Phone Scoop

printed November 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=757&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera Candid KX16

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  34  

Average Ratings

2.18
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3456

decent kyocera finally

 

Dec 19, 2005 by ericsimpson20

nice phone for being a kyocera. i was expecting a crappy camera and screen but kyocera really delivered with this one.

pros/ camera with flash and zoom, nice screen
i get great coverage and reception thru cricket, nice large size

cons/ battery is weak and meter is inacurate.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Who would think?!

 

Dec 4, 2005 by Quench

Words cannot describe the goodness of this phone!

Pros:
Decent camera, with flash!!
Easy to customize
Awesome menu
Big screen
Great colors

Cons:
Nothing yet!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone For The Price

 

Jan 29, 2006 by kosmak125

I got this phone the day it came out and I am very happy with it.

Pros- it's durable for 3 feet drops.
sound is good.
lots of memory.
good price.

Cons-port connection problems.
decent camera.
decent reception.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone Rocks!!

 

Aug 18, 2006 by kabhockey

Before I got the Kyocera Candid, I had a Kyocera Phantom. I really like that phone, and thought I would try another Kyocera...so now I've had this phone for almost a month now and have had very little problems with it. It is a very nice phone for the price I paid for it and very user friendly. The only problem I've had with so far is that it has locked up on me the only time I turned it off at night. The ringers are very loud, which I like, and the buttons are easy to use also. I don't use the phone but a couple times a day, so the battery lasts anywhere from 2-4 days until it is close to being dead. Once you get to know the phone, it has a lot of shortcuts to it, which come in handy (e.g. push the up arrow to access the contacts; hold the back button to turn on the flashlight). I know numerous people who have this phone or are going to get it, and the ones who have it are really happy with it. Overall, I believe this is a really great phone and would recommend it to anyone! Thanks Kyocera, for making such a great phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I remember this phone...(Unfortunately)

 

May 26, 2010 by pccromeo

I bought a Kyocera Candid to replace my Nokia 6255i because I thought it would be a better phone, boy was I wrong! The build quality of this phone was somewhat better than the Nokia (the hinges didn't break) but toward the end of its life the antenna did fall off making the signal strength and call quality even worse. The interface was also a bit quirky and not very user friendly on this phone and took a bit of getting used to. I vowed to never buy another Kyocera phone after owning the Candid, and 5 years later that still holds true.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good

 

Dec 23, 2009 by narn3049

I had this phone in 2007-2009

It took many beatings yet kept working

The ending though is that I had a piece of metal fall on the phone and it smashed both screens, yet I used it until I dropped it like 300 more times till the phone broke in half.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Durable

 

Jun 15, 2008 by gothicseraph

I had this phone for about six months before I got my RAZR.

If I have to say one thing about this phone is that it's durable! I accidently dropped it and then further accidently kicked it halfway across a large parking lot and it bearly had a scratch on it!

This phone otherwise is pretty basic, has a good VGA camera, neat flip sounds, good internet access, and I never really had many problems with this phone.

I think the only problem I've had with this phone is I never really liked the front screen of the phone.

But, I would definitely recommend this phone if you're able to get it that is.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone sucks!

 

Jan 3, 2008 by bigpimpin9101

DO NOT GET THIS PHONE!IT IS FEATURLESS & BORING & UGLY ON TOP OF THAT!IT IS A WAIST OF MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Huge Ripoff!!

 

Dec 28, 2007 by jcleo96

We had this phone for 1 year with a 2 year contract we had to renew it right away, because we had a lot of problems and the battery life is so short. So just some good advise don't get kyocera phone because we haven't had luck with two other types of kyocera phones either. We are never getting another kyocera phone again big mistake!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't buy this phone

 

Dec 3, 2007 by raquel

This phone was alright at first, but I have had it the length of my plan (2 years) and the battery lasts about 5 minutes even after I charge it all night. My friend had the same phone and had the same problem as me. I will be in the middle of a conversation and the phone just shuts off. Piece of crap.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3456

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1