Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3624

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Galaxy S Blaze 4G

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Phone Scoop Review

2.5
Overall
3
Reception
2.5
Battery Life
3
Hardware Usability
2.5
Hardware Quality
2.5
Display
2.5
Interface Speed
1
Audio Volume
3
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Much Underrated Phone

 

Jun 16, 2012 by Jon_Doh   updated May 5, 2013

This phone is often passed over by those preferring one with a larger screen. There are those of us in the market who don't want to carry around a shoe box and this phone fits the bill just fine. It has a bright, crisp four inch screen that is plenty big enough for the most part. The call quality is clear, loud and crisp. The 1.5 GHZ processor gives the phone some zip and everything is very snappy, even if you are running a launcher.

In the hand the phone feels nice and solid and well built, compared to the new HTC Incredible 3, which feels cheap. Reception is also excellent and since the phone is one of the very few that can take advantage of T-Mobile's 42 mps HSPA + network, downloads are incredibly fast. In my area it is faster than Verizon's 4G LTE. The battery life is also better than any LTE phone I've seen too. In fact, I can go two days between charges with moderate use. It also has a generous amount of ram and can handle an sd card with up to 32 gigs of storage.

Now the bad. The text keyboard is a bit small for average size hands, but that's not the phone's fault, but Gingerbread. The speaker is located on the rear, which makes sound a bit muted when the phone is laying on a table. The on/off button is located on the right side directly across from the volume up/down button on the left and if you are holding the phone in one hand it is easy to hit the left key and lower the volume when turning the phone off, The other gripes I have simply involve the shortcomings of Samsung's Touchwiz, which is nowhere near as polished or developed as HTC's Sense.

All in all, the negatives are very minor and the positives of this phone clearly outweigh any shortcomings. This is a very capable and underrated phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Finally! An Android that works!

 

Nov 6, 2012 by patwackp

Coming from using Android phone's on various CDMA provider' networks (Verizon, Sprint, Boost) I thought the battery life sucked on Android.
Boy, was I wrong.
I switched to T-Mobile from Boost today, and what a pleasant surprise.
T-Mobile service in Austin, Tx. is OUT OF THE WORLD!
What can I say about the phone itself but "WOW"
The 4G Speed is unbelievable. Meets or exceeds Verizon's "so called" 4G.

I highly recommend this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

i like what i got

 

Jun 27, 2013 by rosstheboss   updated Jun 27, 2013

i love the blaze its a good phone... it holds good charge dose a lot of things... 4g for tmobile... the only thing i dont like is that you cant see a video when on a call but oh well cant have every thing in life... but all i rate a 8 out of 10 for tmobile

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The secret about the Galaxy Blaze

 

Dec 5, 2012 by oh2ball

All the older reviews are good but I was able to upgrade my Android OS to 4.04 Ice Cream Sandwich! Which gives the Blaze a noticeable performance kick. When you compare the Blaze vs. the S3 you get a good bang for buck and do not compromise too much. 720p HD versus 1080p, camera resolution, and size. As the other review said, I am not looking to walk around with a book as my cell phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Apr 9, 2012 by freedom4u

if it wasnt for the cheap paint job on the "chrome" it is a great phone but i guess i should have gotten a case for it lol anyway its a great phone .. i just hope they remove some of the "bloated software" out on the update to 4.0

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1