Phone Scoop

printed July 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3999

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC One (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  5  

Phone Scoop Review

4.5
Overall
4
Reception
4
Battery Life
3
Hardware Usability
4.5
Hardware Quality
5
Display
4
Interface Speed
5
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.67
Overall
3.9
Reception
4.1
Battery Life
4.45
Hardware Usability
4.55
Hardware Quality
4.6
Display
4.55
Interface Speed
4.65
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

htc one

 

Jan 9, 2014 by armaangoel789

best build
best speakers
best screen
good speed
good camera in normal lighting
best in low light
ir blaster
blink feed
zoe

overall: probably one of the best phones of 2013 with:
s4
lg g2
iphone 5s
note 3
oppo n1
moto x
z1
nexus 5
and others

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

No complaints here

 

Jun 30, 2013 by Darryjr2866

Carrier: Sprint

I have had this phone for a few weeks now and could not be more impressed. Whatever you throw at it, it just keeps asking for more. Lets start by saying I have had every top tier phone out there. Wife seems to think I have a problem, lol, but hey, I can't help myself. I tell her , at least it's only phones, could be much worse. Build quality, oh my, AMAZING, I find myself picking it up just to hold and look at it. People have complained about gaps and other small issues, my stealth black one is perfect. I had the galaxy s4. Got rid of it the minute I received this one. Display 10, build 10, call quality 10, BOOMSOUND, oh my 10. The battery gets me through a day and change with moderate use. If you are contemplating this piece of aluminum art work, NO worries, you will not be disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

HTC ONE BLACK

 

May 2, 2013 by hartwicklax22

Carrier: Sprint

Sharp phone but slippery and they have NOT addressed adjusted or fixed the problem of reception with an all metal body...i found that immediately out of the box it not only said the signal from my WiFi (which is exceptional on my other phones) was poor but when i did move to a closer room and started browsing some sites and adding some apps that as soon as i turned the phone from standard to landscape for a wider keyboard, the reception i did pick up by moving to another room was "lost" b/c pressumably my hand covered the ends of the phone. Unbelievable really as i have been waiting for this phone for months and just paid almost $300 ... still like but dissapointed in feature you are expecting to be as good or BETTER than previous phones, which i have had all--test me !!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best HTC phone yet

 

May 17, 2013 by phonephetish   updated May 17, 2013

Carrier: Sprint

I have the HTC one in the silver color on Sprint. My first impression of the HTC One was its super sleek, aluminum unibody construction. The fit and finish of this phone is amazing. There is a nice weight to the phone, and the back has a slight curve that makes it fit nicely in the hand. The 4.7” screen is beautiful. BlinkFeed is a nice feature and I like being able to see my topics of interest and social networks all brought together in my home screen.

The Snapdragon 600, quad-core processor really makes this phone snappy. I have downloaded over 50 apps, have a ton of pics and mp3s on my phone, and the phone is still very responsive. I’ve had the phone for a month and haven’t experienced any sluggishness.

The UltraPixel camera is great and there is almost no lag when you go to snap a photo. I’m still experimenting with the Zoe camera feature, but have used the camera in many low light settings and was impressed with how the pictures turned out.

The BoomSound, dual front stereo speakers sound rich and crisp. I’ve watched Netflix at home while running on the treadmill or doing laundry, and have no trouble hearing the sound over background noise.

Call quality on the HTC One has been great. The battery life is pretty good. I charge my phone at night, and with moderate use, my phone lasts until the evening around 8pm without a charge. Overall, this is a great phone and I would recommend it to anyone. The only cons I have are the following: 1) I wish the volume button was a bit more raised. The button is flush with the phone and only has a slight bit of texture to allow you to find it by touch; 2) since Sense 5 doesn’t have a menu button, some apps display a large black bar at the bottom of the screen as a menu button. Hopefully a software update allows for the option to allow the home button to serve as a menu button as well. Currently the home button long press activates Google Now, and a double tap brings up the recent apps menu.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

HTC1

 

Sep 16, 2013 by bberghold

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

The pros: Great looking phone. Sound and camera are excellent. Only cons: home page setup and most of all inferior reception in my area summer of Wilsall Montana.
My previous phone was a Mot. Bionic and reception was great with Verizon. Sent back because of the 1 bar and 1x signal.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Wonderful Phone

 

May 9, 2013 by bmilburn

Carrier: Sprint

I love this phone. I'm coming from a long line of Samsung Android phones (moment/transform/epic 4g). The only thing I miss is 4g. My old EPIC has WIMAX and Sprint has not yet built out LTE where I live. But it's coming.

I use it for virtually everything: Phone; web; email; text; sync to outlook at work; calendar; stream audio in car via BT; navigation.

The battery lasts all day. I charge it at night and my old phones were always dead. The HTC ONE has about 60% battery left at night when I charge it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

HTC One Is second to none"

 

May 1, 2013 by ed54

Carrier: Sprint

What amazing phone".There is no other phone currently out there that can compete with the Htc One. Sorry Galaxy S4. Great pictures.Stereo dual front speakers. Decent battery life.You can go to android playstore to download a battery application. Sound quality is great.Great looking display.
Superfast quadcore 1.7 processor .Blinkfeed keeps you informed .Call quality is good.Do yourself a favor.If your shopping to buy a new phone.The Htc is the One.
pros:
quadcore processor
Dual front speakers
call quality
camera
Cons:
No removable sd card
Battery can not be removed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Love my HTC One

 

Jun 25, 2014 by btimberlake

Carrier: Sprint

Even with the latest HTC Sense I still love this phone just not a fan of this new HTC Sense software. The Beats Audio sound is incredible!! So crisp sounding esp. when listening to music and I love the front facing speakers! The phone comes with Beats Earbuds with replacement ear pieces.
I wish they would have put a kick stand on this one since it has front speakers it just seems like it would have been a good phone to do the kick stand on.

The battery life is pretty decent if you are not connected to WiFi but if you are connected to one then the battery life is great!! My batter drains a little quicker on home if I'm not connected to WiFi because I don't get good signal at home so have to use an Airave.

This might be an Android thing but regardless of rather its Android's thing or exclusive to HTC/HTC One's but I like the options in the pull down menu. You have WiFi, mobile data, auto rotate just to name a few but the one I use almost as much as WiFi is the screen shot. It is now easier than ever to take a screen shot. I had the EVO 3D before this and I use to be able to take a screen shot when I wanted to then it became hard (holding power and camera button at the same time) then it got to where it took a screen shot when I didn't want it to/didn't mean to.

A pro is you can set different ringers for each of a your email accounts where as on the S4 you can't (or if you can my father hasn't figured out how).

Blink Feed is also cool but I don't look at it much even moving to the left of my home screen.

Great phone overall. Besides not being a big fan of the new HTC Sense software I'd say the only con is because of its beautiful design the phone seems a little slippery when holding it and more fragile.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

The HTC One (M7) is the One to own.

 

Jun 19, 2014 by emmadebr

Carrier: Sprint

Simply put, the HTC one is one of the best phones I have ever owned. I absolutely love it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1