Phone Scoop

printed December 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=774

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG C2000

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

2.77
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

This thing has outlasted anything I've ever seen

 

Sep 13, 2006 by afblue

I've dropped it countless times and I broke the flip screen but it still works! I've put 2245 HOURS on the phone in the last year! LCD screen has black goop on the edges now, so it's hard to see the sides of the screen, paint has worn off the buttons but it's still functional.

PROS:
It's given me a hell of a lot of talk time. It's been surprisingly durable, surviving drops, splashes, extreme Arizona heat and daily exposure to a 2 year old. I get a MINIMUM of 5 hours talk time, but typically I get 7 hours of talk time on one charge-I swear by it. It holds 130 text messages, has a good external display and the speaker phone has been quite good. Signal strength is as expected. Backlight timer is changeable, has a great call log and call timer.

CONS:
It doesn't hold many pictures, about 10 or 12. The MMS is slow and unreliable. Internet use is terribly slow and ends up costing you an arm and a leg because of that. Accessories (car chargers, headsets, external antenna, data cables/software) are hard to find...ones that actually work anyways. There aren't customizable shortcuts or buttons. I've had mine freeze up, shut off and re-boot on me without cause especially while using text messaging or Yahoo Messenger. Cingular says it's a phone issue and they've sent me out replacements-four times. Thing about that is each of the four replacements had something wrong with them. First one did the same thing. Second one had a broken LCD, third one sucked the battery down; I only got 2 hours from it and it was on standby the whole time. And number four could not hold onto a signal for anything. So I stuck with my original one and it's still kicking. Somehow.

Overall I've been happy with it-like I said it's been beat to hell and still works, so that has to count for something. I'm going to switch now though. Probably to a Sony W300i, Motorola V3i or Motorola V635. I now need a Quad Band phone. If there's better Quad Bands out there with good speaker phones, let me know!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Little Phone!

 

Nov 9, 2005 by midstika

I've had my phone for about a month and a half and I love it! It's not perfect but it's close. Nice unexpensive phone for someone who just wants the basics!

Pro's:

Great Reception!

Has Camera; pictures turn out nice-I've sent a couple to my email

Nice outside caller ID; in color!

Nice and loud when it rings

User friendly menu

Nice light wieght design; fits anywhere

Speakerphone comes in handy while driving

When the phone is closed and you accidently hit the volume buttons, it doesn't mute the phone like the new samsung x497 does; it only shows the date

Has plenty of nice accessories for it

Downloaded ringtones sound pretty good

I love the voice-activated dialing!

Con's:

The alarm clock can only hold one alarm at a time; no big deal though

The ringtones it comes with are not worth listening to-sounds like they belong in a music box...but I like to download my own anyway

I don't really have any complaints, I love the phone-it's simple and it's exactly what I wanted

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


LG an't for me

 

Dec 22, 2005 by cvgsucks

I am a consumer who strongly believes in the old saying, "you get what you pay for". I feel if you are looking for a cell phone that will stand the test of time LG is not the way to go. I understand that a lot of people see this phone as a good priced camera/flip phone, but it really is a camera/flip paper-weight.
The volume on this phone is so quiet. I found my self pushing the phone so tight on my ear it hurt and still could not hear. On that same note, it is hard to feel the phone when it vibrates on silent mode.
I will give LG some credit. They did not do to bad on the camera. All though it would be better with a flash. LG also made this phone look pleasant to the eyes, unlike some of there more early models.
Weather you want this phone or not. Heck not just this phone but anything really. Remember this "you get what you pay for". Buy what you want you are going to have what ever you chose for 2 years.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Phone

 

Oct 1, 2005 by ChieflandFL

I have had this phone for a couple of days and I LOVE IT! although it has some pretty sucky graphics and ringtones it will do.

PROS-

Camera
2nd Screen
Speakerphone
Large text and easy to understand menu
BIG inside screen

CONS-
Ringtones
Games
Graphics
Non -changable faceplates
2nd Outside screen backround will not change.

ALL OWNERS OF THIS PHONE THE C BUTTON BETWEEN THE GREEN AND RED BUTTON IS THE BACK KEY OKAY!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE

 

Sep 8, 2005 by thedon3582

I've had this phone for about 2 weeks now. I'll start out with the pro's.

-EXCELENT battery life.

-crystal clear SPEAKERPHONE, other people hear you just as clear as well. Great for use while driving.

-takes AWSOME pictures. your able to change the size of the picture. at the highest setting which is 640x480, pictures are very impressive. I've emailed them to myself and printed them out.

-nice loud RINGER, and able to download ringtones.

