Phone Scoop

printed October 16, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4573

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 (GSM)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  52  

Phone Scoop Review

4.5
Overall
4
Reception
4.5
Battery Life
4
Hardware Usability
4
Hardware Quality
5
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
4
Audio Volume
5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.88
Overall
4.88
Reception
4.21
Battery Life
4.75
Hardware Usability
4.88
Hardware Quality
4.92
Display
4.75
Interface Speed
4.67
Audio Volume
4.79
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

My First Android Phone

 

Feb 18, 2015 by kuccalzek   updated Feb 18, 2015

Carrier: AT&T

I got this phone in November of last year and three months after purchasing it, I have to say that I really like it. I was a bit skeptical at first. All of the reviews online made Android phones seem like they have so much stuff that I would not find myself using. After I got accustomed to this device, I liked it more and more as I am discovering all this phone has to offer. I was originally looking for a smartphone that had a better speaker, really good call quality, a better camera, and a larger screen. This phone suits all of my needs. I originally wanted the iPhone 6, but on the day I went to the AT&T store and bought this phone, they were sold out both online and in the store. Listed below are the things I find positive and negative about this phone.

Positive

- world phone
- large and bright screen
- excellent speaker
- great call quality
- awesome camera - The pictures turn out great
- comes with an S pen
- when you pick the phone up, it vibrates to notify you of text messages. I personally love this feature.

Negative

- big and hard to hold sometimes
- Battery life is terrible

All in all, I really like this phone and I find myself using it not only as my personal device, but for business use as well. I am glad that I chose this as my first Android phablet phone and I may get another Samsung Galaxy Note phone in the future.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best phone ever (to me)

 

Feb 15, 2016 by chadbordes

Carrier: T-Mobile

I bought my first one the week it came out. The size was impressive and so was the screen. It was the first phone that I DIDN'T want to replace.

I had it for a year and took it to india, where sadly it was stolen. I missed the phone so much. I had separation anxiety and even with an iphone 6 plus I missed the user interface and the amazing photos I was able to take.

After India, I came back to the US and immediately purchased another one. The picture quality, the wifi calling an d hangouts were my primary drivers for getting another one.

I just sold it to a customer in New York, I am eyeing the new Galaxy S7 as my next purchase

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Simply Great!!!

 

Dec 15, 2015 by iAmOssinac

Carrier: T-Mobile

Simply put, this phone is the closest to perfection that you are going to get. There are a couple of things that you have to love about this including, but not limited to the external battery, expanded memory slot and all of the accessories. I got this phone in July when I heard that the Note 5 wasnt going to have an expandable memory. After getting used to the size, I liked it more and more as I discovered all this phone had to offer especially with the settings and the stylus. Listed below are some pros and cons:

Pro's

- large and bright screen
- great business phone
- excellent speaker
- great call quality
- awesome camera - The pictures turn out great
- Stylus or for the Samsung lover, the S pen
- when you pick the phone up, it vibrates to notify you of text messages. I personally love this feature.

Con's

- big and hard to hold sometimes
- Battery life isn't the greatest for a power user

All in all, I really like this phone and I find myself using it not only as my personal device, but for business use as well. I would strongly recommend getting the extra Samsung OEM batter case and battery as it is an accessory I couldnt live without.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

I like 4 more than 5

 

Dec 15, 2015 by Jairam2u2

Carrier: AT&T

I'll keep this simple,Note 4 advantages:

1) Removable battery
2) SD memory slot

I don't like giving these up features to spend major bucks for a slicker case, wireless charging and fixed internal memory... It's a bad trade.

Love my phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Awesome Phone

 

Dec 12, 2015 by Jeradiah3

Carrier: AT&T

Ive wanted a Galaxy Note ever since they introduced the original Galaxy Note in 2011. The 4th generation of the Note is the best phone on the market so far.

As a big man, I love the size of the phone. I can watch movies, play mobile games, and examine documents without having it up to my face.

I love the removable battery and expandable memory of this phone. It allows me to keep my phone longer than under the Stock battery and the 32GB of storage onboard.

