Phone Scoop

printed September 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=527&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-4700 / VX-4650 / AX-4750 / UX-4750

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.97
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

Better reception elsewhere

 

Mar 25, 2006 by jmills

Recently I had both a Motorola V325 and an LG 4650 in challenging reception areas. The Motorola V325 did much better. What is weird is the LG displayed more bars, but dropped or failed to make a call. The V325 displayed fewer bars, but worked quite well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent phone

 

Dec 14, 2005 by mikeshap

VX-4650
If you do not care about camera,and vcast nonsence, this is phone for you!
Pros:
Very good reception, this phone is tri mode too. Clear and loud calls. very good battery life, alghough I got extended battery which is overkill. Loudspeaker is loud and clear. menus are friendly and easy to navigate. Voice dialing is excellent.

Cons: headphone jack located in awkward place, right on a top od the pnone.

Best phone I ever had with verizon!
Definetly recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone!!!

 

Sep 16, 2005 by SandyUT

This phone is great - if making calls, good quality sound, killer signal reception, and a great speaker phone are important to you. I use it as my only phone and it is great. The voice recognition is very good - come a long ways since my first VRec phone.

I have no issue with the buttons, as others have complained about.

Highly recommend.

I suppose if you use your phone for taking pics and playing games - look somewhere else.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone has some irritating flaws

 

Sep 13, 2005 by hang2er

Pros:

Good sound quality, good RF. The PTT works good once a connection is established.

Cons:
Sometimes the software acts a little weird when setting up a connection for the PTT (I use USCC)

The main irritant is the driving mode button on the left and speaker phone button on the left. I'm constantly turning speaker phone on and off in the middle of conversations because my thumb rests right on that button. The driving mode button seems to get inadvertently pushed a lot while I'm wearing the phone as well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Very Good Communications Device

 

Sep 7, 2005 by old male

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone at a Great Price

 

Aug 10, 2005 by dequardo

Great LG Phone!!

Does everything it should and then some. Not the prettiest phone but ask yourself why almost all other phones have the speaker in BACK?!

Pros:
Great RF-as good or better than the Motos
Design-SPKR aside, beauty is in the eye of the beholder
Great build quality-solid feel
Great LG UI
Excellent battery life
Easily modded via BitPim (7.24) and data cable
Uses existing LG model chargers/cables
Nice outside display
I paid $39 for it-enough said

Cons :
Design(for some)
B&W outside LCD
Inner LCD poor in sunlight

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


UX 4750. Love this phone!!!

 

Jul 10, 2005 by USCC 1992

I've been using my LG UX 4750 from US Cellular for less than a week and I can't praise it enough. My only rap against it is the side buttons...easy to accidently press them whether while using or storing. But the functions they provide are convienient. The PTT feature is excellent. Look out Nextel and Verizon...US Cell is here to stay in the walkie-talkie business. Speakerphone is loud and clear. Ringer and earpiece volume is easy to adjust and LOUD. Voice clarity is awesome. I've been using mostly Nokia phones for many years, and the LG is easily the best phone I have come across in over 13 years of wireless usage. Way to go LG and US Cellular.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome

 

May 31, 2005 by chrisem

Excellent PTT Phone, Thin, Slim, Easy to use, Excellent Speaker. No Complaints honestly!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent But with Alltel for Me

 

Mar 25, 2005 by smokey

Phone is extremely good quality but for me, I get better service coverage with Alltel. I prefer the speaker phone on this better than the others I've tested. Not crazy 'bout the Touch to Talk in the way it operates as it annoys those around a conversation but for some situations it is okay. Not sure that only thing needed is speaker phone capabilities but I like the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


4700 really nice phone

 

Feb 21, 2005 by bigack

well just got the phone and i do like it!! i really like everything about it!! but heres the things i dont, small screen, incoming PTT alert not loud, got to get used to the PTT button on top, but overall a fantastic phone!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2