Phone Scoop

printed April 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=678

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Panasonic  ›

Panasonic X800

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  22  

Average Ratings

2.86
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

STEP AWAY FROM THIS PHONE!!!!!!

 

Aug 19, 2005 by arcimar

I have had 4 phones in the last two years and this one is by far the worse.

I'll give you the PROS first:
-nice design
-great screen
-symbian OS

Ok and the CONS:

-the loading the menus are SLOW!!! - my inbox was always backed up b/c I didn't feel like waiting the whole 5 seconds it would take to load it-and don't get me started on how long it took the phonebook to open

-only the softkeys are programable- most of the buttons do nothing when you push them in standby

-almost no accesories available even on ebay

-bottom part scratches the screen just from being closed

-for a "slim" phone this phone was a bit too big especially when open and talking on it, it is freakishly long

-The speaker side is very sharp and square and diggs into your ear

-Extremely low sound unless you're wearing an earpiece- you'll hurt your ear trying to hear by pressing the phone so hard against it

AND THE DEAL BREAKER IS!!!
-pathetic battery life-half a day when I had lots of calls. i had to buy an extra battery just to get through my day.

GET A SONY K750!!!
BEST PHONE I'VE EVER HAD

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good but could be Better

 

Aug 4, 2005 by sdot083

I currently bought this phone for use in Florida after doing a lot of phone searching and I most say I'm pretty satisified.

The phone is very light, has a lot of features (including quickoffice), and all the features that do not come with the phone can be downloaded from a third party site (like an mp3 player).

This phone isn't without faults though. It has poor battery life and is a little slow in responding to some commands.

The camera is alright (VGA) and it can be a little hard to hear people talking, unless you put them on speaker phone in which case they can be very loud.

The auto open feature does come in handy, and if you attach a picture to a name in the phonebook it will show on the outside display.

Another downside is you have to get someone to set up the internet connection which I haven't done yet but plan to through T-Mobile sometime soon.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nice Phone but A lot Of Problems

 

Mar 30, 2006 by lov_dat

First of all this is a very nice phone. I love the MP3 Player, and the Camera. The con about this phone is the battery life sucks one or two phone calls I would have to charge it again. The programs are way to slow it was very hard to make the MP3 play as a ring tone. I called Panasonic about it and all they could tell me was I am out of luck since it was an import phone that really sucked there was no alternative yeah Panasonic lost me as a customer.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I dont know

 

Sep 17, 2005 by SiDeKiCk 2

Lots of the Panasonic phones are defective I mean i bought that really small phone forgot what it was called but it just stoped working for no reason. I took back to the place where i purchased it but he said he could'nt do anything about it and i had to get a new phone. So from then on I never have trusted panasonic. They make good DVD players and Batteries but they need to work on their cell phone creation.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Programs that work

 

Sep 10, 2005 by x800er

Pro:
Nice familiar Symbian OS.
Beautiful design
Great screen
Able to run most S60 programs (http://dotdoh.com//content/view/15/25/)

Cons:
Very Bad battery life.
Slow
Speaker phone is too soft

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Satisfied

 

Aug 3, 2005 by vickiesh

At first I was not very happy with this phone cuz it only got 10 unpleasant ringtones and couple other wallpapers. I could not get online to download either cuz this phone is too new and since i am using T-mobile, I do not have T-Zone enabled in my phone originally.

Luckily, I am able to sign up the unlimited internet service with Tmobile and my cell phone dealer set everything up for me. So this phone's only problem is solved. hehe..

Pro:
Sleek deisgn, very pretty
Tons of functions
Multi-languages (I can also input Chinese)
You can edit photos inside the phone
It's a G3 phone, which lets you send video messages and act as a webcam.

Cons:
Very short battery life
The camera only has 0.3 megapixles (which is enough to take normal pictures)
Ugly wallpapers and bad ringtones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone!

 

May 10, 2005 by m24mura

I currently have this phone with t-mobile service in Los Angeles.
It's an awesome phone. The form factor is amazing! It's almost as thin as the RAZR but it looks 1000 times better! I love the auto opening feature with just a push of a button.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2