Phone Scoop

printed November 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=765&s=h&p=17

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson Z520 / Z525

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.59
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...141516 17 

Surprised reception from Cingular

 

Apr 22, 2006 by floridasun6

I have been a Cingular customer for years and had a previous Sony Ericcson phone that I loved, so I was expecting the same level of quality from my new Z520a. Ive also had only good results with Cingular service, never any problems with signal or dropped calls.
After ordering the Z520a and using it for 2 weeks, I realized that this phone is not of acceptable quality and I will be exchanging it. The phone has a nice cute compact design and is easy to navigate. The 2 things that really irked me with this phone:

1) As others have mentioned as well, the signal strength constantly fluctuates. Just sitting still and not doing anything, it will jump from 5 bars down to 1, then work its way back up again..over and over again. Not only is it annoying and if someone tries to call during its few seconds of having no signal, the call doesnt come through and goes into voicemail automatically. Additionally, if you are on a call and the signal fluctuates, the conversation is garbled and hard to have understand a full conversation.

2) The second problem I had with this phone was one of the reasons I decided on this one aside from the good reviews I had read was due to the media player. I was not expecting something comporable to a Slvr or Rockr, but it would be nice to download a few songs to play occassionally. The phone does not come with any sort of cable and unless you buy a bluetooth adapter for your computer, or spend $25 on a cable, you cant get songs to it! I am upset with the fact that Cingular and Sony market this phone as a media player phone, but then do not provide the accessories to be able to use the feature.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its great but hard to ge used to.

 

Feb 4, 2006 by hj8630

The phone does have all the feaures of the expensive phones but is also hard to get used to. I haven't had to many issues with mine so far. The camera is great but button for it is in the wrong place. To easy to hit when on the belt clip. I do like the new decide of the phone very sleek.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Hopefully new shipment is better!

 

Feb 1, 2006 by chrissybells

Few glitches with this phone. Good reception, camera is under par... but not too important. We (company-wide) won about 15 of these before they were released. Several had problems, but mine never messed up. We just got our new shipment in earlier this week. I guess we'll see!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


will not buy another sony ericsson ever again

 

Jan 30, 2006 by nishathegreat

piece of absolute junk! i returned it and will not buy another sony ericsson!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Well done phone

 

Dec 20, 2005 by WestPhilly

I've had this phone since November 24th or 23rd and it is a great phone. Good reception havent had a problem with it. Camera is medium I was kinda let down by the camera quality keep that in mind if your looking for a good camera phone but it is still a great phone and I can live with the camera. no EDGE but i dont care i'm a teen, i dont need it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE!

 

Dec 11, 2005 by camillebouvet

This phone is a great phone. I recently bought this phone from Cingular for $69.99 on a 2 year contract and have done well so far. My previous phone was a Motorola V220 and was a really bad phone. The outer screen cracked, which was the reason I got a new phone. This phone has worked great so far and I'm loving it!

PROS:
-Video & Camera
-Photo Caller ID
-Clear Reception
-Call Waiting
-Advanced Games
-Many Entertainment Programs
-Feels Solid
-Good Video Quality
-Feels Durable
-External Screen
-When someone calls, the outside of the phone LIGHTS UP
-Lightweight

CONS:
-Sometimes hard to open phone
-When opening, the screen blanks out then goes to the home screen
-The Keys are NOT user friendly, confusing and annoying
-Photo Quality is not so good
-Very Little Ringtones
-No EDGE
-Low Battery Life

Overall, this is a great phone! I reccomend it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


IT'S LIKE ART WORK!!!

 

Dec 10, 2005 by diggygirl

This phone is AWSOME! I love my phone!! If you want a Sony Ericsson this is the phone to get. IT has EVERYTHING!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great offer for a great phone

 

Dec 5, 2005 by thedon3582

A friend of mine had bought this phone, and we traded phones for a week. I'll tell u the good and bad things about this phone.

Pro's
- nice looking phone
- decent camera
- able to get it for free from cingular
- clear speakerphone
- can change the face plate

con's
- i've noticed this with alot of sony ericsson phones and they never seem to try to make it any better, but the screen could be a little more crisp.
- placement of the camera button can be a little annoying, i find myself hitting it by accident alot of the time.
- camera quality, not great, but good enough

overall
i feel that for the money, this phone is worth checking out. i'm going to stick with my LG C2000. but again if you like simplicity, and are looking for a phone just for basic functions without all the bells and whistles, than take a look at this phone. [...]

Ed. note: removed commercial message

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Traded V3 for this Phone.....

 

Nov 30, 2005 by Phonebabe69

Brought back a V3 to get this phone.

Enough said.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its a ok phone

 

Nov 22, 2005 by foxracing2401

its a wierd phone, you have to get used to the buttons, its like where the send and end buttons would be on a phone, its clear and back. overall its a decent phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...141516 17 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1