Phone Scoop

printed July 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=437

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-E600

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  21  

Average Ratings

4.28
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Mixed feelings

 

Jan 30, 2006 by rev2_4

Hey y'all
I just purchased 2 of these phones for my wife and I and i have to tell you at first I was like this phone is cool then the problems came
Spending hours on the phone with tech support trying to get everything to work with T-Mobile and I wasn't upset with them I was upset that they don't have the info on "unsupported" handsets.Anyway I don't use the camera feature on this phone or any of the extras. I just like the size.Small phones are cool. I think I am going to get the E770 instead.My wife is happy with her phone and after I got the GPRS configured it works great.I would recommend this phone to others But not if they want to use the gprs feature.
Thanks
rev2_4

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pass on this phone!!

 

Jan 20, 2005 by bsf

Used unlocked version on T-Mobile.

Pros:
-Comes with 2 batteries and the extended battery easily lasts an entire day of heavy useage.
-The phone has a quality feel to it. The case feels solid and the buttons are large and easy to press despit tiny size of phone.
-The camera takes decent pictures for a phone.
-The size is tiny.
-Both internal and external LCD are easy to read with nice colors.
-nice sliding latch to cover port for handsfree headset.

Cons;
-Very difficult to sync this phone with a PC. If you have a laptop forget it because all of the accessories require a serial port.
-The RF is extremely weak. Even in a strong signal area the call is garbled. The clarity of the phone is just plain bad and absolutely ruins this phone.
-The calendar does not allow you to set a time for an event unless you set an alarm.
-The phone does not have any rings which would even closely resemble a normal ring.
-No bluetooth and no speaker phone.
-For the price, this phone just does not keep up; IMO.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Cant Beat It!!!!

 

Dec 19, 2004 by lord_darkness00

The Samsung sgh-e600 is the best phone on the market. The phones compact size, beautiful look, and the fact that they fit loads of features in make it a wonderful phone. Being the smallest phone on the samsung line up, the phone emphasizes on a beautiful look. The phone is simply great, comes with everything you will ever need and more. its huge lineup of pros include the built in camera/video corder, the voice memo, the 64 polyphonic ring tones, infrared, and much more. But the phone has a few cons. Although talking with other using the phone is good, taking memos, and other such things involving the mike are not great. The phone has a OK microphone, but it could have been better. Also they could have added voice recognition, blue tooth, and touch screen would have been awesome. But these are minor, It works great as a phone and the features will make your life easier. Best phone out there, just wish it had a better microphone. Go samsung!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ok AH......

 

Dec 18, 2004 by yandylee2106

not regret ab buy tis handphone.camera n ringtone is so good.i like it!is also suitable 4 gals use cos small n only 85g.so cute size.if any wan buy tis handphone,can try oh.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


gotta love it

 

Nov 7, 2004 by tkdjrod1323

the samsung e600 has it all..camera and video reecording up to 30 sec..even though you cant hear the sound it s still good..well its a cell phone..i lvoe the loud ringtones..its a small sturdy phone..the dual tft dusplay is great..exspecially for puctures..overall this is a top of the line phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Greatest Samsung made, with out ANY doubt

 

Aug 3, 2004 by Diablo5859

First of all, I'd like to mention that i had a S300 before this phone, and was very happy with it. The E600 took all the positives of that phone and took it a step further with camera/video. I have no clue what the person before me is talking about. I have t-mobile and i use it in the New York Tri-state area and it works perfectly. Its true that the phone will not send pictures right out of the box, that is why you must take it to any knowledgeable phone dealer or phone programmer to fix it. I was a little worried upon first getting this phone, but after a few days of getting to know it, i wouldn't trade it for any other phone out on the market currently, and I'm positive i will not trade it for any phones that are set to be release late this year or even early next year. i can't wait to see how samsung is going to top this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


its OK!!!!!!

 

Jul 28, 2004 by kmran

ok this phone is not as good as everyone is gassin it up on here...but let me tell you i just got the phone like 2 days ago, and i was sooo excited because i read so many reveiews on it and everyone said its great and stuff, it froze on me on the first day i was like uh ok. u can't click down and go right to the phone book, like every other cell phone, u literally have to click "names" then "search" then look for the person's name, unless u have them on speed dial, if not-ur assed out. the camera on the phone is pretty good. except i got it for tmobile and u can't use tmobile services on it, cuz its NOT a tmobile phone, its an unlocked phone (no matter where u get it)..also i tried calling someone (and this has happend numerous times) and like the other person doesn't hear u, so i was like ok maybe if i speak closer to the mic, where is the mic on this phone???? i meant to check the booklet, cuz i see no hole on it! good luck if ur gettin it! i'll sell u mine!! lol

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Samsung Yet!!

 

Jul 10, 2004 by keeperdude2003

I love this phone! I have had just about every GSM camera phone and this is by far my favorite. It's small, sharp, both screens are outstanding, battery life is awesome, and the 64 chord polyphony is sweet. The GPRS is faster than the e715, t610, s300 and tV300. If they could find a way to put an internal antenna on this bad boy, it would be 'the perfect phone'. Mine is factory unlocked and i am using t-mobile in the salt lake city area and the reception is just as good, if not better, than my V300. I have had it for a few days and i can't put it down!! I won't be switching to a different phone for a long time. A big pat on the back to samsung, we all know they will be topping this one before you know it.

Ebay is the only place you should look, everywhere else will charge you about $375-$400, i got mine for less than $300.

If you are looking for a solid phone that is not a coffee-making PDA phone but want tons of outstanding features, the Samsung e600 is it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone!!!!!

 

Jun 5, 2004 by chrisharvell

This unit is great!!!! I've had about 5 different samsung models and this is by far the best. It's compact, great screen, great battery life, very nice features (i.e., great wow factor), and most importantly great reception. I use this unlocked version on T-Mobiles network in NYC. I've had it for about a week now and I get reception in 95% of the places where I got reception on my old verizon A530.

FYI, before purchasing this little number, I tried the S300, V205, and E715. I really liked the E715, but in the end I chose this one b/c no else had it and it has all the same features as the E715 (minus the flash).

So....what are you waiting for already...go get one. BTW the best deals for phones are on Ebay.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2