Phone Scoop

printed July 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4216

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG G2 (GSM)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Phone Scoop Review

3.5
Overall
4
Reception
4
Battery Life
2.5
Hardware Usability
2.5
Hardware Quality
5
Display
5
Interface Speed
4
Audio Volume
4
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.38
Overall
4.5
Reception
4.81
Battery Life
4.63
Hardware Usability
4.56
Hardware Quality
4.94
Display
4.75
Interface Speed
4.38
Audio Volume
4.69
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Amazing phone!

 

Mar 21, 2014 by SergioRmzM

Carrier: T-Mobile

I just updated from an HTC One, which was one of the best phones I've ever had.

Honestly I thought it was going to be very difficult to find another phone as great as HTC One but guess what? LG G2 did it! I simply love the battery life it has, the speed of the network I'm connected to as well as the features that LG included in this device.

Pros: Everything! Great camera, spectacular HD screen, such an amazing processor and love the ubication of the home and voulme button.

Cons: Well, maybe the material it is made of does not look as "expensive" or "stylish" as the one of the HTC One or an iPhone, anyways it is better than Galaxy phones.

By the way, I loved the update to Kit Kat!

If you want to buy such a great and amazing phone, don't look for another phone, LG G2 is the best option.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

The Beast of All Phones

 

Oct 5, 2013 by HITECH

Carrier: T-Mobile

Where do I start? This phone is amazing. I've had every phone in the market, but not one comes close to the power behind this phone's processor and 32 gigs simply perfect!

I was close buying an iPhone after a slight disappointment in the Nokia 925. iPhone technology hasn't changed and the new IOS have Nokia phone was great,however, the constant blue screen of death and reboots made me go back to Android.

If you wan't a phone that's perfect this is the phone.... Don't miss out....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Awesome device

 

Apr 29, 2014 by mike2959

Carrier: AT&T

Pro's
Insane battery life. Just awesome.
Largest display, smallest body.
Stupid fast interaction.

The few cons, well there's a slight glitch with the auto brightness after the 4.4.2 update.
The speaker phone could be a little clearer, it's plenty loud.
After the 4.4.2 update it broke picture messaging for Straight Talk and other prepaid carriers, there's a work around, but it's slightly complicated.
No SD card, but having google drive with 15 gb is the cure.
This is a killer phone. Serious.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Crystal clear

 

Mar 21, 2014 by dtolliverp

Carrier: T-Mobile

Definitely my favorite phone I've ever owned

Received kit Kat update yesterday, user experience hasn't changed much

Best battery I've ever had on a phone, I use my phone all day and this it's the first Smart. Device that. Can make calls on, use the internet and multiple apps and do light hotspottog and still last morning until night without a mid day charge.

Voice quality and sound are below my s4 which I previously had but I haven't had Any issues or complaints with actually communicating.

And I love the screens resolution and clarity. That along with the camera quality of both the front and rear camera. This phone is severely underrated by the galaxy and Apple fan boys.

Media sounds quality is above average but still not as loud as a galaxy st or note 3.

I always prefer android to iPhone and this is my phone of choice

Clocked 43 mbps on LTE yesterday after the kit Kat update. And I use unl internet to usb tether to my laptop. I'm good to go with this device

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Perfection!

 

Feb 25, 2014 by bldalager   updated Jun 11, 2014

Carrier: AT&T

I love my LG G2, I moved up from an Optimus G which was a great over all phone and had great battery life.

The G2 has a big beautiful screen and is a powerful phone with a lot of features. For having a big screen it fits easily in the hand and is easy to operate.

One great feature is you can change the arrangement of the capacitive buttons. Back on the left or on the right, include option for pull down menu or not, lots of options. If you are coming from a Samsung phone you can put the back button where you are use to it. Great feature, I think.

My issue is battery life and I'm really surprised with the huge battery.
If I don't touch the phone it will make it through the day. The minute I start doing something it starts to drain. If I do very light use I make it to evening, if I look a few things up on the internet, maybe read 1/2 hour of a book it will be down to 15% by 6pm.
Sucks and is very disappointing.
My Optimus G had fabulous battery life, I wish I had it back. It is the one thing that makes me NOT want to keep my G2.

Otherwise a great phone that is defeated by poor battery life.

June 2014 update:

Found problem with battery it was Carrier IQ, used to track your location. I would go into apps and kill it when I started the phone and I would only use data when no WIFI was available and my battery life soared. I could go nearly 2 days, 3 if I didn't do much.
After KITKAT I now kill SVI Setting and most other apps that are running to be honest and again only have data on when no WIFI is available and today at 2pm I am sitting with 70% battery, after watching 1/2 hour video and some internet cruising.
This is now the PERFECT phone. I try others and they leave me wanting big time and I think why try another, this one is perfection.
What will the G3 be like, can it be better? I don't know how, does .2 inches of screen really make much of a difference?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Absolutely great phone

 

Jan 26, 2014 by Nthenic

Carrier: AT&T

This phone is one of the fastest, its very well put together and unique.

Pros: fast processor, plenty of memory, unique design, nice features (some you use and some you wish you could use). Great personilization tools and effects that make the phone yours. Battery is quite the desired one.

Cons: The Camera. Only one I can think of. It has alot of features with the camera however the picture quality is not as clear or crisp as you would think it would be.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Couplr glitches, overall good

 

Dec 17, 2013 by Lb31291

Carrier: T-Mobile

Text and typing is the CON, as the space bar and home button are so close. Connstantly going to home screen when typing and closing out what you were in. Also, displays contacts with multiple phones as all mobile phones - even when they are entered as home, mobile and work. Very weird. These are the only cons, but extremely annoying,

The rest of the phone is great. Amazing display.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Lg G2

 

Nov 22, 2013 by reylflores

This phone is awesome only pros no cons.
Fast processor
I like the power and volume on the back
Excellent camera
Fast LTE
32GB is enough

The battery on this phone last a good two days between charges.

I did not like the Nexus 5 at all switched it for the LG G2.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1