Phone Scoop

printed October 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2676

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia C3-00

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.07
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Personal Review

 

Dec 15, 2011 by Nujnuj

Been using nokia C3-00 4 5months already,,and heres my personal reviews:)
PROs..fast bluetooth.bright screen.sleek design,find it better than e72.keypad is reasonably good 4 txtng addicts:D.superb call quality.yes, txtng n this phone s a breeze.fast ntrnet using wifi.2mpix takes average quality 4 still images. CAN PLAY YOUTUBE VIDEOS over wificonnection(just unblock youtube site and others,,pornsites f desired from the server-comp wer wifi s conncted).
CONs..low quality youtube videos.freezes wen txtng using convrsation(dspicable).1day batlife heavy use.low sound quality,got 2 hav nicR stereo headset.verry low vdeo qualty,shaggy/shaky.laks 3g.s40 laks multitasking.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Messaging Phone From AT&T

 

Sep 25, 2011 by Palomino_Rain04

I have always been a huge fan of Nokia phones & I have to say that the Nokia C3 did not let me down. This phone was sold exclusively though Walmart a few months ago & could very well still be in stores for the time being.

Pros:
+Very Responsive Keys
+Very Customizable
+Super Long Battery Life
+Runs on the EDGE network with decent web browser speed
+Able to multitask while playing music
+Loud ringtones & Loud Alarm
+Video player
+Excellent Call Quality
+2MP Camera

Cons:
-Doesn't play YouTube videos
-Phone sometimes glitches on SMS messages (I have owned 3 of these phones & its does it on all of them...easy way to fix this problem is to switch from conversation view to normal view when you are messaging or you could simply turn your phone off & power it back on in 15 seconds)
-Keypad layout slightly different from tradtional QWERTY keypads on other phones
-Doesn't take 2MP quality pics or video (very low quality video & pics look a little dark & fuzzy)
-No volume rocker :( (You can adjust volume by pressing on the Options tab & select More...check Volume & press Done...go to Volume & set the Volume on your phone. Or while in call you can just simply press up & down on the directional pad for in-call volume settings)

The Nokia C3 is a great phone for anyone looking for excellent call quality, full QWERTY keypads and really do not care for phones with slider mechanics. If you have videos saved on your MicroSD card, you will be able to play them but unfortunately no YouTube. Battery life is awesome! I rated this phone 4.5 out of 5 for the lack of a physical volume rocker & no YouTube playability although you can record videos & actually play videos off your MicroSD card.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


good phone

 

Jun 14, 2011 by lulukate

This Nokia C3 overall is a pretty good phone. Sturdy and pretty well-built.

PROS: Long battery life, great QWERTY keyboard, nice screen

CONS: no Wi-Fi, service interruptions (but that's a provider issue), keyboard buttons are a bit on the small side but manageable

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


reviews

 

Mar 13, 2011 by catie28

PROS : nice qwerty keypad that makes it easy to type in a text. battery life could last for 2-3 days with heavy-usage. customizable themes and home display screen

CONS : phone connects to the mobile network (EDGE/GPRS) by itself. so if you are on a plan, you may be charged for it. I removed wap and gprs settings on my phone to stop the phone by connecting it to the network. fonts are too large (hope they release a new software for this). characters on text messages displays wrong letter (master reset on the phone fixed this issue).

so far, there are workarounds for some of the issues on the phone.. the only unresolved problem im having with it is the font size. if you guys are heavy texters and loves to do instant messaging, this is the right phone for you

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


If only 3G!

 

Feb 28, 2011 by nokia-nut

Nice light feel.
Slightly larger keys than the E71x.
Nice, bright screen and fonts.
Good, standard, and simple Nokia menus.
Good battery life - 2days+.

...if only it were 3G (or now 4G)!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nokia C3

 

Feb 10, 2011 by phone_guy_84770

I have had many phones, on almost every major carrier, i switched to AT&T recently, a friend sold me a used LG SHINE, for once i was disappointed in an LG product so i spent $63.50 on this little number, the Nokia C3 let me start with the
pros
superior battery life even when using the camera, radio, or mp3 player
sound quality is amazing
texting is a breeze
the radio is mazing to, its clear as a bell
the mp3 paler has tons of customizable features and head phones sound great,
it supports both mono and stereo blue tooth for both voice and music,
the price for all this is beyond amazing

cons, its only available on AT&T and that is all, for under 70 bucks this is the phone have period unless your a sucker for those droid phones, funny story, a bunch of "Iphone only" apps work on this phone as well, if your going to buy a nice replacement phone that you will love and thats feature packed, hit the local wal- mart and get a nokia c3 you will be glad you did

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia C3 Mobile Review

 

Jan 15, 2011 by extramobilephones

Nokia C3 Mobile phone is a stylized tantalizing Phone that comes amongst a abounding QWERTY keyboard & is obtainable in a unconventional of air conditioned colours. This handset has a bland & curvaceous advised circumstances & comes provided a advanced array of communication, entertainment, imaging & media features, aloof cat and mouse to be enjoyed by the user on the move.

source: www.extramobilephones.com

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1