Phone Scoop

printed September 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=379

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera 3250

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

3.71
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Touch to Talk Kyocera 3250

 

Feb 28, 2004 by bevelman98

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


One of the better "Walkie Talkies"

 

Feb 20, 2004 by djdramatikk

I was actually very impressed with the T2T feature, still kind of glitchy, but it works and is FAST, not the huge delay of Sprint or Verizon, not quite as fast as Nextel's, but here at the place I work at we have 3 of the phones that we demo, and there is about a 1 to rarely a 2 second delay in it, even in analog mode! It actually works, they pulled it off better than Sprint and Verizon, not bad for their first entry into it. There's not 2 numbers to remember like the Nextel which is nice, and it's not just limited to being used in the data network, it WILL work every where, and we have tested it all over the norther part of michigan where it's about 85% analog network. So before people talk bad about it, use it for a while, you will see that it's nice to be able to hit analog and still have T2T service, and it can only get better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone

 

Apr 28, 2007 by gsmith44

I love my 3250. The Belt clip is very handy and it is a durable phone. I had it for 5 years or more. The numbers were worn off but it worked well. Then one day, POOF.. don't work.

Thank goodness for Ebay I got another and by having my old phone synched with my computer, it was nothing to set up the new one.

now I'm looking for another so I maybe am able to get another 7 years or so with 2 of them!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


almost cried when it left me

 

Mar 23, 2007 by phoneguru55

one of the best phones offered through kyocera... had this phone for three years with alltel and it was my baby.. hate that it was discontinued, didnt have one malfunction for almost 3 years until it was stolen and i almost cried when alltel said it was no longer available...one of the greatest phones ever made!!!

Pros: Everything
(the walkie talkie is awesome)

Cons: Nothing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


JUNK!

 

Jan 24, 2005 by rsandersfeld

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best 2-Way I have seen

 

Nov 24, 2004 by firedog165

I truly don't know what that person above was thinking when they wrote that the T2T feature is bad its better then my fathers Nextel, where whenever I connect it connects. And alot better then the so called Walkitalki feature that Verizon and Sprint have, plus only needed to know 1 number instead of 2 and considering it works in analog and you can receive while roaming on other networks I think its great, Plus the phone itself has the best call quality and signal quality out of all the phones I have had in the past. And now since Alltel has released an update so that we can download ringtones and wallpapers, it really nice. There is really no delay ever and there will obviously be one sometimes. I have also found that the T2T feature works in places where there is not enough signal to make a call. Overall on a scale of 1-10(10 the best) I would rate this phone a 15.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


2-way NOT!!

 

Feb 4, 2004 by nissanpu87

the new kyocera 3250 is a nice phone it has allot to offer but for alltels 2-way its not a 2-way at all all it is a speaker phone with a button to talk. you have to dial out with the phone number and you have to wait for it to connect , witch stays connected until the call is done . and the delay time is like 4-8 sec. i think they have allot to work on cause for a 2-way its a joke . if you want 2-way go nextel 100% better then alltel

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1