The best thing about this phone is the S-Pen. I love to write so i write emails, text messages...........even GPS directions. The S-Pen is very responsive.

There is so much that I can say about this phone, but this is a personal preference of mine to have Power, Size, Functionality, and Storage. The Note 4 should continue to be a great Android device for months and even years to come

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

best note so far

 

Sep 7, 2015 by timwalls

Carrier: AT&T

Just because a phone is newer doesn't always mean it's better.took the s6 back got the note 4 best phone I've had so far even has things note 5 doesn't removable battery expandable storage and ir blaster.who wants to use a hotel nasty remote when you can just use your own phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

BEST NOTE YET

 

Mar 5, 2015 by boltman420

Carrier: T-Mobile

This is my fourth note. I had the note 1, 2 and 3 and by far this one is the best. Samsung needs to make a childproof phone (my 2 yr old broke the lcd on mine 2 hours after I got mine) other than that it is super awesome. It's worth getting for the 4X HD.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

My First Note

 

Feb 5, 2015 by mr.gonse80   updated Feb 5, 2015

Carrier: AT&T

I upgraded to the Note 4 from a Galaxy S3 and the difference is night and day. The Note 4 operates smoothly and is a very satisfying experience. The screen is huge with almost unrealistic clarity and has an abundance of colors with that "pop factor". The battery life is actually not as bad as I would have assumed considering it has to power the screen, os, and all other functionalities. The call quality is great and texting is a breeze. I have not used the S-Pen but so much but I'm sure I will have a use for it more often over time. Considering how large the screen is, this device is still very pocketable and still keeps things somewhat compact and slim. The camera takes amazing photos with crisp, colorful, and contrasting photos and video. The loudspeaker is great but don't expect but so much bass. I'm still getting used to the fingerprint scanner and it can be finicky at times. You will have to hold the device in a way that your thumb will glide across the home button easily and comfortably for more consistent finger swipes. Finally, Touchwiz has improved more over time but I ultimately still loathe it. But considering this device does so much and has so many features, I am still willing to overlook it. I would confidently recommend the Note 4 to anyone looking for a flagship phone. You will not be disappointed. I promise you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great Phone

 

Feb 3, 2015 by amdmanken   updated Feb 3, 2015

Carrier: T-Mobile

I have owned the Note 2 and Note 3 prior to this and at first I bought the Nexus 6. I returned the Nexus 6 because I missed the features of the Samsung line of phones. The Note 4's display is awesome and the battery life is about the best I have seen. I go about 14 -15 hours between charges and only charge it when I sleep. I also keep the NFC, bluetooth, Wi-Fi and LTE turned on all the time. I have not yet had the battery go into the yellow or use battery saver mode. The adaptive charging is fantastic and it seems that the battery life gets better after a month or so. Sound quality of calls is about the best I have had, I have not had a dropped call yet. Playing audio from the speaker is great. The volume for incoming calls is pretty good as well. Samsung has made some changes that I don't like, for example compared to the Note 3, you can only use the hover feature while using the pen and not you finger. Not a big deal, but I don't use the pen very often. I live in Las Vegas, NV. and switched from AT&T to T-Mobile. The LTE works great, compared to AT&T I get about 15 Mbbs down in the exact some area that I got about 2-3 Mbbs with AT&T. The best speed I have had is 42 Mbbs with T-Mobile. Pictures turn out great and customizing the device is pretty much endless. I do wish it had the 8 core processor, but apps still open very fast even with multi-tasking. The Wi-Fi calling is a nice plus and call quality is great. Over all this is a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Love at first touch!

 

Nov 18, 2014 by iQ_Garcia

Carrier: AT&T

I wasn't planning on buying the Note 4 but after playing with it for about 2 minutes I decided it was a match made in heaven. I had the Note 1 for nearly 2 years and I'm very familiar with the note 2 and 3. The Note 4 is everything I'd hope for in a phablet and then some. The size, weight and functionality are superior to any phone I've ever owned/used. I highly recommend it to all.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.