Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=617

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-3300 / 3280

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  55  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Good Basic non camera phone for it's time

 

Jun 16, 2009 by MJSNY

For a basic phone this is nice. Good speaker and call quality, and small and lightweight. Thats all you need for a basic phone.

Pros:
Nice base phone-for those that dont want any extra features or toys.
Speaker
Phone still works good

Cons:
I could compare this to all these other phones with features and nice camera's, but I am not going to. this is an older phone, and it was meant to be a base phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its free, and not even worth that

 

Jul 18, 2007 by jadedgoldfish

Pros: its free.

Cons: its the most expensive free phone i've ever bought.

I've had the 3280 for a year and a half. I'm with verizon wireless.

During this time, i've had 4 of these phones, at $50 each to replace. $200 for a free phone. I'm not a happy camper.

Phone #1: slim line battery in phone, overheated to the point that phone was discolored, and it melted the cover of the book it was sitting on. And this was just while plugged into the charger.

Phone #2: could not use phone without an earpiece as the speaker on the phone died.

Phone #3: Screen died very very slowly. At first, if i shut and reopened the phone, it would come back on, but then got to the point where it died completely.

Phone #4: only had it a week, and the 8 button doesn't always read when it is clicked, so it has to be pressed several times in order to type once.

Every phone has overheated, especially while using the phone and having it on the charger. Have learned to not hold it by the back and to never set it down on plastic when it is hot.

Generally, I would not comment on service, but having my phone sitting inches from a nokia which is also on my plan, same provider, the LG consistantly has 2 less bars than the Nokia.

Ringtone capability would be a nice feature to have, but is left out for no obvious reason.

The jack for earpieces is too far recessed so that certain ear pieces don't fit into it. Specifically, quite a few of the jabra sets.

I'm counting days until I get a new phone, and cringe every time I have to answer mine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


1st time no 2nd time yes

 

Jan 11, 2007 by lguser00

The first time I bought this phone it broke in 13 days. I called up tracfone and they sent me a new one for free. It turned out the first time the battery was corrupt so the phone wasn't the problem. I have an LG 3280 now and it works great it has good features and OK battery life. No camera but I still suggest it to people who don't like thousands of features on it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's Just a Phone!

 

Aug 23, 2005 by Phoneme

I got this for my partner as an upgrade for my his family share line. He is not a cell phone geek like the rest of y'all. He just wants a phone that works reliably and in a way that he can figure out logically, since he never reads manuals. And guess, what? This phone delivers. He doesn't care about the displays or ringtones and all that stuff that people get all riled up about on here. This is a basic phone, and an excellent one, so why rate it based on what it doesn't even pretend to do? It's small, it's sleek, it's reliable, has great battery life. And it's priced right for what it is and is not. He's happy, so I'm happy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


you get what you pay for!!!

 

Aug 7, 2005 by yeahright

This phone is what it is, a phone. Just like the 3100 and the 3200 before it. This is a cheap entry level phone with basic features. Color screen , voice dialing, speakerphone. If you are looking for some high end phone with a ton of gadgets this is not for you, if you are just looking for a solid entry level phone that isn't going to break the bank, then check this out. These phones will go buy one get one and many agents will sell them for less than $20 which will mostly likely be a valuable upgrade to any free phone offered on the market. If you are looking for a solid well built lg product without all the bell's and whistles this is for you. If you want more features check out the lg4650,6100,5200. i am not going to bash for no external id or the missing get it now and web access, that is not what this phone is about. The 3200 was an excellant phone for the price and the 3300 is a welcome update!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG VX3300 Not a bad phone

 

Aug 5, 2005 by mrtasle

Just got this phone as a replacement. I was unable to get the 3200 anymore. Overall this phone has been great. I can't have a camera phone where I work so I just need one that makes calls and will let me do text. As far as there being no external Caller ID, that's OK as I've assigned different ring tones to my family contacts. any one else and I can open the phone first to see if I want to take the call. There is a great speaker phone on this phone too. As far as not being able to access Get it now or the web, I'm saving money that way. I checked my records and approximately 70% of my calls were GIN or the web. Eliminating that allowed me to get a lower price plan as I didn't need all of the minutes. If you still need to have additional ringers though go to vtext.com and say that your phone is a 3200. The ringtones for that phone work on this one.
While this phone isn't to flashy, it gets the job done. Cudos to LG for giving people a phone that cannot have a camera phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


okay

 

Aug 29, 2007 by hello85

Con this phone is the most boring phone. it has no good features not even a camera. then there is one section called media in the menu that is just a complete watse.

pro this phone worked extremely well with the little it had. It is almost industructable. Ive dropped it so many times on the hardest surfaces and nothing happened

this was my first phone and it was a terrible first phone for a teenager. The only thing that made me like it was a really pretty face place that i purchased. i've recieved so many compliments. The reason why we got it was beacuse it was free

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice simple phone

 

Dec 13, 2005 by rothenmr

This is a great starter phone or a phone for someone less technical. My wife likes this phone because it does not have a lot of features that she has to struggle with. I obtained this phone as an upgrade for the Kyocera KX414. LG makes good phones and this is one of them.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Jan 23, 2006 by guido1869

I sell more of this phone than any other and haven't heard a single problem from it. The only complaint I see is on this site and it's people complaining that it doesn't have an outside caller id.
All I have to say to those people is that you could see that about the phone before you bought it and if it's that important to you then you shouldn't have bought it in the first place.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It was ok before it died

 

Mar 6, 2008 by smashme101

I liked this phone. It looks better than the 3200 and had nice quality. However it got wet and doesn't work anymore.

Pros
Get it now is nice
Call quality
Batt life
face plates
size

Cons
Wasn't watter proof but not all phones are For now I go back to my Lg Vx4500

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2