Phone Scoop

printed December 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4262&r=41454

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  37  

Phone Scoop Review

4
Overall
4
Reception
4.5
Battery Life
3
Hardware Usability
4
Hardware Quality
5
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
4.5
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.36
Overall
3.91
Reception
4.36
Battery Life
4.68
Hardware Usability
4.5
Hardware Quality
4.95
Display
4.73
Interface Speed
4.5
Audio Volume
4.65
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Amazing Phone ***

 

Oct 24, 2013 by DEW6060   updated Oct 24, 2013

Carrier: Sprint

Best Phone ever in ten year's love the response of the Phone. Software is awesome keeping doing what you are doing Samsung( Best) Ever. ***

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

My First Samsung Phone BEST PHONE EVER

 

Oct 23, 2013 by rebelfag68   updated Nov 26, 2013

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Have had many Android phones since the original Droid. Just upgraded from the Droid DNA. This phone is AWESOME! Very thin... great beautiful screen... color is so vibrant, screen is very nice size... keyboard is awesome on the screen.

The phone is so thin, great style, and call quality is one of the best I have ever used. Doesn't feel too big at all actually. Build quality seems to be just a good!

Highly recommend this phone.. keep finding new features daily!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
hide detailed ratings

Amazing Phone

 

Oct 14, 2013 by radcloser

Carrier: Sprint

Take this review witha grain of salt since I've only had the Note 3 for 3 days.
Pro's:
Amazing large crystal clear and bright display.
Excellent battery life.
Very quick and responsive.
Android 4.3
New capabilities with the S Pen.

Con's:
Honestly the only con is that I can't find Sprint 4G signal in Beaverton, OR or surrounding areas. This is a deal breaker so I am returning the phone to Sprint and picking the Note 3 up at Verizon.

Please note I didn't mention the camera. I haven't had an opportunity to experiment with it yet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

The Carrier stops it from getting top rating.

 

Sep 21, 2014 by tgc1980

Carrier: Sprint

It's an amazing phone, I'm just not too keen on Sprint's sparadic 4G LTE coverage here in Phoenix.

Pros:
Battery life (3200 MAH).
16 MP camera.
Speedy as all get out.
32GB user memory (before bloatware)

Cons:
The carrier.

Since I also have a VZW line, I might pay outright for a Note 3 soon (if I can't wait on a 4). Samsung is defintely the iPhone slayer. God bless.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Definitively a 2 year phone!

 

Apr 26, 2014 by acv276

Carrier: Sprint

This handset has all what it takes to stick with me the life of the contract and I am a heavy data user. The handset performs as you would expect from a high-end phone but there are few departments here and there that do not show the hardware capabilities giving room to think may be it's software to blame regarding touchwiz to Android operation.

Cons:
One hand operation giving certain circumstances too difficult and also slippery at times for a phone so big in my hands.
Pros:
coming from an iPhone to have the ability to schedule a text and navigate the internet while on call session is superb.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Samsung Galaxy Note 3

 

Mar 18, 2014 by Somefreakinsomebody

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I've had a lot of phones through Verizon over the past 30 years, but this is the first one I've actually really been happy with! They talk about the size being too large to hold, but even with my small hands, I have no problem, and I can finally see what's on the screen. It takes a while to learn all the features and menus, but they are organized by what actually makes sense. I was concerned about durability, but it has turned out to be surprisingly durable with lots of memory.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Samsung Note 3 the best

 

Dec 28, 2013 by davibw   updated Dec 28, 2013

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I used my upgrade to get the new Samsung note 3, i had the Samsung note 2 that was totally awsome, after using the note 3 for two days now i can see the difference and it is unbelievable difference. To me Samsung is the best and the note 3 is for me. Beautiful screen, plenty of memory and the phone is fast, and i have had plenty of smart phones and mostly Samsung you can't go wrong with this phone, this is my opinion only. Samsung is #1, i give this phone a 5

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Note 3 is worth the cost

 

Oct 28, 2013 by fiffty

Carrier: Sprint

Samsung Note 3
Model : SM-N900P
Carrier : Sprint

Pros:
Large screen size.
The 2.3GHz quad core processor plus 3GB of ram make it hard to lock up or overheat.
Contains the smart screen options of the Galaxy S4 (smart stay,pause, rotate and my favorite... scroll).
Also comes with Autodesk Sketchpad. Camera looks great and has some fun features. Also includes infrared so you can use it for a remote.

(Vs. Note 2)
Removed page buddy and charges crazy fast.

Cons
Problem with predictive text and personal dictionary. Google maps is buggy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Good, but not as great as Note 2

 

Dec 29, 2013 by IXCKNYXI

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

First of all, update has come far for VZW! (however signal still doesn't compare with Note 2)

Build quality is amazing, great offerings for accessories, screen brightness and resolution is AMAZING! (Day or night time, I can use effectively) Support for S Note, great as well! Camera is meh.... HTC One Max camera in my experience is better. (Low light is where Samsung seemingly lacks)

Sound quality is ok, but many complain they can't hear me. (Again, Note 2 trumps Note 3 in this department)

Reception: After update, it has improved, however my old iPhone 4s and Note 2 had much better reception than the note 3. (Sometimes shows signal, however it doesn't access internet or receive calls regardless of indoors our outdoors)

LIGHT! Very light and easy on the hands. The shape and form factor all for its ease of use, an advantage over HTC One Max.

All in all, one of my primary phones. Usability and Weight makeup for the lack in signal and reception. (Somewhat)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Greatly Disappointed

 

Nov 15, 2013 by PhoneFanatic1956

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I purchased this phone yesterday and based on the reviews I had seen thought it would be outstanding. I had a Galaxy Nexus and will be returning to it today. I am returning it less than 24 hours later due to issues I was having. Everything is awesome about the phone except the things that I need a phone for. My Nexus would have at least 3-4 bars of service inside my school and other locations on campus where the Note 3 was constantly saying searching for service. I could text anywhere inside or out on campus with the Nexus and can not with the Note 3. It will not connect to my school wifi which is critical to my needs. My wife has the Note 2 and she has the same connectivity issues and I should have known better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2