-able to use the internet, instant messenger, email, etc.

-nice and clear outer display.

-GREAT reception just about ANYWHERE. i've used it in the staircase, and the elevator at my apartment building.

-nice small, and very lightweight design.

The list goes on, it is overall a GREAT phone.

so here's just a few cons.
-no photo id on the outer display. just some clouds, but the clear numbers and symbols are just as important to me.

-can only assign ringtones to groups, not individual contacts. not that big of a deal to me either.

-no infared or bluetooth. not like i really need that anyway.

-no flash. just a tiny mirror to see yourself, does not use the outer display as a video monitor. but still able to take good pictures of myself using the mirror.

-doesn't come with a holster. i'm having trouble finding accesories for this phone, maybe because its so new.

Other than that this phone deserves a good rating. Its well worth the money, and its VERY affordable. [...]

Ed. note: removed commercial message

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Moto lover crossing over!!!

 

Sep 22, 2005 by Kharma217

I have always had Motorolas and was afraid to switch brands. Luckily, I have been pleasantly surprised by this li'l cutie!
I had the moto v551, which I loved and my husband had, too and he hated it. So far we both love this phone. If you are crossing over from Moto, one thing I noticed that is different (not worse or better, just different) and is taking time to get used to is the way it feels when I talk into the phone. It feels like my voice isn't going through the phone, but it is. Just takes a little getting used to. And, by the way, I read that this phone doesn't have a "back" key. For the first 3 days I used it, it was very annoying to have to exit the menu totally and start over. BUT, I "accidentally" found the "back" key! It is the "C" key inbetween the green and red phone keys!!

Also, I migrated over to the "Orange" side and the first few text messages I sent didn't go through. I later found out that with Cingular you HAVE to dial area code for text mess. even to local #s!!

Battery life is about the same, 2-3 days between charges. I don't really have any bad things to say about it. The phone has really made me an LG fan. Hope you have good luck with it, too!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a half bad phone!

 

Mar 29, 2006 by NavyRyn

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


amazing entry level camera phone

 

Oct 13, 2005 by eugoogaliz0r

i got this phone to replace my samsung x427m which was amazing for about 5 months until it started fading out. the lg c2000 is an amazing phone for people who want functionality without the high price. it is simple to use and i am just in love with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Oct 8, 2005 by smuncky

I got this phone 2 weeks ago and im loving it. it is my first phone and im very happy with it.

the menu is easy to use. good handle to the phone meaning its not to small and not to big. love the T9 setting for text messages. reception is great everywhere, even sometimes in the subway.

the camera is ok. nothing to great, but i didnt buy this phone for the accessories so its just a bonus for me. the outside screen has a permanent pic of the sky but that doesnt bother me cuz i dont look at it all day.

the bad thing is that the memory for the camera is low. u can only take 3-4 high quality shots. not a lot of space for the voice recording option either. i got 3 full audio clips of 30 sec each. comes with 1 game, and not a lot of good ringtones. since there is no cable for this phone yet, u have to d/l all the stuff from your provider which is a downside

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty Good Phone

 

Sep 27, 2005 by fri451

First off, I just want to say that I think it is hilarious that the first few people who reviewed this phone, didn't actually even have the phone. And all of the pros and cons they listed, are things that anyone can find out about if they look at the phone specs. It's like they just listed the phone features. So let me tell you what I think of this phone, being an actual owner, and using it for a couple of weeks.

Good:
It's a relatively small flip phone, but not too small that you can't hold it when talking.

I like the dark silver/light silver coolor of the phone itself. Its a good looking phone.

The speaker phone is excellent qaulity. You really can hear it very well when driving, even in heavy city traffic, and the other person can hear you clearly also. That is one of the strongest features of this phone.

The menus are very clear and easy to navigate.

It has external volume buttons which I love for muting the ringer, and it has an external camera button for quick pictures.

Bad:
The ringer choices are not very good. There are probably 20 to choose from, but 2/3rds of those are crappy midi ringers.

The camera quality sucks. I think it's terrible.

There is also a camera button on the inside of the phone. This seems like a waste to me. They should have used this button for something else, instead of having two of the same buttons on the phone.

The phone seems a little quiet and hard to hear the other person at times.

The worst thing of all, the flip part of the phone seems a little cheap. I've had mine for two weeks and the flip part moves around just slightly.

All together, I think it is just above an average phone. Nothing extraordinary, and a little pricy for the basic features you get, which have been on every phone for the last two years. Personally, tomorrow I'm looking at trading this back in for a Nokia 6102 and see how they compare.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234...8

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2