Phone Scoop

printed April 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=54&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG TM-510

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  3  

Average Ratings

3.37
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

Excellent phone!

 

Oct 5, 2005 by WaterDog

Have had this phone (with a safe battery) in constant use since 2002. It has the best sound and clarity of any phone I've tested to date icluding the new e815, v710, etc. All the new lg's can not hold a candle to the 510's rf and clarity. I've returned in the last week, a lg 4650, lousy earpiece volume and tinny, a lg 6100, better volume, lousy voice quality, a e815, lousy voice quality thats choppy and tinny even in the best locations. They won't hook up 510's on VZW anymore and nothing compares except maybe a v60s w/a v60i antenna.

Pro's- Sound quality and RF
No camera's, games and other childish
stuff.
Con's- Not around anymore.
Address book a little cumbersome.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


first & best phone

 

Jun 18, 2005 by campyhead

I miss this phone. Had it for 26 months, not a single issue. Rock solid reliability, battery life & intuitive operation. I wish Verizon still offered this phone!!! A relative of mine had the same great experience, though his went through hell, namely: machine washed 2 times, submerged in an aquarium, dropped from 6 ft on ladder landing on concrete (as well as numerous standard drops), & final blow was dropped in a toilet (not soiled bowl though;). When upgrading to my LG4400vx, gave to him, he used it for another 14 months, same battery, no issues! Cons: none

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I miss this old phone...

 

Mar 30, 2005 by WonderDude

It's been a long time since I rested my ear upon this cute little phone. But I can still remember the quality build and inovative technology that brought me to Verizon in the first place. This was one killer phone in it's day. I remember when just about 1 outa 4 of my friends owned one. Now there is only one guy left. I held on to mine until one day when my car door flung back to close and ran into it cracking the outer display. Looking back now, I probably should have just payed the $60 to have it fixed. But I decided to go on and upgrade to a VX4400 which is not a bad phone. But it doesn't seem to stand out like the original LG clam shell. Anyway, I thought I'd stick my two cents in. ;-)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Battery Life Is Terrible

 

Nov 3, 2004 by thegeemeister

I've had this phone for about 4 years and it has it's good points and bad points. Before getting this phone I use to have the old Motorola Star-Tac, therefore I'm going to compare it to that.

Pros: Small, compact, holds enough numbers for me, more durable than the Star-Tac, has more features(calander, alarm, calculator, voice dialing, many ring tones, very good vibrator, ).

Cons: The biggest and most annoying thing about this phone is the battery life...it stinks!!! If the battery is fully charged, you can talk about 1/2 hr straight and it's almost at the last bar. I even purchased a new battery because I thought it was the battery and it wasn't much better than the old battery. The other issue I have with the phone is the phone book search. For example, if you want to see all all the names that start with "M" with the Star-Tac, you would enter "M" and you'd be at the first name with "M". With the TM-510, you have to put "M" and hit the button and it does a search through the whole database which takes 10-15 seconds. In this case, the Star-Tac is much faster.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a good experience

 

Sep 17, 2004 by langgang

Problems:
1. Battery life poor (1 day on standby)
2. Phone hinge breaks easily
3. antenna strips out easily
4. display breaks easily
5. Verizon charges for every repair.

Verizon's insurance plan, with its $50.00 deductible, reminds me of my vacuum cleaner in some ways, if you catch my drift.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


TM510

 

Aug 14, 2004 by littleevert

Don't buy it! Battery can explode. Recall has been issued.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Old faithful

 

Aug 6, 2004 by etrxndy

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Practical

 

Jul 7, 2004 by hightek

This is the first flip phone I've owned. I paid the extra $$ on the 2 year plan 2 years ago and it was worth the money. It serves its purpose: functional, practical and calls and receives calls which is what I bought it for! I don't need to play games on my phone. I really like the external caller ID feature. Battery life should improve though. Clarity is really good. I don't really get any complaints. I'm just waiting for the VX7000 to come down in $$ so I won't have to any out of pocket charge. In the interim, I shall continue using my TM510 for another year!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A disappointment

 

Jul 3, 2004 by madbeast

This mediocre phone was forced on me by my insurance company to replace a far superior phone that I had lost. I think its instructions (Xeroxed onto a single white sheet of paper in tiny print) are terrible and confusing!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A GREAT PHONE...

 

Apr 14, 2003 by Eric Ellic

I was very pleased with this phone it was worth the money. (Black LG)

The only con's with this phone was you couldn't down load ring tones and the battery life sucked.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1