Phone Scoop

printed September 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=339

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Siemens  ›

Siemens M56

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

3.69
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Goog in some ways

 

Jan 26, 2006 by Mr.Chris-

I have had this phone for about a year now and it has been very good to me but...

Cons: Very quiet ringer

Complicated web browser set up

Pros: Very Very small

Very durable (have dropped hundreds of times and still looks good)

Great Games

Good organizer and alarm setup (it will remind you to do something for example every week forever until you say that you don't want it to any more).

Flashing lights and bright orange keys make phone great for the average teenager.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Almost Perfect....

 

Apr 28, 2004 by kenan921

Pros: Small Size, Speaker Phone, Great reception (Works where the t616 and t68i say no network) Solid Call Quality, Great Build Construction, Nicely designed (looks good), Very Fast Menu System and t9, Really Good Organizer Features (Full Calendar, Notes, Tasks), Finally a phone that lets your contacts have a street address, Syncs Easy With USB Cable, Shows up as a mini hard drive on Windows Based systems making it easy to add ringtones or anything really, Cool light on Side.

Cons: No IR, Keypad a little awkward (almost no space vertically between keys makes it tough to distinguish between keys if not looking), Some ringtones are barely audible even on loudest setting, some are quite loud though.

All around GREAT little phone for business (Just wish it had IR) and good looks for consumers.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


One of the best!

 

Apr 28, 2004 by glick2

Its small size and FEATURES make this phone one the best out there for the money!

Pros
size
reception (gets a signal when most wont)
voice clarity (it shines here)
exceptionally good speaker phone
Fantastic voice dialing ( it always works, unlike some Nokias I have owned)
Screen is readable even in direct sun light
build quality( It is a solid well made phone...I cant stress this enough!)
price

Cons
preloaded ring tones (they stink and aren't very loud, but this is easily fixed by downloading new ones)

This is my first Siemens phone( I have owned many Nokias and Motos) and I cannot tell you how impressed I am with its quality. It holds a signal better than most every other phone my friends own even the v600! It sounds better than the Nokias and the Samsung 426. Stated battery life is right on and it has the shortest charging time of any phone I have owned.

This is a feature loaded, well designed little phone!

Get it, you wont regret it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Dec 23, 2003 by correa99

this is a great little phone with a speaker phone built in it. Speaker phone can be shaky at times in certain areas but most of the time it works great. The batter life on it is a little week. Reception though is better than most of the nokia phones. Gives good signal in country areas

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


3 yrs and counting

 

Apr 3, 2006 by thisoneisgood

Good: Durability/Reliability like no other, good antenna, perfect size, LED lights on side make it easy to spot phone at night, good voice quality

Bad: Screen washes out in the sun

3 yrs and counting on my M56 and it has been there for me whenever i needed it. This thing is the Toyota of cell phones. Even after all this time, the phone still looks fine and nothing really looks worn. I only wish american cell phone carriers supported Siemens so I could buy another... Its too bad really.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


David among Goliaths

 

Dec 29, 2005 by gmarcoux

For a BASIC phone the M55/M56 was an excellent phone.

PROS

-Excellent reception
-Small & Compact
-Could upload your own Graphics & Tones with a Data Cable and Siemens' free software
-Voice Dial
-Etc.

CONS:

-Low earpiece volume (phone was not so good in, say, a cafeteria style setting.

-Low Ringtone volume

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Doesn't work on cold weather..

 

Jul 1, 2004 by slindgren

PROs:
Looks good,
Sounds fine
Email is a major PRO!!!

CONs:
Keyboard doesn't always take commands or doubles it
Reception... bad.. if it's more than -10 degrees.. it just doesn't get connections.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


You could find a better choice...

 

Jan 22, 2004 by CheezeWhiz

As far a functionality goes, it's a good phone... and reception was never a problem.

But the screen is small, dim, and the colors always have a brown hue to them, contrary to any picture you'll see advertised.

Siemens has much better phones... try the C56.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2