Phone Scoop

printed November 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3174

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Admire / Vitality

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  9  

Average Ratings

3.18
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Miss my flip phone

 

Jun 19, 2012 by JimInPhila

Love Cricket. Long time Samsung user.
This phone is horrible. No battery life and that's with all the extras shut off, including music option and web browsing. I need to recharge it in 18 hours if I don't use it for "talk & text." Needs recharge in 6 hours if I have an hour conversation.
Going to Cricket today and having my flip phone reactivated and this piece of waste shut off to collect dust in my desk drawer.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


No Good.

 

Jun 3, 2012 by orlavin

Pros:
Calls are clear
Speaker is good

Cons:
Battery Life
Touchscreen is bad
Lags
Freezes
Slow Processor
Camera

Keep looking, this phone is not good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

My first touchscreen phone

 

Mar 3, 2012 by GlamDoll   updated Aug 5, 2013

Carrier: MetroPCS

This is My 1st touch phone.
I have resisted using any phone that didn't have a QWERTY keyboard til now, but was convinced to give the Samsung Admire a go because:
1) The price is right $49 (sale)
2) Gorilla glass
3) Big 3 in screen
4) Samsung phones are generally pretty good
5) Better web browsing
6) 3.2mp camera and video recorder.

Out of the box, it charged quickly. Came with a 2gb SD memory card and a USB/wall charger.
I checked to see which superfluous programs were zapping My battery and turned them off. I suggest everyone do this, and only turn these on as-needed.

After loading all my contacts I was pleased at how quickly and easily I could scroll through My long contact list.

Searching for a specific number is not quick. One must push several buttons both on the touchscreen and off, to find a target.

I tested the camera in high and low light without any adjustments and was happy. I was displeased at the lag though, it made blurs and I missed golden photo moments.
The video recorder works well enough.

The keyboard is a bit of a pain. I'm a petite girl with tiny fingers and I frequently input the wrong letter.

Reception is acceptable. No better or worse than other phones I've had. Call volume is just "okay", and ringer volume is good.

I cannot find any voice memo recorder.
I cannot send any videos through messaging.

I'm annoyed at the disappearing keypad while on a call.

For all of its initial annoyances, I think I MAY have Myself a pretty good little gadget... *IF* I figure out where to find stuff and adjust stuff that bothers Me!

At 3 mo. old, the phone begin giving me interface trouble, extremely buggy and unresponsive to touch at times. Lots of lagging. About same time, the phone wouldn't charge properly. It said it was charging when it wasn't plugged in, and when plugged in, it wouldn't actually charge. I was given a replacement. 1 year after I received the replacement, I had the same issues

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not So Good Don't buy

 

Feb 27, 2012 by bobbyserrano2010

i just bought this phone from best buy 2 days ago sadly i had to return it the next day. okay for the price of 59 dollars for a smartphone its okay. but the phone is too slow on Metro pcs.

Pros/Cons:1.Terrible call quality and Reception
2.poor quality touch screen
3.horrible battery get's hot at times
4.horrible on keeping a 3g connection
and when switching over to 1x connection seems to go up and down alot.
over all i was not happy with this device metro pcs might have good plans and rates but the phones that they offer dont combine with there slow network they need to work on there network before they come out with smartphone's that rely on a 3g network speed in order to function well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Absolute Junk!

 

Feb 7, 2012 by GuyinLACA

A relative of mine has had this phone, and is getting rid of it ASAP. If you have MetroPCS, spend a bit more and get a better phone. I can find almost no redeeming qualities with this phone.

CONS:
-Terrible sound quality and reception.
-Poor quality screen
-Too slow to stream audio or video
-Unable to maintain 3G signal
-Phone freezes and resets all the time.

All in all, I realize MetroPCS isn't very good, but this phone makes it worthless. Stay away from this one!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Great just good

 

Sep 27, 2011 by jasyann

Phone is good, easy for new time smartphone users. I like how it has an easy access for your SD memory card on the side. Music lovers can listen to music on this.

Pros: Easy access to your favorite apps. Has SD slot for memory card on the side along with a ear phone jack to listen to your music. Can bluetooth all your contacts from old phone to new. has more the one Navigator apps to use from.

Cons: Won't let me access FB from the IM and SOCIAL menu instead I have to use the Web to do it. Also can't update your facebook to Android Version it takes forever to load. Same goes for Youtube takes FOREVER to load. Web Browsing is about the same as your old non smart metro phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


most reliable metro andriod

 

Jan 13, 2012 by lost_cauze

This phone is not the most feature rich android for metro pcs in the market today. but the battery life is much longer then any other devices metro sells, and the software is rock solid. if your looking for reliability, this is the ONLY android for metropcs i would recommend.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Estatic (: !

 

Dec 26, 2011 by Yotrey

This phone is Wonderful , with all the Great features , and with the fastness of the phone .

Cons;
-Battery --->Tends to die faster when music is being listened to .

Pros;
-Camera
-Speed
-Keyboards`

Experiencess-

Well this phone is PRATICALLY a Thrill for the price . Packed with all the Awesome Features, What more can You Ask ?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone ever!

 

Dec 25, 2011 by edenjade1

I bought this phone about a month ago & there's nothing about it that I don't like. It's perfect in every way. I have clear calls, can text all I want, send picture messages, etc. I love the lightweight feel of this phone, all the apps. It's very responsive. It has great battery life, which I really like. I've only lost signal once & that was in the mountains. I have great service anywhere I'm at. The volume is good. The camera takes really good pictures, too. I've had about 25 phones in the last year & this is the best I've ever had on every level.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung Admire

 

Nov 9, 2011 by patwackp

Two words:

Absolutely perfect!

So much better than any Blackberry I've ever had!

I have no complaints!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1