Phone Scoop

printed May 26, 2016
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4262

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  37  

Phone Scoop Review

4
Overall
4
Reception
4.5
Battery Life
3
Hardware Usability
4
Hardware Quality
5
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
4.5
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.39
Overall
4
Reception
4.25
Battery Life
4.61
Hardware Usability
4.54
Hardware Quality
4.79
Display
4.71
Interface Speed
4.38
Audio Volume
4.54
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Amazing Phone ***

 

Oct 24, 2013 by DEW6060   updated Oct 24, 2013

Carrier: Sprint

Best Phone ever in ten year's love the response of the Phone. Software is awesome keeping doing what you are doing Samsung( Best) Ever. ***

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

My First Samsung Phone BEST PHONE EVER

 

Oct 23, 2013 by rebelfag68   updated Nov 26, 2013

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Have had many Android phones since the original Droid. Just upgraded from the Droid DNA. This phone is AWESOME! Very thin... great beautiful screen... color is so vibrant, screen is very nice size... keyboard is awesome on the screen.

The phone is so thin, great style, and call quality is one of the best I have ever used. Doesn't feel too big at all actually. Build quality seems to be just a good!

Highly recommend this phone.. keep finding new features daily!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
hide detailed ratings

Amazing Phone

 

Oct 14, 2013 by radcloser

Carrier: Sprint

Take this review witha grain of salt since I've only had the Note 3 for 3 days.
Pro's:
Amazing large crystal clear and bright display.
Excellent battery life.
Very quick and responsive.
Android 4.3
New capabilities with the S Pen.

Con's:
Honestly the only con is that I can't find Sprint 4G signal in Beaverton, OR or surrounding areas. This is a deal breaker so I am returning the phone to Sprint and picking the Note 3 up at Verizon.

Please note I didn't mention the camera. I haven't had an opportunity to experiment with it yet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Sprint

 

Dec 16, 2015 by RStrong1971

Carrier: Sprint

Love my phone. It is everything and more.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Sprint Galaxy Note3

 

Dec 16, 2015 by forthegamers

Carrier: Sprint

The Sprint Galaxy Note 3 is by far one of the better of the Sprint android devices. With its 3GB ram and 2.3 quad-core processor it still delivers after being 2 plus years old. Yes I have had to swop out the battery but this is expected for being over 2.3 years old.

This phone has aged well. I am able to play a few games check emails post reviews on forums take pictures send text still with the same response as if I took it out of the box the very first day. I have never had a phone that could do that after day one.

Pros & Cons

Pros:

- Zero to minimal lag performance time after being 2.3 years old

- Able to use voice and data in LTE only at the same time

- Removable battery & Expandable memory

Cons:

- 2.3 years old and will soon not be supported for updates

- Does not support Sprint Plus LTE network

In short this is still a great phone even considering the cons.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Note 3

 

Dec 13, 2015 by gatoremt

Carrier: Sprint

I have had the Note 3 since 2/13. It is a great phone. I have little to no problems with it. It is rooted. I have had to replace the battery. This is the main reason why I have not update to a newer Note. I love being able to change the battery and also the ability to have a Micro SD card slot. If the newer versions of the Note do not have this I will switch to LG.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

The Carrier stops it from getting top rating.

 

Sep 21, 2014 by tgc1980

Carrier: Sprint

It's an amazing phone, I'm just not too keen on Sprint's sparadic 4G LTE coverage here in Phoenix.

Pros:
Battery life (3200 MAH).
16 MP camera.
Speedy as all get out.
32GB user memory (before bloatware)

Cons:
The carrier.

Since I also have a VZW line, I might pay outright for a Note 3 soon (if I can't wait on a 4). Samsung is defintely the iPhone slayer. God bless.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Definitively a 2 year phone!

 

Apr 26, 2014 by acv276

Carrier: Sprint

This handset has all what it takes to stick with me the life of the contract and I am a heavy data user. The handset performs as you would expect from a high-end phone but there are few departments here and there that do not show the hardware capabilities giving room to think may be it's software to blame regarding touchwiz to Android operation.

Cons:
One hand operation giving certain circumstances too difficult and also slippery at times for a phone so big in my hands.
Pros:
coming from an iPhone to have the ability to schedule a text and navigate the internet while on call session is superb.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Samsung Galaxy Note 3

 

Mar 18, 2014 by Somefreakinsomebody

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I've had a lot of phones through Verizon over the past 30 years, but this is the first one I've actually really been happy with! They talk about the size being too large to hold, but even with my small hands, I have no problem, and I can finally see what's on the screen. It takes a while to learn all the features and menus, but they are organized by what actually makes sense. I was concerned about durability, but it has turned out to be surprisingly durable with lots of memory.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Samsung Note 3 the best

 

Dec 28, 2013 by davibw   updated Dec 28, 2013

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I used my upgrade to get the new Samsung note 3, i had the Samsung note 2 that was totally awsome, after using the note 3 for two days now i can see the difference and it is unbelievable difference. To me Samsung is the best and the note 3 is for me. Beautiful screen, plenty of memory and the phone is fast, and i have had plenty of smart phones and mostly Samsung you can't go wrong with this phone, this is my opinion only. Samsung is #1, i give this phone a 5

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2016 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2