Phone Scoop

printed October 17, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4705

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Leon (LTE) / Risio

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Average Ratings

3.28
Overall
3.56
Reception
3.06
Battery Life
3.56
Hardware Usability
3.5
Hardware Quality
3.25
Display
2.88
Interface Speed
3.38
Audio Volume
3.13
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

LG Leon

 

Dec 16, 2015 by Danny1980

Carrier: MetroPCS

I have a good overview of the LG it has been a good phone it will stand up to the work of construction I have dropped it and it still has not giving me any trouble so I would recommend it to anyone for a cheap price it is a good phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

LG Risio / Cricket

 

Dec 11, 2015 by mdylan92

Carrier: Cricket

So I got my phone about a month ago. It's decent for sure. Compared to the l70 I had previously, it is faster, brighter, and much more smoother as well. Not to say the phone doesn't have its downsides however. I'm in Florida and the call quality is pretty choppy, though still just good enough to hear what the person on the other end is saying. Overall, this is a decent phone for its price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

LG Leon Review

 

Sep 4, 2015 by mleiker

Carrier: T-Mobile

This phone is an outstanding value, and it lacks nothing in the area of functionality.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Lets not get this phone....Do we understand each-other?

 

Aug 29, 2015 by scarygary6606

Carrier: MetroPCS

Overall 3 above avg.
Reception 5 best
Battery Life 3.5 above avg.
Hardware Usability 5 best
Hardware Quality 4 good
Display 4 good
Interface Speed 0 useless
Audio Volume 4 good
Camera 3 above avg.

Call quality, especially when talking to another tmobile customer with HD Voice is exceptionally good. But that is where the goodness ends for this device.

Its slow beyond imagination. I actually would give it negative if /i could for the purpose of this review.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Decent

 

Sep 24, 2016 by trontips

Carrier: MetroPCS

I purchased this phone a few years ago when it was first released and it was a great purchase for the price. The battery dies really quickly and the 1.2 GHZ quad core processor is basic. The memory also runs out quickly and I had issues with my micro SD card d. If you were looking for a basic phone for everyday purposes forna fairly cheap price this would be recommended if your price point is below $50. The phone held up after being dropped numerous times and only broke when dropped flat face down.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Better than most cricket phones

 

Mar 26, 2016 by Xtre

Carrier: Cricket

Got this cheap and its really fast and world like a charm also it looks very good

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Frustrated and Disappointed

 

Mar 13, 2016 by cindirobb   updated Mar 13, 2016

Carrier: Cricket

I received a text message from my carrier that I could update my phone(I had a Moto G LTE)to a LG Risio,that my phone was more or less obsolete,all for the price of$24.??
I went to my cricket store ; I got the LG Risio for the $24.??plus the$25 activation plus the cost for the casing.
I really didn't like it;but then again human nature tends to have us resist change.I thought to myself...just give it a chance...you're just not use to it&it is just a matter of getting use to doing things differently on this phone.
Seems to take better pictures than my other phone.I don't like how you zoom in or get the flash to be on or not...maybe I'm just stubborn on this particular item.I have not been able to make my home screen the way I'd like it to be with the icons arranged in the order that I want them.I liked the visual voice mail feature actually.Then I was told that it had the regular voice mail too still on it& that it had my messages on it.I then realized that there are many missed phone calls that I should've had messages for but I didn't have them on my visual voice mail.Where are they I wonder?Worst timing ever for this to happen.Son's birthday party is coming up & rsvp was requested.I have received no messages for party:but there are several phone numbers missed that I don't recognize.The sound is not acceptable at all.I have a hard time understanding others when they call.When I'm talking to others the volume does as it pleases.Either they can't hear me or they think I'm screaming at them.Needless to say I've been hung up on several times.I tried adjusting the volume.No help.Had it on low&the person still heard me screaming.When a caller couldn't hear me I would turn up volume&still they either could barely hear me or not at all.Sometimes the volume would fluctuate during the call to where they either couldn't hear me or thought I was yelling at them.The phone changes screens on its own.Spell check is awful.
I wouldn't recommend this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

LG risio worthless

 

Mar 9, 2016 by lalefty

Carrier: Cricket

This phone overheats. Have not been happy from day one. Constantly overheats. Sent it back and got another one. Same problem. Replacing the battery doesn't help. In the process of getting a third replacement. I don't have the money to pay for another phone plus activation fee. No customer service satisfaction.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Love the feel of the phone

 

Dec 16, 2015 by Windpoetry

Carrier: Cricket

It's a nice phone for the price .I love the feel of it and how it is study feeling . it's all ready been dropped on concrete and not even a scratch.

the battery I don't like how the batterie drain's I go to bed at 100% to find it at 40%

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

nice entry phone

 

Dec 10, 2015 by svec7186

Carrier: T-Mobile

for the price, and my usage with batery saver on all the time, o get 2 days of usage.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.