Phone Scoop

printed April 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=771&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6061

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  40  

Average Ratings

2.84
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

Nokia 6061 Review - (07/28/2006)

 

Jul 28, 2006 by ojosunday2

Lord have mercy!!! That a product like this would come out of my beloved company - Nokia, I feel extremely disappointed and sorry to say, if Nokia continue to produce products like this, I think the company need to do business else where. The "Cell Phone" looks immaculate from outside but "O" boy! boy! I do not know that it is the inside that matters like my favorite Sprite commercial. To me this phone needs a world wide recall otherwise, it will continue to spread the Gospel according to "Shame to Nokia as a Company". The ringer volume is absolutely nothing to write home about and usabily experience is absolutely terrible.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


screw up

 

Jun 13, 2006 by zc2

People here said this phone has poor sound quality. Well I have to agree with them. First of all it does not have any volume controls except "Automatic volume" in the settings. But need to say it does not help much.
In another hand the sound quality is not so bad I can't use the phone.

One can consider this phone as an entry-level very simple mobile computer. It has a lot of customized options (profiles, menus, binding the keys) and even its own file system.

I did not use this phone for a long period of time, so I can said nothing about the reliability.

Pros: customizable
Cons: Sound quality. Also I would like to have a front display and, of course, volume control buttons.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Secret to Speaker Volume

 

Jul 4, 2006 by Miss Grace

It's a shame that this nice, basic phone gets a bad rap over and over for low speaker volume. The fault lies with the people who wrote the manual and didn't include directions on how to turn it up. If you can't hear the person speaking, do this: While the call is in progress, press the right side of the silver ring (navigation ring). You will see bars on your screen. Keep pressing that ring on the right until all the bars are highlighted or the volume is loud enough for you. The volume should stay at that level for future calls, too. Also, make sure that you have the speaker pointed at your ear properly, that the person calling you is holding the phone toward their mouth and not their neck, and that neither of you have your antennas covered by your hands. As recommended by other reviewers, don't turn on that Automatic Volume Control setting. Good luck. It worked for us.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Little Phone

 

Mar 28, 2006 by grandma

Call volume is great if you get the ear piece to your ear, have the automatic off, and the volume turned up. Nice to carry in your purse or pocket and easy to use. Reception is good. I would definitely recommend these phones for a basic phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Hardly any Sound

 

May 31, 2006 by sportzgirl916

Do not get this phone if you have other choices. It has only 1 good quality and that is battery life. The sound is terrible. I even tried with the volume all up and the auto off. I regret the day I purchased this and will try to argue with Cingular about this.
I even registered with this forum so I could warn others.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


USER ERROR...

 

Mar 12, 2006 by Djanifer9512

Alot of the reviews on this post mention poor volume or sound quality issues. Just as an FYI you can control the volume by simply pressing the D-pad to the right durring a phone call to turn it up, and left to turn it down. Read your instruction manual and get over it...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Reason for poor volume

 

Mar 10, 2006 by dcrandon

Just to let people know, the reason for the scattered complaints about call volume (on the 6101/6102 as well) is because the earpiece has a single tiny little pinhole opening for the speaker. Most phones have much bigger and widely spaced openings.

This single pinhole opening will frequently be pressed against the folds in the pinna of your ear, therefore the hole plugged up and you can't hear. I had to constantly be repositioning the phone against my ear to hear.

This is why I had to return the phone.

David

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Should even have made off of the assembly line!!

 

May 7, 2006 by 00negro

Wow!! How can one phone suck this badly!! I mean where do you start . . . can you hear me, can you hear me now???? Crap I must have been talking thru the Nokia 6061!! With all the money they pay someone to make these phones, whoever made this phone should be fired!! You can't hear anything unless you stick the phone inside your ear! I mean come on, here is the million dollar question, what is the purpose of this phone? The phonebook is horrible you can't even toggle between multiple numbers for your speed dial list. It doesn't give you the option to call the other numbers with a push of the navigational pad oh nooooooo that would have been way to easy!! I have to have like 5 different speed dial numbers just for my wife!! The use of this phone is worse than listening to bush lie about the war!!! The phone is horrible!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1