Phone Scoop

printed April 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=355

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola C353t

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

2.75
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Very cool ! Only one complaint

 

Sep 19, 2003 by Tia Parker

This is a very cool phone. Graphics are great and reception is good as well in the Washington/Baltimore area. The games are pretty cool, especially the racing one..it plays like a video game. Only complaint- the embedded polyphonic ringtones are ok..but I cannot find the downloadable ones anywhere! Cingular says they "should" be coming soon..so we will see. Small phone with alot of good features. The buttons will stick once in a while but nothing too annoying...guess it must just be the C series. Colors are good, could be a little more sharp in my opinion...but still very impressive. Very nice light up on the keypad when in use...bright enough to use as a small flash light if you needed to. Very entertaining menu display. All-in-all a good purchase.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not bad, but not well supported

 

Sep 24, 2003 by Ward Reed

I have been using my C353t for about a week now, and it isn't bad. Let me say outright that I was pretty upset that I had to get rid of my T720. I was very happy with that phone, had some cool covers for it, but when I moved from North Carolina to the Florida Panhandle, where Cingular has not switched to GSM, I had to go to a TDMA phone, thus the C353.
Some nice things: The phone is small and light, and the battery life is very good. The screen is bright and readable, and phone is loud enough to hear even with a reasonable bit of background noise. The included games and ring tones are reasonable. The manual was good, and the menus were fairly intuitive: programming numbers and such wasn't too painful.
Now, for the bad. The screen is very small, not lots of room to work with. The buttons are kind of small, so if you have fat fingers I suggest you look elsewhere for a phone. Even though the phone has been out for a month or more, it isn't well supported. There are no belt clips available, no faceplates (even though they are supposed to be changable), and I'm not surprised that ringtones aren't available for it yet. Given that TDMA is on its way out, and thus the market for these phones is pretty limited, I am afraid that the accessories will be slow to come out, if they do at all. Thankfully, it takes a standard Motorola charger, and I'm hoping that some of the other 35x series stuff will fit.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


no good

 

Feb 3, 2006 by dslakota

Haqs very bad reception!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola C353t

 

Jun 26, 2004 by marissab

I've had this phone since Aug. 01, 2003. (Cingular Wireless is my carrier). It boasts polyphonic ringtone capability, but I have not been able to purchase ringtones for it-anywhere. It is hard to hear on this phone. I live in Florida and my reception has been good throughout travels in central & south florida. I want to get a different phone than this one. Not very happy about the ringtone capabilities.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't let its cute looks fool you like it did me!

 

Jun 25, 2004 by kiff

I hate it! Yes, its very cute and its in color but can i hear who's talking to me? No0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0! I can even be outside, near a window ... yes i have tried almost everywhere when it comes to moving for a better reception! BUT NONE OF THEM WORK! I am very unhappy with this phone --> i can't change the phone covers either because those aren't even made yet!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Could be better

 

Oct 8, 2003 by steve males

I have seen phones that are more user friendly, I guess that's just a "Moto" thing. This is not a GSM phone and it does not compare. Not to much different than the 331 or 332.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1