Phone Scoop

printed September 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=718&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3155i / VI-3155

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  62  

Average Ratings

2.88
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

not so hot..

 

Jan 5, 2006 by tequilasundae

i happen to sell this phone, and i or my fellow coworkers aren't that crazy about it.
weve had some with hinge problems, and others go dead right out of the box.
the build quality is spectacularly bad., hard thumb flipping will eventually break the hinge..the buttons are rough to the touch also, and we have many of these come back. i feel that for such a big outer display it should also be color, , or the characters should acturally FILL the screen..and the blue fish scale motif they have going on it just doesn't look good.
nokia made a dud

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone for talking and messaging

 

Nov 16, 2005 by figger

This is a phone for those of us who want a great cellphone for talking and messaging.

It has a very loud and clear ear speaker, loud rings, and a good speakerphone. You can assign a different ring for every number in your address book if you would like. You can also set up to 500 contacts with up to 5 #'s for each along with their email addresses, web address, image, street address and notes.
I am really impressed with the new T9 messaging text. It makes sms very easy and fast. I can see myself using this feature alot more than I currently do. I think I am going to increase my text messages on my plan from 500 a month to unlimited now. You can create templates of things you normally send to even make things easier.
There is also a nice todo list and calendar feature with 12 mb of storage for info and pictures.
Basically for this phone I wanted to downsize to a really good phone only instead of the more treo type phones I am used to. I have gone back to having a separate palm for work. Overall, I like this unit, it does what it should do well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I love nokia, but this phone was messed up

 

Nov 4, 2010 by narn3049

Basically this phone was amazing at the start, I was happy to have a new phone after my previous Samsung, which had a camera. Honestly this one didn't and had far less options, but I really wanted it because I'd never experienced a Nokia with Sprint before.

This phone constantly froze, and wouldn't work all that well. Went and got the Nokia 6016i, and it was the best phone EVER

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Terrible Phones

 

Jun 21, 2006 by teresadavis

We have the family plan with sprint and my husband and I got the Nokia 3155i. Its a peice of junk. The hinge broke on mine first (hadn't had it two months)and now my husbands is broke (used about three months) I live in WV and Nokia says I have to ship to Texas, and be without a phone for what a month or longer. (meanwhile sprint still gets there monthly payment) And that the warrenty doesn't include physical damage, acting like I dropped the phone and its my fault. They know that these phones are faulty and they want to give me a hard time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Recommended

 

Nov 23, 2005 by CellBell

The thought of a great Nokia flip on Sprint's network had great appeal. Unfortunately, I will have to wait to get that great Nokia flip on Sprint's network. The 3155i has very poor build quality, bordering on the cheapest plastic out there. If you are hard on your phones, do not consider this one. It most likely would smash into bits on the first drop. While incoming calls sounded quite clear, the actual call volume is so poor, I needed to have volume up to max to hear adequately in my own home. I would never to be able to hear someone in a noisier environment. Ring tones sounded surprisingly cheap. The only pro's to the phone are very good speakerphone and the FM radio. Sprint usually demands better quality from their vendors than what Nokia delivered. What happened???? Very disappointing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NOKIA SHOULD HAVE

 

Nov 14, 2005 by chucknorris

this is a very basic nokia flip phone being one of the first flip phones nokia has produced i find that this phone has a large amount of lag time when you flip it open!! also poor sound quality on calls. the menu is more difficult than previous NOKIA's!!! IF you are considering this phone dont!! go another direction mabye, sanyo, lg, samsung but i recommend sanyo!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


my friend has this phone

 

Dec 28, 2005 by lefteyeiu2006

I think it is a nice nokia flip. My friend let me play with it. I love the ringers, and the large color display is nice! Nokia makes some really good flips

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2