Phone Scoop

printed October 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=724&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SCH-A970

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

The Best Phone Out There

 

Nov 18, 2005 by lpz_mgl

It is one of the best phone out there right now, love those pictures its crazy this is the best camera i owned using a phone. i suggest u go buy it if you have the cash because it is well worth it.

PROS
-love the 2m.p camera takes Greattt pics
-the speaker phone is awsome you can even pick up a phone call while phone is closed
-reception is good never had a drop call since i had it, still on my regular.
-u got to love it when people say "Now that is a cool phone' pulls a lot of compliments trust me.
-transflash card and mp3 player is the best

Cons
-Not easy to hack
-cannot place wallpaper tile or full screen like the motos
-c'mon sandisk more memory, i want to view my web pages cant need like a gig, tells me uniff. memory

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone sucks

 

Oct 5, 2005 by roachman

Had the phone for a day,did not want to wait the 15 days.Thought the 2-meg would shoot nice pics but i was wrong,my LG-8000 takes better pics and is easier to use. The camera also had a delay everytime you take pic if you moved you would miss what you aimed at.Also on 8000 icould go to a group of 10 contacs in that group and pick which ones i wanted to send to,but not with Samsung the whole group gets picked and sent.Another thing the a970 does not have as good of a signal as my 8000.
Well thats what i found,good luck to all.
Bob

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


If you have money to wast go for it

 

Nov 13, 2005 by pitt8life

This phone is not worth the money... it's thick .... which is meaningless... where is technology taking us... we looking toward smaller or slimmer phone... what is verizon still up to.. the only nice thing on the phone is the keypad.. it feel good and easy to press.. don't buy this phone.. if you are on the phone your hands will be on the camera lens.. what the point of that.. screen design suck.. front screen is the worst and you can not even read anything in the sunlight.... there is no contrast to even try to adjust the brightness... hey go to the store and try it yourself.. the phone is a waste of money... i took it back to the store with in less than two hrs...
ob by the way who uses desktop charger now a day... very is the best cell company from my experience but they are loosing it now... coming up with a $400 that has a desktop charger...
the .05 is for the nice keypad

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Piece of crap

 

Oct 28, 2005 by VZWVX8000

This phone is really a bad phone

Pros
Good camera
nice design
sturdy

Cons
Slow menus
Reception is not the best
Screen resolution not good

Overall this phone is not worth the money at all i am way happier with my LG VX8100 so if you want value go for a LG they never let me down

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the best phone ever made

 

Jul 22, 2006 by tiara88

I like this phone a lot. to me its the best that verizon had ever came out with. i had mine for over a year in a half. there is nothing wrong with this phone. its the first that i had ever wanted for a very long time. but the only problem with is the with the videos its a delay in the speaking and the action. other than that this phone is the sh**. i would recommend that people get it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Once Again Verizon Ruins a decent phone

 

May 29, 2006 by astravitz

I wouln't add more then others, besides the fact that Verizon disables all Bluetooth functionality on all their phones (except the handset), modifies the menus, sometimes makes the transflash cards incompatible for downloads, disables data link cables, and will randomly kill any other potentially cool vendor functionality so they can force you to pay for "extra" services. Guess what T-Mobile and Cingular allow you to buy only the service NOT the phone so you are way better off.

BTW - The phone has a small screen and is thick as a brick with the exended battery.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


don't buy this phone

 

Mar 19, 2006 by Yonith

You've gotta love how samsung claims this to be their "flashship phone" when it doesn't even support vcast...come on now. Oh, but at least it has that awesome 2mp camera with the awesome swivel head for easy viewing! HA, the pics are HORRIBLE unless you and whatever you're taking a picture of are comepletely still. I'm very disappointed with this phone, as it will be the last samsung product I'll ever buy. Everything else on the phone works, but every other phone can do it on the market now too so why bother with this piece of crap?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


it is a start

 

Feb 19, 2006 by surf8footIwish

Lets look forward to when corporation have made enough money on this level of camera/phone and give us the chance to see what the rest of the world is already enjoying. Like 5 plus camera phones that rival our dig cameras.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Exactly RIGHT!! THIS PHONE SUX!!

 

Nov 15, 2005 by Makaveli258

I myself returned it in 2 hrs .. i dont even wanna talk about it.. it was ridiculous.. i have all verizon phones and probably this was the second most xpensive phone i had and it was the worse, i have never returned a verizon phone in 2 hours lol, samsung is goin down!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1