Phone Scoop

printed September 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2897

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Cosmos Touch / Attune / Beacon

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great phone!

 

Dec 2, 2011 by Resendetra

I bought this phone and had it shipped to me today from the Metro PCS website. I did have the ZTE Agent and loved it (had it for a little over a year), but wanted a touchscreen phone with a keyboard.

PROS
------
- Good sized bright screen.

- You can calibrate the touchscreen and it's right on touch when you use it.

- The keyboard is perfect for texting or browsing the web.

- The music player is loud and crisp, sounds like you're listening to music on an actual MP3 player. And the same goes for the ringtone sounds.

- Phone has a lock button on the side, which is an easy way to lock the phone, so you're not pressing buttons in your pocket.

---------------
CONS
-----
- None. I love this phone. It's the perfect price for a basic touchscreen phone with a keyboard. I would recommend this phone to my friends and everyone else.

If you like texting or just want a touchscreen phone without paying an arm and a leg, this is the phone for you!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A great non-smartphone!

 

Aug 7, 2011 by bigdave3773   updated May 30, 2013

If you're like me, you're not willing to spend an extra $30 each month on a data package through Verizon. So, I wanted the best phone I could get without the data requirement. I previously had the Samsung Intensity II (great phone by the way) and just decided to get the Cosmos Touch. I mainly wanted a bigger screen with updated software. It was the best choice I could have made through Verizon. It is well built and everything works perfectly on it.

Pros:
Huge screen for a compact phone.
Touch screen is very accurate.
Good customizing capabilities.
Very LOUD ringers!
Quality sound for the music player.
Great reception and voice clarity.

Cons:
Nothing worth calling a con.

Could have been a little better:
1.3 MP camera works great for what it is, but a higher MP would have been nice.
Shutter speed is just slightly slower than I would have liked.
Keys on keyboard are flat as opposed to being a little rounded.
RTT data speed is slower than phones with EVDO.
However, these really aren't a big deal...I'm just being over critical

Overall, this may be the best phone (that doesn't require a data package) that Verizon has to offer right now. I highly recommend it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


LG Cosmos Touch

 

Mar 14, 2011 by Whooni14

I've had this phone for just a couple of days now but so far I am satisfied. I had the LG enV2 befOre I got this phone, and this is SO much better than my old phone. I like the touch screen even though it is resistive, because it won't respond if you accidentally touch something softly. The QWERTY keyboard is nice but a little crammed. I like the fact that theres a shotcut bin on the home screen and that you can customize it to your personal likes. The 1.3 megapixel camera is fairly nice but it isn't amazing. It's just OK. What I don't like is that the battery life is kind of short. (around 2-3 days charge). Overall, I love this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A couple bugs, but great phone

 

Feb 19, 2011 by tennisnut2011

I got this phone 2 months ago and would say it is easily the best phone I have owned. I have previously owned the Motorola Razr (quality phone) and the Motorola Entice (shudder). I like that it combines a feature phone with a large durable touch screen without being bulky. It is easy to use, hasn't has an major problems, and the physical qwerty keyboard is surprisingly easy to type on. I also think the sliding action is smooth and doesn't feel like it's going to break like some phones.

I said that it hasn't had any major problems, but there are a couple things that I am not quite 100% satisfied with. I have been disappointed by the battery life, which runs about 2 days with moderate use (I don't make very many calls and use about 500 texts a month). I have also noticed recently that I can't use the speakerphone if it's closed. In fact, the screen won't come on at all during a call unless I open it (which turns on speakerphone), turn off speakerphone, then close it again; it will work fine if it is closed.

That said, I think both those two problems are relatively minor. Overall the Cosmos Touch has been an excellent phone, and I would recommend it if you're looking for a nice feature phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wonderful

 

Jan 8, 2011 by Jscabs86

This phone was free with my upgrade. The only thing that sucks is scrolling with the touch screen so just slide out the keyboard and use the arrows. These are the things I love:

QWERTY slide out board
Threaded Text!
Free with upgrade.
ToUcHsCrEen!!!!
Cool/Funny ringtones!

I 100% recommend this phone if you are getting your free upgrade. It's just like a Xenon. It doesn't record video but what do you expect? It's cheap!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


meh...

 

Dec 11, 2010 by LCK19

I like this phone but it has some draw backs;
one- camera quality is poor
two- no video option
three- touch screen isn't the greatest
four- You can't save sounds as ringtones

however I like;
one-you can customize the phone by having a shortcut menu
two-the three panel front screen
four- the texting is pretty good
five- sound quality and clarity of screen is nice

Over all this is a pretty good phone but not the best I've had.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


New LG Cosmos

 

Dec 15, 2010 by elizabethisgone

Got my phone about 2 weeks ago, like it real well. So far, so good. I don't like the fact that it will not take videos, but it is possible to save your recorded sound as ringtones. Like the large touch screen.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG Cosmos a simple messaging phone offered by verizon

 

Dec 1, 2010 by narn3049

While I do not have the touch, I must say that the original cosmos is just the same. Pretty good little phone, and intensity-like. My aunt got this phone after complaining that the keys on her smooth pressed on the outside, and took pics in her pocket. She didn't like it at all and got this, which has a keygaurd, and an awesome QWERTY keyboard, even though she doesnt text. Buy this phone and you wont be dissapointed one bit at all

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2