Phone Scoop

printed September 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=54&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG TM-510

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  3  

Average Ratings

3.37
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

LG TM-510

 

Sep 9, 2002 by Terry Garland

I work for a Verizon Wireless retailer and this is probably about the most popular phone we sell. The features are excellent, the voice activated dialing especially. The only thing that could really be improved upon for this phone would be to throw a game or two on it. I don't understand also why so many people have a problem with battery life. I live in a tricky area as far as signal goes, and my phone will go at least two days without going dead. T9 text entry can be frustrating at first, but once you get the hang of it, T9 can be extremely usefully and time saving. Overall i would say this phone gives you a lot of phone for a relatively cheap price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone

 

May 8, 2002 by ^^ww^^ ^^ww^^

I've had a lot of phones and I can tell you this is a good phone. Its durable, I've droped it about 5 times on concrete. Sound is good. And its small. Don't have to open phone to see caller ID.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Pound for Pound the best in it's class

 

Jul 31, 2002 by jonathan gamble

I work for Verizon Wirelss and this phone is still one of the most coveted phones in the call center. had a chance to get the lg vx1 but it lacked the ability to dial without pressing keys, record my thoughts when no pen was around and it could not record the call when my contractor said the job would be done in a week and took five. the only problem I had was my back-light went out but the nice tech at the verizon store swapped the top half of my phone with one or the refurbs and it has been great since. my lg 510 was good for the time but now that color screen phones are out, i will soon have to say good-bye to my 510 for the 7135 when it is made available...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lg-510(black)

 

Apr 15, 2002 by Rara371

Nice look. User friendly with a hint of complexity. Only bad word about the LG is that the phone will engage a call when the user opens it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 510

 

Jan 30, 2002 by Bill Atmore

Voice quality is not good. Lots of "echoing" and missing pieces of conversation.

Menu not easy to operate

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Take It From Me Don't Waste Your Money

 

Jun 30, 2004 by Wayne_Porter8

This is the the worst phone I have ever had. I received this phone because my old phone was out of stock and I had no other option. The battery life on this phone is deplorable. If you make more than 3 calls in a day you might as well leave your phone at home. I charged my battery last night (took off charger at 9 am). I made 2 phone calls and attempted to make a third call however while the phone was ringing my battery died at 2:15 the same day. The battery sucks!!! I am paying retail price for a new phone because this is worse than having regular walkie talkies. I hope I have made my point. The phone also has very limited options. Also, the signal is not that strong in areas where it would normally be with almost any other phone. Not a good phone so don't waste your money.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Probably One of the Worst Phones I've Ever Had..

 

Apr 20, 2003 by p0rsha911

I bought the LG TM510 in December of 2001 and I must say I wish I didn't spend the money on it. The battery life is nothing but atrocious and I have brought it back to Verizon Wireless numerous times. I'm probably on my third or fourth new one that Verizon has given me. I am now shopping for a new phone, but Verizon does not offer many good phones. I was looking at the LG VX4400, but I am hesitant to buy another LG phone. My phone shuts off by itself, I have it on vibrate, but it doesn't vibrate, and every now and then it just doesn't ring. I take it to Verizon and they tell me that it is fine, but it really isn't. If anyone knows of any Verizon phone that they would recommend for me, please e-mail me at p0rsha911@netscape.net. Thank You.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Battery Life Stinks

 

Aug 29, 2002 by Eric Sutton

If it wasnt for the fact that my battery lasts LESS THAN 24 hours STANDBY, this would be a good phone. It is durable and has good reception, sound quality, and features.

I'm now looking for a new phone as a replacement, but Verizon has such a small selection of phones available.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Jul 2, 2002 by andy tirrell

the lg-510 is a great all around phone. it's great looking, very easy to use (once you find the menu shortcuts), the voice dialing and memo are amazing time and energy savers.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THE GREASTEST PHONE

 

Jul 27, 2002 by DAVID SHAFFY

THIS LG 510, IS THE GREATEST PHONE LG HAS EVER MADE. ITS DURABLE HAS THE GREAT VOICE FEATURE. THE CALENDER IS A NICE FEATURE AND ADD AN EVENT IS ALSO A GREAT FEATURE. TO REACH RECENT CALL JUST PRESS LEFT MOUSE.PHONE BOOK IS LEFT MOUSE LEFT BLUE SOFT KEY

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2