Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=782

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG F9200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  40  

Average Ratings

3.83
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

not the best

 

May 23, 2007 by myuhreoh

i got this phone last year, and i thought it was amazing. the QWERTY keyboard is great, and i personally liked the texting. the menu allowed you to use numbers to choose a setting, like 2 for messaging and 9 for my stuff.

PROS:
QWERTY keyboard
numbered menu
good sound quality
address book easy to navigate
aim/yahoo very nice to work with
key lock

CONS:
HORRIBLE battery life (dies every night)
low memory - ringtones, voice recordings, pictures
non-changeable texting/voicemail sounds
texting sometimes freaks out-randomly works and doesn't work
calls freak out-randomly will stop working
incoming picture ID screw ups
picture ID's take up most of the picture memory
low zoom, no color effects on camera
makes sounds for deleting and sending of messages on off-silent mode; no way to turn them off

it is still a nice phone just i encountered alot of problems over the last year. most have been recent, but in general id say go for another phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phones amazing!

 

Mar 7, 2006 by importtuner115

I have been wanting this phone for a while ad I finally got it. It has great receptin and I love the keyboard. It is a really convenient phone to have and is perfect for teenagers. I have had it for a while now and havent had any problems with it. the pre-installed browser and aim/yahoo accounts are also a plus. The phone itself is not really that big and no it doesn't slide out while its in your pocket. And yes it does have a key lock on it. The camera is not all that great but is decent. It has many features that are commonly used today to make it convienet. I've read all these problems these people say they have but I have had none. Overall the phone is an instant attention grabber and well worth its money.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Well, I wanted to love it...

 

Feb 12, 2006 by omarimaxim

What an utter disappointment! I really wanted to enjoy this phone, but after a few days of trouble, I have to return it.

For a phone with a pop-out QWERTY keyboard, one would think its messaging would be one of the primary functions. Unfortunately, however, it seems despite the keyboard, the text messaging features are the most limited of any phone I've ever used. I use it on a Cingular network, but no matter the sender's phone type, if the incoming text message is greater than 160 characters, I get no ring to tell me I have a message. Instead, I only see I have a new message if I power the phone off and back on. Then to make matters worse, when I look at the inbox, only the characters displayed on the final page of the text message are displayed. This means, if I get a message from someone that is 175 characters long, I only see the last 15 characters as their ENTIRE message!

I even tried composing a 180 character message and sending it to my other phone. I was able to receive the whole message on phone #2, but when I forwarded the same message back to the F9200...I only saw the tail end (characters 161-180).

I haven't tried e-mail with it, but I shudder to think how little information it would allow me to see. All in all, its a great looking phone, and the keyboard was exactly what I was looking for, but this limitation has made the phone useless for me.

Pros: Looks good, sounds nice, very simple to navigate, great pop out QWERTY keyboard.

Cons: Seems to be limited to displaying only 160 character text messages.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Returned Phone

 

Apr 25, 2006 by grobinson2

I purchased this phone through letstalk.com, after reading all the good reviews. Well the phone is going back today. It has so many issues like locking up from time to time when you try and save your address book. It would drop calls like a hot pocket, and the people on the other end could hardly hear me. On the positive, the keyboard is excellent! Call clarity on my end was almost perfect, and the phone was very easy to use, although VERY limited. This phone reminded me of a phone that would have been released about 4 or 5 years ago. The soft where was very out of date and although it had some nice features. I am now very understanding as to why they discontinued this phone. About letstalk.com, they have been very nice and I will most diffidently do business with them again. I have now gone with the Samsung D307.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE

 

Feb 20, 2007 by sheets2k

I OWNED THIS PHONE FOR ABOUT TWO YEARS AND I BELEAVE THAT IT A VERRY GOOD PHONE // I NEVER DROPPED A CALL AND I ALWAYS HAD A VERY CLEAR SIGNAL // I LIVE IN RURAL MISSIOURI AND THE SIGNAL WAS BEST OUT OF MOST PHONES THAT CAME OUT TODAY //

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SWEETEST phone ever

 

Nov 29, 2006 by soccerstarrrr04

kay i got this phone a couple of months ago and i love it. its awesome. the key board is great...and it doesnt drop my calls! i love it soooo much. the keyboard phones are soo in right now. i would recomend this phone to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love it.

 

Feb 4, 2006 by hj8630

I like this phone alot. I'm not an LG fan but I was trying to decide between this one and the Samsung D307 because of having all the letters. This one has the camera unlike the Samsung and is sooo much easier to use than the Samsung. It is very user friendly. The only down part is no bluetooth which is ok. But satisfied so far.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


mencanta este cell

 

Jan 12, 2006 by rociochio

mencata en telefono puedes poner toda la informasion en el sistema, secreto que tengo,
mi tatarabuela me lo regalo par mis cumple y wow estava super emosionada osea que linda la viejita por hacer eso!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this phone!

 

Jan 4, 2006 by ashley_cheer_06

I totally love this phone. It is awsome! I got it for christmas this year and the only down fall is that it does not have bluetooth. It takes great pictues and the ringtones sound amazing!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2