you want it to with great ease and it calls 911...
but wait, it does not nave a key pad.
lets see where this can lead to trouble.
Example.
Your kid has an emergency calls 911 using their phone,
the automated system says press 1 or say help to be connected to an opperator.
No one key, only predial numbers.
kid panics and is hung up on like they never called.
It is real and best checked up on before you but this phone.
Also consider that any cell phone can be programed with speed dial and can be restricted to call contacts only.
also Program the number under 1 to dial 1 plus the area code, the automated 911 systems should treat this like they dialed the one from a keypad. Cheeck with your provider first to confirm this.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I have it!!

 

Feb 2, 2007 by victorialicious

I have this phone and I'm 14 years old. My mom says its pratices phone and I think its crap!! But she doesn't know that I found out the code to change the numbers!! =]]

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


huh?

 

Jan 20, 2007 by lguser00

I bought this phone for my nephew (he's 8) and it has caused nothing but trouble, he always calls the emergency number. I just think it's weird how they put a speed dial to 911 on it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1