Phone Scoop

printed April 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=66&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6360

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

4.17
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Ugly, boring, but a good phone

 

Jul 23, 2006 by buzz73

When it comes to a phone, the main thing I look at is how good of a PHONE is it. The other stuff is cool, but if I can't use it as a phone, it is no good. I mean, I have a mp3 player, a camera, and don't want to spend the money on all that other stuff.

I did not have much in the way of choices when picking phones in May, 2003, but glad I went with this one. It was a good phone overall and while I liked the extra stuff better on my Kyo 2255 (bad phone phone, though), this was not a bad one.

Pros:
Sturdy
Easy to use
Good reception
Voice quality good
Big display (back then)
Keys were good sized

Cons:
This was only my second phone, so there was a lot to compare with just the Kyo.
I had to lock the keys all the time. On the kyo, it did it automatically in 30 secs.
Battery life really decreses in one year, but they told me to expect that.
No speakerphone.
Hard to turn on and off.

There are other things, but since this phone is long been disco'd good luck finding a new one. I gave this one to charity, but if the battery was still good, I would consdier it as a backup.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A solid performer

 

Apr 28, 2005 by islandjim

I have had this phone for the last 3 years and have liked it so well that I bought a new one off of E-Bay so that I can continue to use this workhorse.

Pros:
> Almost indestructible- dropped in a pool and worked ever since it was dried off. I was very hard on cell phones back then.
> Has a great car kit
> Great reception and very few dropped calls
> Great date planner & alarm
> Nokia provided software on their site for PC sync and worked very well with Outlook and Contacts.

Cons:
> Not crazy about the ear bud for the phone. I ended up going through a few of them due to the prongs getting bent.

I can't say enough about this phone as it has been benchmark on what other phones I have considered.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good phone, but it's SO UGLY!

 

Jan 24, 2005 by ChrissyLove123

PROS: good sound, rarely drops calls, easy to navigate, sturdy, voice recorder, datebook w/reminders (very handy), easy to download ringtones, good sized, can find the chargers for it ANYWHERE, can talk while charging.

CONS: It's just so ugly! Only takes a Nokia headset that sounds like constant scratching, GREEN backlight (YUCK!), very few features.

I started w/a Motorola 120t so I got used to many different features. I broke the Motorola so my sister gave me her old Nokia 6360. It's very durable for me dropping it and treating it poorly. I just can't get over what an ugly phone it is. :o)~

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love my 6360, but...

 

Sep 10, 2004 by pepsifreak

I've owned the Nokia 6360 for two years now and absolutely love it. The expansive phone book and truly amazing battery life have kept me hooked. The only real drawback to this phone is the fact that the screen goes dark after about 10 seconds and the volume could have more range.
Aside from those two issues I would highly recommend the 6360 to anyone who needs a serious phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AT&T 6360

 

May 8, 2003 by Jared Baumann

I am a very picky cell phone user and I love this phone. I manage the AT&T wireless account for our company and so I get to test and try out all of the phones that we order before they go out to our employees. This is the best TDMA phone that I have ever used.
Positive Stuff:
The reception and sound quality are great.
The GUI is easy to use like all of Nokia's interfaces, but this one has several added features, the most notably being that it can store multiple numbers for each name.
This phone also fits in the Nokia's standard car kit.

Negative:
(All very minor)
The phone is a little big and heavy.
We have had a few of the faces crack, but Nokia will replace them free of charge.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6360

 

Jul 12, 2003 by shannon nichols

I have 2 of this model (seperate services) and have never had a problem with either of them. I consider it to be one of the best TDMA phones on the market. As a Resolution Agent in the cellular industry I have heard numerous complaints about different brands and models of phones. And the majority of it turns out to be "user error". But this phone does'nt really get many complaints.
So if you're shopping for a great phone pick this one. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6360

 

Oct 24, 2002 by Michael Smith

Nice phone..larger screen is great..Voice recorder is easy to use and has come in handy numerous times to record directions or telephone numbers while driving. Have tried other voice recorders on a Motorola V60 or 70 and not as easy to use..
Only down side to the phone is the volume control on the side. You are constantly turning it up or down as you pick up the phone etc..Also the on/off pad at top of phone is ridiculous. You have to hold down on the exact spot for a few seconds before it will turn on..
Except for the two items above, phone is a great buy...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone! If you like features, you will love the 6360

 

Aug 24, 2002 by Ryan M

If you dont mind a larger phone, and loved the 51/6100 series, you will like this more! This is the first nokia TDMA phone to have voice dialing and notes. This phone also has the BEST standby time, fun to use, good RF performance, its a keeper!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


review for nokia 6360

 

Sep 14, 2002 by CHENEY NEWSOME

this is an awesome TDMA phone, i do plan to upgrade when the 3rd generation wireless/gsm/gprs phones have larger coverage areas, but for now this phone has everything i need and more, 20 down-loadable ring tones and graphics, voice commands & much more, out of all the nokia models i'd say this is the best out of its class!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Choice!!!

 

Aug 30, 2003 by Robert Chalker

Great Phone! I've had at least 5 different hand-held phones over the past 5 years and this is definitely the best one yet. I spend 3000+ minutes on it each month and have had no problems with the phone. My cell service is a different story. I've been using this phone for approximately 6 months and would buy another one just like it if I break this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1