Phone Scoop

printed August 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=33

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SCH-N370

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

2.86
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

A very reliable phone

 

Aug 8, 2005 by marcolo2004

Used this phone for 12 months for professional use mainly as I had already a personal mobile for home use.

I joined a company where someone from the sales dept. made intensive use of it prior to me, so I was the second user.

The Samsung was very reliable, as I dropped it many times, but it would always work.

Very good ringtone, so you can here in very noisy places, as it is with the hearing...I neved missed a conversation.

Battery survived hundreds of re-charges and could keep the phone on for more than 3 days in some cases; even recharging every night would allow me to use it fully the next day; only once in a year I missed a call for low-battery reason.

Display was of very good quality...Only recent problem was with the adress book software wich got stalled... Apparently a virus problem after receiving some unfriendly SMS...

I my view, it was a very good phone sold by Bell Mobility; unfortunately its selling is discontinued since a year.

As I left the job contract where I was using it, I decided to buy an identical SCH-n370 from second hand through eBay...I believe this phone can still render very good performance.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


friendly lil phone

 

Feb 22, 2005 by lil_leelee

This phone has become one of my best friends. It's never given me any problems whatsoever. It picks up towers in places that other phones don't, and never cut's in and out. It is however, limited in options, such as games, graphics, and ring-tones. Overall, I highly recommend this phone to any entry level wireless user.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


N370

 

Jun 26, 2002 by peter vanoene

Maybe its the phone I received, but I can't stand this phone. It looks nice, feels nice, and has a pretty blue screen but beyond that, it's horrid. I travel extensively and find the call quality medium to poor, with many dropped calls. In analog, the phone heats up to a point where it melts earwax (probably a good thing). It actually hurts my ear physically after about 5 minutes of analog use.

It might be me, but I find the interface tricky to navigate, particularly the phone book. I am currently looking to get a different phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not good at all.

 

Jan 28, 2005 by Takethereins

It personnally did not own this phone, but my boyfriend did. The only good thing about it was the loudness of the ringtones...that's if they phone would ring at all. It would drop calls all the time. In one hour, he had gotten 4 calls, 3 of them dropped, even in high signal areas. The ring tones sounded like crap. We did some test calls one day to see how long it actually took his phone to respond to mine calling him. My phone had been ringing 5 times already and his hadn't even rung. We tried it again and it took 4 rings on my end before his would finally start ringing. The antenna kept breaking. His battery didn't even last a full 24 hrs. But what do you really expect from a free phone? Apperently, not much. Now he has the LG 5400A and he couldn't be happier. He actually smashed the Samsung into bits at work as soon as he got the LG.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone.

 

Nov 2, 2003 by Norman.Francis.Bates

I've used the phone for 3 months, and it's a great phone overall.

Audio quality, incoming and outgoing, is great.
Reception, however, is pretty average. Shame that a phone with such great audio quality doesn't have great reception.

The ringtones are very high pitched, which I hate. Every ringtone I've downloaded sounded horrible. I just stick to Ring 4, which is actually pretty good. (two short rings, then a long ring.)

The phone is very ergonomical.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


All that for 50$CAD???

 

Sep 24, 2003 by Patrick Lavigne

The phone is GREAT! I picked up this beauty for 50$CAD and I got a obviously higher end phone and 2 standard batteries in the box(standard retail package). The nice blue back light is a very nice touch too. You can feel that this phone not all plastic. If you know a bit about computers you can even find a data cable and software for sync this phone to outlook!!! 50$$$$$!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


bells $50.00 phone.

 

Sep 8, 2003 by Jeff Miller

The phone itself is fun, the menu keys are sometimes tricky to find a specific thing but once you get to know the quick key option you get faster with it. The Openwave internet browser is where I have the most trouble, its hard to get back to previous screens. The service area changes constantly which can be frustrating if your in a building but outside the service area will remain strong.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2