Phone Scoop

printed July 29, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=729

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Pantech  ›

Pantech PN-210 / PN-205

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  13  

Average Ratings

1.71
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Simple

 

Mar 13, 2006 by JIMC19

This phone here is a good phone if you dont need a lot of bells to your phone some key thing about is that its small very small and very simple to use and understand the only down fall is that it has no outside caller ID i know for me that a big thing. If you need a very basic phone that is this is the phone for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My very own Crack Phone.

 

Jun 18, 2008 by SpaceCadet

Crack phone. That is exactly what my friends and I call this phone. It's so small, feels incredibly cheap, and anyone with any sense of technology would only use it as a last resort and that's exactly what I am doing. After having my enV for almost two years, it finally broke. The problem is, it broke two months before my 2 year contract goes up so I had to get a temporary replacement. This phone is the replacement. The transition has NOT been smooth.

Cons:
Phone feels cheap in general
No external screen
No camera
Keys are soft and cheap
Small screen
The given wallpapers and screensavers are horrible
Ringtones, not so good.
It's just a crack phone.

Pros:
I can throw it and treat it like crap without caring.

I can't wait to get a new phone. This phone is basically just to pacify my texting needs until I get a new phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


it works...sometimes

 

Oct 19, 2007 by exenklink

I've had it for a year. It works most of the time, definitely very limiting/frustrating, but it does call and text. My battery indicator is never accurate, it keeps going up and down randomly, and lately the phone has starting randomly shutting down/restarting for no reason. Particularly frustrating when you're in the middle of texting someone.

There's not really any reason to use a phone like this anymore. I can't wait for my new every 2 discount...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


An odd experience

 

Jun 28, 2007 by lotr103

I purchased this phone from a Verizon wireless store near me one day when I got completely fed up with my i560 from nextel. I didn't want a contract with verizon yet, i just wanted to see how they worked, so i went with their easy pay plan. They told the cheapest phone they had was this one.... ironically the better model they had for the same price she said was out of stock. I bought it, i was ecstatic to use verizon's data and stuff since i'd had nothing good from nextel recently. I was not informed that the phone does not have web browser. It has the 1xRTT data since, i was told one could hook it up to a computer and use it as a modem. It has no external caller id display... and last of all this phone is horrible, maybe its verizon, i don't know. I've had all the major carriers at one point or another around the same time, since nextel would drive me crazy so i would buy a prepaid phone from somebody. This phone got literally no coverage anywhere. There was always like one bar, it would freeze and restart for no reason. Simply to say after about 2 weeks i got fed up with it and just went back to my nextel.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


crap phone

 

Mar 25, 2006 by sbw123

sucks big time, ugly

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Cool Man, Not Cool

 

Dec 18, 2006 by rmp154

While I have had no real technical problems with this phone, I have to say that it's just not sexy at all. The display themes are dismal at best (think really bad clip art), and there's no way to get any good wallpaper or screen savers for it, as it can't accept picture messaging (another drawback), nor does it have the capacity to connect to a PC. Granted, it was free with my new account at the VZW store, but I'm beginning to think even $0.00 was too much to pay for this blah, lifeless phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


MASKED BY "VZW"

 

Nov 1, 2006 by phonexaddict

Well im not gonna lie. I HATE this phone. But ill try and be nice for the sake of VZW (haha!) Let me start off my saying ive had this phone for 4 months. And Im sure if u have read my other reviews you know that i have HORRIBLE luck with cell phones. Well anwyho i put this poor lil phone through ALOT. Im hard on phones, but hard enuff where i abuse them and treat them like crap just for the hell of it. Im gonna list a few pro's and con's for ya.

PROS
OKAY sound quality

CONS
ITS UGLY
its small
its basically a POS
the buttons are way to small
the screen is way to small
no out side screen
VZW UI (WTF?!?!)
battery life sucked

okay, so pretty much this phone just sucks, after about 2 months this thing went CRAZY. When i would txt ppl it would just shut off. It had its good days and bad days :-). The vibrate on it is SO loud its not even funny, i txt while in class and ppl on the other side of the room could hear it vibrating. It would go off in meetings and that was not kewl, sometimes when i would call ppl i coulnt hear them very well. even tho the ear piece volume was up all the way, i would have to turn the phone off then turn it back on. I guess this phone is mostly for pre paid users but i used it on a serive plan. It just overall sucked. Today i droped in a bucket of water and that was the end of it (thank god) now its time for a REAL phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2