Phone Scoop

printed September 16, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4069

Home  ›  Phones  ›  ZTE  ›

ZTE Valet

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  6  

Average Ratings

0.83
Overall
1.88
Reception
1.13
Battery Life
2.25
Hardware Usability
0.63
Hardware Quality
3.25
Display
0.33
Interface Speed
2.88
Audio Volume
1.63
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

fair

 

Jun 8, 2014 by tvtony123

wi fi doesn't work unless your close to your main computer sites my purpose only use it for texting spoty wi fi phone functions are excellent
good speaker not a high end model by any means only transfers some applications to SD card

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Phone and Company review Correspondence

 

May 14, 2014 by zevicor

Gmail
Re: ZTE Valet not turning on out of standby
4 messages
mobile@zte.com.cn mobile@zte.com.cn Mon, May 12, 2014 at 4:09 PM
Dear Valued ZTE Customer
Thanks for contacting ZTE.
we apologize for the inconvenience.
Please contact the local dealer where you purchased the device to or network operator to consult.
As per the policy we do not provide any services for Tracfone customers.
Should there be further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best Regards
USA User noreply@zteusa.com
05/12/2014 09:58 PM
cc Subject
ZTE Valet not turning on out of standby
Subject: ZTE Valet not turning on out of standby
Comment: Every morning I have to take the battery out then put it back in to be able to get the home screen to come up. The click of the power button doesn't bring the phone out of standby. Also can't turn the alarm off in the morning or answer phone calls when it rings after it has gone into standby after the phone has been sitting all night. I checked the forums and there is numerous complaints about these same issues I am having therefore I know I am not the only one experiencing these issues. Is there a hotfix or something being done about this issue. Maybe a update or something I need to get or do I just need to go with a different phone brand?
Mon, May 12, 2014 at 6:55 PM
To: mobile@zte.com.cn
So I just want to be clear that I understand that you do not provide support for your phones you manufacture? Is this correct?
mobile@zte.com.cn mobile@zte.com.cn Tue, May 13, 2014 at 7:15 AM
Dear Valued ZTE Customer,
Thanks for contacting ZTE.
We do not provide service for Tracfone customers according to our policy.
Please contact the local dealer where you purchased the device to or network operator to consult.
If any more please do call us on our hot line number 1-877-817-1759, 9am - 9pm CST.
We would be glad to help you.
Best Regards,

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Not Good

 

Mar 30, 2014 by lmiller_89

I had two of these phones, and the screen just went out on them both. The first phone lasted for 3 months, and the second phone lasted 9 days. The features were good and easy to use, but if you don't have a screen to look at, it's useless. If they fix this issue, I might try it again. I'm hoping my new phone (not a ZTE) will last much longer than the last two.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2