Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=572

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-C225

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  11  

Average Ratings

3.04
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

its all right but...

 

Nov 16, 2005 by gaysnowflake6921

this phone has been through hell and back with me. i have dropped and thrown and done everything to that phone that is humanly possible. but the phone has stuck with me till the end. i don't know if this is the end but every time that i touch the phone the wrong way it just turns off. i don't know if it is a malfunction, but i really like this phone. it has all the good qualities that i want in a phone. i just think that if it messes up, it messes up for good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT Update to the everlasting R225

 

Nov 16, 2004 by epictempo

This phone is absolutely a steal for the price. I thought that it couldn't be much better than the outdated R225, but I have judged on looks.

Pros:
Beautiful 65k display (I expected it to dull)
Ringtones are nice and loud
Buttons are much more ergonomical than R225's
Reception better than my Nokia 6610, e105, x105
Batter life is much improved over R225's
OS is the fastest I've used from any Samsung

Cons:
Speakerphone would have been nice
Outdated design doesn't do it justice

No matter how many Sams I tried in the past, I still went back to my Nokia simply b/c of its quick OS and it's reception, but this one's a keeper.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


awesome phone

 

Jan 14, 2007 by darkdancer27

i had this phone for more than 2 years, and it worked great.
Pros:
nice screen, two vibrating rings, good reception, inexpensive, easy texting,tells you the name of the person who text you before you open the message, and even displays a pre-loaded picture from the group of the sender.
Cons:
has a tendency to dial SOS even when locked.
It took dropping this phone on tile to destroy it, and even then it was only the screen that broke! great phone, i'd recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not too bad

 

Dec 10, 2005 by MissMelissa

So far I think this phone is pretty decent. I had been using a x495 flip phone for a couple of months, but I am just not a flip phone person. I found this phone on ebay and it is very similar (in menu/style) to the x495, so I thought I'd give it a try.

So far so good - this phone comes with many selections for ringtones and wallpapers, and its screen is clear and bright. The volume is loud and seems to get good reception.

The bad : When the backlight is off, you can barely tell the phone is on. As someone else noted, the unlock feature is a bit tricky. But other than that, I have not had many problems yet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SGH-C225

 

Nov 20, 2005 by xjvancex

This little phone was in the closet for a long time after buying a Motorola V-300 camera phone. I have now put the V-300 in the closet and use the little Samsung all the time. The light weight and small size makes it perfect for the shirt pocket. It has never failed me and though my contract with provider is up for renewal and I can have the phone of my choice, I will stick with the little Samsung. Great reliable little phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great little phone

 

Apr 6, 2005 by greenkiwi

I settled for this phone after the one i wanted had a 4 week backorder wait. I was stuck with the Siemans Flip phone as a loaner and couldnt bear that phone for 4 whole weeks. So after checking out my mom's c225, i got one for myself.

I really like this phone. The Screen is big and bright, the buttons are easy to push, my calls come through nice and clear. The menus are easy and the internet is super fast. The games are also good games for free ones, and the ringtones sound great.

Only thing that bugs me, is the keypad lock. It can be difficult to unlock it. Sometimes i have to press the button 3 times to get it to respond. Sometimes i have to hit a completly different button to get a prompt so i can unlock it. I dont think it should be that hard to unlock the keypad!

Overall, I like this phone. It's the best one i've had so far. If you want just a basic phone with some extras, this is it. I just wanted a phone I could make calls on with my windows closed! and thats what i got.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone, but

 

Mar 26, 2005 by liemtec

The c225, x105 and c-207 are very similar phones. The c225 has very good rf, like the other two models. Unlike the other two models, it sports an external antenna, which is not ideal when sticking these small phones in your pocket, they tend to break and bend after awhile. The buttons are not bad for a small phone, easy to push. Battery life is to short, maybe half that of the x105 and c-207. Their is an extended battery available for it, but, it adds weight and bulk. The OS is very good , fast and good color. The phone is not tapered and not as comfortable in the hand as the other models, it's not really any larger in size, but slightly heavier. Feels like a bar of soap. Sound quality is quite good. The design is a bit dated. Overall a decent phone, but .... think I would go with the now discontinued Samsung x105 or the new c207.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Dealer/Customer Opinion

 

Feb 6, 2005 by Wakko

This is a good solid workhorse phone. If you want a phone with good reception, features enough for the normal user, and a little bit extra this is the phone for you. Ive had mine for about 2-3 months and my only complaint is with the sound when Im in a poor reception area, which is rare. For the price, good buy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not bad

 

Dec 8, 2004 by deej

I had this phone for about 6 months or so and it really wasn't bad. I'm a bigger fan of flip phones, but I was content with this phone. The large screen was nice and very bright and the reception was always (for the most part) very good. I'm a big texter and that's the only thing I didn't like, the buttons are a little hard to push. After a while of texting my thumbs hurt, but it was easy to get over. So for the most part it was prety nice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Need to be Recall

 

Jun 1, 2005 by kat85

I had this phone for a year and half now and replace this phone like for five times because it was defective. I wouldn't suggest anybody to buy this cheap phone because it will not last after the second month.

Pros: Nice selection of ringtones
Bright LCD screen
Games are ok

Cons: Battery dies quick
Key pad become sucks
Sometimes the vibe mode sound different
The phone sometime will not recognize the SIM card
LCD display goes out

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2