Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=389

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3660

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Average Ratings

4.25
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great phone!

 

Aug 9, 2004 by BaiLes

I just bought this phone August 2nd, got it August 3rd. I have to say, I LOVE it! It was a major step up from my Motorola T720 from Verizon.

Pros:
Good sound quality from T-Mobile in Sugar Land, TX.
Easy to use.
Camera is an OK camera.
The keypad isn't bad at all.

Cons:
Faceplate is prone to getting scratched easily, but I suppose that's true for any non-flip phone.
I got a leather case for it, but unfortunately, nothing covers the faceplate, which is what I was hoping it was gonna cover!

Great phone, though. I was big on getting good sound quality, and this phone definitely provides it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's All Good

 

Jul 19, 2005 by glamorganshire_a

This superphone was a big step up from my Motorola V180 (though nothing beats the sound quality on a Moto).

Pros:

Outstanding overall functionality---smooth Symbian OS, extremely user-friendly.

Huge color screen.

Signal strength---(Tulsa, OK, T-Mobile, good csa, but I've seen Samsungs and even some Motos bite the dust where I take my Nokia and never drop a call)

Cons:

Video quality could be better.

Have to powercycle sometimes, start too many things at once.

Overall Excellent Device :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good Phone

 

Jun 25, 2005 by Faizal

A very exxeclent phone in it's kind very useful but it is too bulky and it's an out-dated mobile phone since it's was discontinued

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


happyness in a nokia???

 

Apr 5, 2005 by JNelson35

i have never been found of nokia's os they put on there phones. how ever i was will to put that aside to find the right device to partner with my IPAQ 6315. it has great reception (Dallas, TX). the video is pretty good for a phone in my opinion. the menus are not as horrible as the old monotone phones. the speaker is loud, it does every thing i would want a phone to do i am really glad i got dumnb the samsung X475 for this one. good job nokia. i was disappointed how ever that it didn't have fm radio cause the guy at the tmobile store said it did. oh well, life movies on i prolly wouldn't have used it much any way.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great reception

 

Feb 23, 2005 by Worlcm

Although it is a big phone and does scratch easy it is very durable and has great reception. It takes a few seconds to pull up missed calls and different screens but i have had it for a while. I rather flip phones because they don't seem to look so abused but this is my most favorite phone i have owned so far. I do think that the picture quality could be improved and a zoom and flash can be installed to improve it. It is a really good phone, i love the speakerphone aspect of it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It Is Growing On Me More And More

 

Jan 9, 2005 by 1phoneghost

I received the Nokia 3660 through an insurance swap; I previously had the Sony Ericsson T610. I initially did not like the size of the phone, but that has become an extreme after thought after getting to know the phone's features better. Overall this phone provides great reception on the T-Mobile network, and is great for any traveler that is not interested in a PDA, but just wants something different. Here are my Pros and Cons.
Pros:
1. Great Reception in various states (TN, MS, TX, LA)
2. Camera takes great Pics (although it has no zoom as advertised)
3. Speakerphone works great (In car, and in a room)
Cons:
1. Screen cover scratches too easily
2. Bluetooth Connectivity is not as good as most, and the connection distance is about 2ft on a good day.
It's growing on me everyday, and is always nice to have great toys.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Nov 9, 2004 by joachim

Best phone on the planet, hands down the most enjoyable phone i have ever used. I had verizon in the seattle area for six year, i was tired of their selection of poor phones, went with GSM tmobile and finally have clear voices to my ear. Get this phone it is an awesome experience.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Too Big

 

Sep 23, 2004 by martinfrenchjr

Better than 3650, but still to big.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2