Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=527&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-4700 / VX-4650 / AX-4750 / UX-4750

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.97
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

Awesome Little Phone, No BIG Problems

 

May 24, 2006 by skeptiq

I purchased this for my wife, who could care less about having a PDA, camera, mirror, lipstick, wallet, and toilet paper all in a phone. Being the "tinkerer" I am, I commandeered the phone for a bit and played around with it. The phone work, flat out. Nothing more to really say. This is a basic phone, with decent features, and they actually work well. The speaker phone gets a little feedback every now and again, but that may have to do with the towers, but other than that, this phone has been a champ.

We are in the Cincinnati area with VZW.

Pros:
- Lightweight
- Screen is very bright
- Works well
- Nice ergonomics

Cons:
- Feedback when using speaker phone (sometimes)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Good Phone

 

May 14, 2006 by mar29oct

I had this phone for 3 months now and so far
is the best no thrill phone Verizon offers.
Excellent reception, great speaker phone and
easy to navigate menu.
The only con I have that the color display is very poor in sunlight.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone Great PTT

 

Apr 27, 2005 by dustin2697

Have had this phone for over a month now and love it. Thought i wanted a v65p motorola, but after buying one and using it for 2 days realized that this phone was far better. Battery life on lg ok, bought the extended battery and cant run it down.Overall highly reccomend this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


PTT ROCKIN!

 

Feb 23, 2005 by VZW Fella

I gotta say.. I have tried this phone for the past 3 days and give it mass thumbs up.. Speaker quality is still better than that of Nextel's. The PTT connection is instant (1 second). Nice work VZW!
Also, the battery life is fantastic along with the color screen.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THE 4750 ROCKS THE HOUSE

 

Sep 9, 2005 by NOBOA77

I BOUGHT THIS PABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO, ITS A AWSOME PHONE. IT HAS LOTS OF COOL FEATURES THE SPEED TALK IS REALLY COOL. IM GLAD LG IS MAKING SPEED TALK PHONES THE SCREEN IS COOL AND CLEAR. THE SPEAKER PHONE IS VERY EXCEPTIONAL IT HAS A FAIRLY LOUD SPEAKER AND I'VE YET TO DROP ANY CALLS. ALL MY BUDDYS WITH NEXTEL PREFER THIS PHONE OVER THIER PHONES. U.S. CELLULAR IS READY TO TAKE OVER THE WALKIE TALKIE BUSINESS I HOPE LG'S NEXT RELEASE OF A SPEED TALK PHONE IS JUST AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG VX4700

 

Mar 5, 2005 by gannonchic

I've had my 4700 for a couple of weeks now.

I like the phone overall. The speaker sounds great. This was important to me because I use speaker phone a lot. Everyone seems to hear me very well on it.

The downside to the phone is where the speaker phone button is. If you are right handed, the speakerphone button is right where you would normally rest your thumb so sometimes it comes on when I'm on a call unless I make a concious efford to not hit the button.

It'd be nice if it had more than one charging option (I say this so it would be more compatiable with other chargers... I have another LG Phone that my charger wont fit.)

But overall, nice phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


We love it!

 

Feb 28, 2005 by sunynp

My gf and I upgraded to the LG vx4700 when it first came out last week. Both of us are pleased with the phone, rf reception, and PTT service. We have noticed a 2 second initially connect time, and a 1 to 1.5 second volley time. We love the features of the phone and the style of it.

I enjoy the fact that the LG can have the speakerphone turned off when receiving or sending a PTT call while the flip being closed. The style of the phone and location of the PTT button is an ideal setup for us.

Pros:
- PTT works
- Speaker is clear
- Batter life
- Reception
- Shape is ideal for PTT

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love this phone-the LG VX-4650

 

Mar 26, 2006 by LASuziQ

I owned a previous lg and had to replace it a few times so was hesitant, but loved the user friendliness of it, so decided to give this model a chance.

I love the great sound, the speaker phone, the reliability.

It is light and compact, and while not attractive when the clamshell is closed, has nice wallpaper choices.

If you'd like to read my well detailed review it is listed here:

http://www.epinions.com/content_223003577988

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE!!!

 

Jul 8, 2005 by HONEY37

I JUST PURCHASED THIS PHONE LAST NIGHT AND IT IS GREAT!!! IT'S SOOOOO LOUD, WOW... THE COLOR SCREEN IS A LITTLE TOO BRIGHT AT 100% BUT TOO DARK @ A LOWER % BUT OVERALL THE PHONE IS GREAT. I'M STILL TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO ADJUST TO NOT HAVING SOME FEATURES MY 6100 HAD. I'M SO EXCITED TO HAVE IT!!! I HAVE THE 4650, NOT THE 4700. I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE THE 4700 BUT I DON'T KNOW ANYONE WITH PTT. I LOVE IT ANYWAY!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ready to bump Nextel off the market?

 

Mar 28, 2005 by precision wireless

The PTT is a big improvement over what it was. The company i work for, we exclusively sell verizon. The 4700 is a master piece as far as I'm concerned over the other PTT phones that r out right now. The t300p by Motorola is by far geared towards the construction worker, mechanic, etc. the KYO 444 is the lower end affordable PTT phone for those on a budget.
The 4700 is smooth, the body design is excellent, the PTT button in the way is a minor flaw but easily gotten over. The fact also that PTT and your cell number r both in the same, makes for easy number remembrance, Nextel using two numbers I heard is a big turn off. Over all i give the phone a 5 for functionality, its sleekness, and form, not to mention it's reception is exceptional. Over all a very excellent phone for the first release on the improved PTT network.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2