Phone Scoop

printed November 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=297

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo SCP-7200 / RL-2000

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  10  

Average Ratings

4.38
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Good phone

 

Sep 1, 2009 by narn3049

I had 2, the first one was really durable until the battery died out completely, great bar phone, second phone was also very durable and I dropped it into a canoe that was full of water from it raining because i was trying to dump it, now that phone would constantly say charging and charge completed, even after completely charged.

I got this phone for free when I signed up for sprint. It was easy, and it was good for me since i drop phones a lot.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sanyo is the way to go!!

 

Mar 19, 2006 by motorola1

This phone is great. I have had a couple of flip phones with hinges breaking...even though I am very easy on phones. I cannot believe that someone would complain about the battery popping off when it is dropped....ummm well how about you quit dropping it!! What an idea. No, this phone seriously has great sound, reception, battery life, and I think feeling in your hand. My only complaint is that the old web browsing software can't display many newer websites. However, with Sprint Vision you can plug it in via USB and surf any site you would like. So, get a laptop as an accessory!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Works great but it burns my face....

 

Aug 31, 2005 by lthomson

I agree that this phone is huge, but it definitely does it's job. I've dropped it so many times and it still works great. Took me some time to figure out all my options as there are too many steps in the menu for me but once I got the hang of it, it's a breeze. My only problem with this phone is that it heats up. Literally! My face will be sweating from trying to talk on the phone because it's radiating so much heat. I've tried to get a new one many times but my carrier says that they can't duplicate the problem so it's not covered. Only 1 more week to go and I have a rebate for a new phone. I'll have to say good-bye to my ultra durable one and hello to something I'm afraid to put in my purse. Can you tell I've broken a few in my time....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Indestructable?

 

Dec 7, 2004 by cnick001

I bought this phone because I knew I'd be rough on it. Heck, I've already destroyed three belt clips. However the ruggedness of the phone will never cease to amaze me. Last weekend I was in the attic, taking down Christmas decorations when it slipped out of my pocket, The phone fell,, 12-15 ft onto a concrete garage floor, and other than the batter popping off, which reduced the momentum of the phone to keep it safer, (popped right back on just fine) the phone showed no signs of ever falling, and still works perfectly. Finally, portable electronics even I can't accidentally destroy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


RL2000

 

Nov 27, 2004 by nikpapag

The two most important things are tops -the reception and batery.
The negatives are:
-the size is too big
-the speakerphone is not full duplex. It's half duplex which means you can't have a normal conversation.
-it's not user friendly. You have to hit too many buttons to get what you want. For instance when you dial a number it doesn't get the first punch because it's in sleep mode so you have to back up and start over. Also, you have to hit the button twice to mute. My old kyocera was beter on these type things.
-the wireless web is too slow to maneuver.
-batery pops off when you drop the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What a hunka phone!!

 

Nov 15, 2004 by iammebutnotme

I agree with the other reviewer about the size of this phone being a whopper, but what a PHONE!! I purchased one used and it just arrived the other day; I can't say enough how much I love this phone!

PROs:
-Faster Vision service
-Better Battery life than 4900 (my old phone)
-LOUD speaker both on speakerphone and ring

CONs:
-Menu button is NO LONGER in the middle (offset on the left, will take some getting used to!)
-Same small memory size built-in (come on, couldn't they put in any more??)

Overall, I must say that I'm happy w/ my purchase. BTW, I got it on EBay for $120!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is a TANK!

 

Sep 4, 2004 by nightsbridgecrossing

Many RL2000 users will tell you that the phone is considerably bulky, but they will also tell you that they get better reception than any other Sprint user they know. Not to mention the fact that the phone is virtually indestructible. My phone has literally been abused, and there isn't a scratch on it! Although the battery does have a tendency to come off if the phone if the phone is dropped. Nothing a little double sided tape can't fix.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Jan 3, 2004 by colo

This phone is slightly big but very light. It has excellent reception. I live in an area where sprint service is very limited and most sprint phones don't receive any service but roaming. This phone not only works, but it's very clear. plus the ready link is a neat feature

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1