Phone Scoop

printed December 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3943

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC One SV

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Phone Scoop Review

4
Overall
3.5
Reception
3.5
Battery Life
4.5
Hardware Usability
4.5
Hardware Quality
4
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
3
Audio Volume
3.5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.6
Overall
4.2
Reception
3.7
Battery Life
4.2
Hardware Usability
4.4
Hardware Quality
4.5
Display
4.4
Interface Speed
4.2
Audio Volume
4.1
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

One of the best Mid Range Phone of 2013

 

May 7, 2014 by F_Rod_221   updated May 9, 2014

Carrier: Boost Mobile

Pro:
-Android version 4.2.2 (Jelly Bean) [Latest update]
-Sprint LTE (Good reception in NYC)
-Battery [Talk: 17 hours max.]
-Storage expansion: microSD, microSDHC up to 32 GB
-Beats Audio

Con:
-Low Built-in storage: 8 GB with bloated pre-installed software
-5 megapixel camera (more is better)
-Resolution: 480 x 800 pixels (Not HD)

Overall, one of the best phone on Boost Mobile in 2013. Solid phone for only $250 off contract.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Excellent Phone, But...

 

Dec 2, 2013 by Dude2000TheMan

Carrier: Boost Mobile

Pros: Super fast; Beautiful screen; Quick and feature rich camera; Very stable; 4G LTE; Decent battery life; Thin and sleek; Decent amount of accessories available

Cons: Deceptively dissapointing storage (not quite as advertised); Frequent bluetooth connectivity issues; Camera not so good in low light situations; Power button a little unresponsive; volume rocker a little too responsive; edges are a little uncomfortable unless incased in a protective cover

I am using Boost Mobile's version of HTC One SV. And I really like it allot! It's not without faults. But I highly recommend this phone!

My biggest complaint would have to be the storage. It's advertised as having 8 GBs of on board storage. But in reality the on board storage is divided into two sections: 4GB of "Internal Storage" (fast), and 4GB of "Phone Storage" (slow). The slow storage will not support some apps. And unfortunately the bloatware takes up almost 3/4 of it. And if you update the bloatware, you'll lose another 300MB or so. So that doesn't as much as you might expect from a phone labeled at having 8 GBs of storage.

Still, the phone is quite an amazing phone for such a low price with no contract.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


AWESOME PHONE!!!

 

Jan 31, 2013 by Nachoman3

I just go this phone a week ago (Cricket), and so far it is far SUPERIOR to my last phone (SII Skyrocket-AT&T).

Biggest difference... 4G LTE!!! AT&T not running LTE in Laredo, Tx yet.

PROs:
LTE
MUVE MUSIC!!! 1st Cricket 4G phone to have it
Beats Audio - Especially with Beats Ear Buds...
Camera - quick shutter speed
Video - able to take pictures while recording at the same time
HTC Phone - This is my first HTC phone and I am really impressed with the ease of use of the phone
Rate Plan - $70 a month for 10GB of internet use!!!

CONs:
Nothing Yet...

Is What It Is:
Battery life - I am a heavy phone user and the battery is lasting to expectations. I connect it at least twice a day (primary work phone, heavy on calls, text and e-mail)

Overall:
Very happy with this phone. Love the Muve Music application. Over 283 songs downloaded so far and counting... Loving the 4G LTE on the Cricket network!!! Netflix is smooth with absolutely no buffering whatsoever.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

GREAT PHONE

 

Jan 22, 2013 by longrider692001   updated May 4, 2013

Carrier: Cricket

well... the Samsung GS3 was the first truly great phone for Cricket... and this is the second right behind it! Consider it the little brother. Just wish the camera was 8mpxl vs 5, and had a little more internal storage, but otherwise, awesome phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

boss ov all mid-range phones

 

May 25, 2014 by myredbones

Carrier: Boost Mobile

Iv had my one sv red for 4mths now...its the best phone iv ever had...the 4G lte is Amaaazing never lags not 1 time the cameras great except at night..the pictures come out dark but it still takes some good photos ov my kids..everything else that I use on the phone just amazes me..I did change the red original back to and all blk original back and it even looks more fabulous 😉 to all the ppl looking to purchase the one sv dont listen to all the negative. Things that are said most ppl drop it in water or outside on the concrete break it then wright a whinny review...bashing the one sv when there the ones responsible for the problems its having but won't admit it..So trust my words... Buy it when you see it..you won't regret it..you'll be glad that you did it ROX!!🙋😁🙌🙆

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2