Phone Scoop

printed April 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=59

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-8200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  3  

Average Ratings

3.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great Phone

 

Apr 21, 2006 by leighmc99

This is a great little phone. If all you need is to talk on it maybe a few text messages, it is great. I've abused this phone everyday for the past 3 years and the only problem other than scratches is the battery is a little loose and occasionally falls off in my pocket. I use Aliant in NS and rarely cannot get service. Best phone I've had.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


tough as nails, but really boring

 

Jan 17, 2005 by boyiam

I got this phone a few years ago cause I loved the fact that it was so small. plus it was really cheap. Bell Mobility was offering it for free on a 2 year agreement. after awhile I got bored with it because everyone was gettin newer, cooler phones. I had a 2 year warranty on it and I figured it would eventually crap out and I could replace it with a newer phone, but low and behold, the stupid thing held up, I still have it now and it's over 3 years old and works just as well as the day I bought it. I have since upgraded to the audiovox 8910, which is awesome, but at least if it ever breaks I know I can always use my 8200 because it's as tough as they come. I'll likely stick with Audiovox, cause they make good phones that even I can't break.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


not good

 

Aug 24, 2003 by cellhound

voice quality is o.k but i use it on ALIANT in N.S. and their service rocks .speakerphone iffy depending on area (of course).also i use a NOKIA and can never get used to using this menu. NOKIA has the best menu in the biz..if you get it for free then great but ALIANT has to come out w/ better entry level equip.they are to high priced maybe go w/ something from TELUS(they roam of of ALIANT.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


On the Bell Mobility Network

 

Jan 6, 2003 by Maurice King

Since I work for Bell Mobility I have found a few common problems with the phone. It has decent reception but I have heard that the volume of sound is quite low. It is a small phone that can either be carried in a purse or pocket but with that it has it's limitations. It's speakerphone lacks quality and volume and it's menu is poorly designed. As an entry level phone it is fine but if you've had a cell phone before it's a downgrade

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Dec 31, 2002 by Tasha Sort

This is a vary good phone. It may not have any games on it but it sure is vary simple to use. The best colour is blue. It has a simple butten which says web above it. This butten will take you to the web or to the messaging stuff. In all this is a vary good phone to own.

P.S. It is vary small too.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love this fon

 

Oct 17, 2003 by bambi

this fon may not have any games but i love it. i use the aliant network in NS and i get great signal almost everywhere incl in bldgs. I've had nokia 6185 before and it was good but this is definitely better for signal.i've never gotten a dropped call.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cheap'n small

 

Mar 7, 2006 by superdude

i decided to check out reviews of this phone cause i had it on my bell mobility account. the reason i got it almost 3 years ago, was it was free.its nothing special but it still works fine ,its not hooked up presently, just keeping it as back up in case i break my phone on that network.its never let me down, but it really does'nt do much.if you're not a heavy user, and you just need something small that fits easily in any pocket. its fine. fine being the operative word. nothing special but it works just fine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Audiovox 8200

 

Dec 3, 2002 by Nicole Tremblay

Price versus Quality very impressive. Sound quality is very good. Speaker sound loud enough for users with low hearing.
Very User friendly, small compact and comfortable shape.
It is not made to be a high-end unit, but is a great unit for it's price range. For normal use, recreational and or security, excellent buy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


8200 rev

 

Oct 4, 2002 by AMBERQUEST

I find this phone to have average voice quality too tiny on incomming and outgoing calls sound a little distant. If you turn up earpiece at a certain point it becomes very distorted, but if kept at the medium level it sounds ok. Reception is good. Very little Rf problem and good reception. It is small and light.(nice) Good talk time for a small unit about 130 min ttime. Not a bad first user phone. The menu system is ok. Not as intuative as Nokia or Kyocera. But for some-one has experienced great voice and tonal quality this phone wont cut it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2