Phone Scoop

printed September 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=542

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Innostream  ›

Innostream INNO 55

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  26  

Average Ratings

3
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Too much defects

 

Aug 13, 2005 by WEISSKREUZ84

Ok, I do not like this phone that much either, but I find the guy on the bottom who mentions chinese and whatever, very offensive. That is the part of RISK you're taking for using a UNLOCKED PHONE, and NOT all of them have that problem. Some of the other local companies' phones have that problem, too. And you DO GET SUPPORT even though it's limited, if you look hard enough and put some effort.

Anyway, I like the look of this phone, I've never had problems with scratches or nothing physical part of the phone. The problem began when I went up on John Hancock tower, where there's no reception for what-so-ever, and when I came down, still no signal. It went on for several days, and I actually GOT IT REPLACED from the MASTER DEALER of INNO PHONES.

Well, there's some customer support that the other guy claimed that there was none. But my new problem was something else: this new Inno kept on resetting on its own. I got it replaced again, and now I have that original problem, which the phone keeps on saying "Emergency Only."

I'm fine with the phone's phycial matters, or the CUSTOMER SERVICE, but it seems like it's not adapting to the U.S. carriers' system well enough. We can't blame Inno though, because these phones WERE MADE TO SELL IN HONG KONG!!

And as a matter of fact, this phone's manufacturer defect is rated like 2 out of 10. So if you're lucky, you won't have any problem, and even if you do, you don't have to just swear and throw the phone and the money you put in away, but you can ask the dealer you bought the phone from about getting it replaced. Of course, you cannot do that from the U.S. Carriers' insurance. But there ARE WAY to fix some of your problems.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love it!!

 

Jul 9, 2005 by lmmui

this phone rocks... the speaker is loud... and u can record sounds then set as ringtone... althought most phone u can do that too... but this phone is small enough for u to hold... its HOT!! the screen is clear... but u just have to be careful if u drop it... the screan may crack... i had this phone for a while already... dropped it a few times... and theres just one small scratch on the antenna. but thats ok tho... this phone rocks!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


nice phone

 

Sep 14, 2006 by jasperakajc

its a great phone everybody should buy one=)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great lil phone

 

Nov 20, 2005 by jth

All the negatives that have been pointed out, I've never had a problem with. Not one problem.

I actually got this phone as a gift from a friend and it has been used for about a year but it's still in great condition. I've even dropped it once or twice and it still works great, even after all the times my friend has dropped it too.

Anyways, theres absolutely nothing wrong with this phone except it lacks features that new models have like blue tooth, mega pixel camera, and MP3 support.

But if your just a person who just uses it to talk and like cute stuff like Biorhythm and a lady schedule, this phone is kickarse.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This might help

 

Oct 17, 2005 by HIGuy96789

For those of you that have problems like myself (mine got infected with some software virus and needed to be reloaded to work properly), try and call 562-404-8728. Innostream America gave the number to me, and they were able to help. The vendor wasn't actually an Innostream rep, but they were familiar with the phone since they were also a Korean-owned company.

I have an unlocked Inno 55 with two batteries and charger, if anyone wants it.

Hope this helps...

Wade

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This sh*t is crap

 

May 4, 2005 by player_-1

Ok, so I bougth this phone a week ago and I let the plastic protector plus the bag that came with it; I had a leather collar around the phone.I felt from my sofa an it barely touched the phone(had it in my pocket). Guess what happened!!!??? I thought it was nothing. I still checked to see if it was ok. Oh damn... A big scratch on the faceplate plus it's cracked. Two days after I bought it. SO I freak out, go out to the store and ask the guy for faceplates. The guy tells me "impossible to find", search at ebay right? Wrong. No Faceplates for the inno 55 can be found. So he tells me go the states, maybe you'll find some... What I have to say is keep away from innostream. The phones look good but the quality cheap and there's simply no customer support. That means if you get manufacturer's problems; which happened to one friend of mine who bought an earlier version of the inno 55; it's ready to throw it to the garbage if no warranty from where you bought it. What I'm saying is that there's no feedback from Innostream (unless you speak Korean, That's where the company is, already called) And this crappy phone does not even come with the speakerphone as all the reviews that I saw said.

So if you're Smart keep your money from those chinese rats. They sell cheap so that they can get enough money to escape from their cage. Do the smart thing keep it local, buy sommething like motorola, something that's tested and trusted so you don't regret it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1