Phone Scoop

printed September 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=717&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 2115i / 2116i / Shorty

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  25  

Average Ratings

4.44
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

Shorty fair but not great

 

Oct 27, 2007 by dmarkson

I have had the phone for about six months. It's been OK, but below my expectations for Nokia.

Pros:
Price is very good (free with airtime purchase although Virgin has since changed that to new accounts only)

Size is good (small)

Earpiece volume and clarity is good.

Visibility in the sunlight is good

Cons:

RF is fair. Compared to the 2126, the 2115 has poorer reception. My previous Slider v5 and P8767, both operating on Sprint, outperformed the RF on this phone. I live in a fair/weak signal area, and the phone will cut out and drop calls far more than my previous phones.

Speakerphone is fair. It is not as loud nor as clear as the 2126. I would have expected them to be equal.

Battery life is fair. After less than one day battery is down almost half (with little to no use). You would think it would last easily for several days. Yes, I live in a fair/weak signal area, so that comes into play.

Standard Nokia phone programming and field test has been disabled by the Virgin customizations.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


flashlight

 

Sep 28, 2007 by ShiningStar

My shorty phone just died a week ago and I miss it. I didn't use it that much so all the extra features that were NOT on it (ie camera, flip lid, etc.) were not necessary for me.

Hands down the best feature of the phone is the flashlight! I got so many compliments and it was more useful than I would have ever thought when I first bought the phone.

I've been looking around for another fairly cheap phone and can find ones with all the bells and whistles, but its so hard to find other phones w/flashlights.

I miss the little light, and the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Fantastic phone, better than packed fancy ones

 

Jun 28, 2007 by niki5555nyut

This phone, although very basic and very cheap, is very reliable for me. The battery lasts forever, up to a week in standby with a lot of game playing and text messaging. The navigation is very, very easy, if a bit dull. I have yet to find a better texting device other than a QWERTY phone. Sound quality was pretty good and the signal is much stronger than that on my Kyocera. The plastics fit together well and is definitely better made than the Nokia 6030. I like how it is also very compact and it comes in a nice Carolina Blue ( even though I am now in Birmingham ).

Now the games. Although they are in black and white, they( all three )are extremely addicting. Snake II needs no introduction. Kart racing is like Mario Kart, where you can drop oil slicks and use boosts to win. Space Impact II is like Galaga, where you shoot other space objects. And with Virgin Mobile's great service options, this phone is the perfect device for anyone that doesn't need a camera

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good signal, no bells & whistles

 

Jun 25, 2007 by anita

I got this phone to replace a Kyocera K-9 and K-10. The batteries for both of those phones were not lasting even a day with no usage.

The Nokia Shorty gets a much better signal where the K-9 and K-10 would barely find any signal. Voice quality is better, too. The battery lasts much longer, I can go several days without charging, instead of having to plug-in every night.

The Nokia has a very simple interface, and it's easy to use and add contacts, etc. There are a few things I would change if I could, for instance, a "list view" for menus instead of showing one item per page.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The King Of All Phones!

 

Jun 25, 2007 by lukas14nyc

EXCELLENT PHONE!
What more can I say?
I bought thre phones for me, my mother and sister and though we pay $60/month and only get 600 minutes when with T-Mobile you get 1500 minutes for the same rate, we are not plannin on swtiching back to T-Mobile because all new T-Mobile's phones and other Carrier's phones are GARBAGE.

NOKIA 2115i
PROS:
-Excellent design (not too big not too thin, though I would preffer more male looking phone)
-SOUND QUALITY is not just normal it's excellent 5+++!!!!
-SPEAKER PHONE, not just normal it's EXCELLENT 5+++!!!!
-LOVELY MONOCHROME SCREEN (just remember to lower some brightness, otherwise it will look like the screen is too white or deffected)
-Good quality Ring Tones!

OTHER VIRGIN'S ,T-MOBILE'S , AT&T, VERIZON'S
SPRINT'S PHONES:
CONS:
Thin, Thin, Thin ( causes soun quality issues and reception issues), Basic phones have stupid low resolution screens whih are hard to see outside in a bright daylight.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


+++++

 

Oct 29, 2006 by pickyshopper

Just the best of the best.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great

 

Jun 21, 2006 by zach897

GREAT PHONE

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1