Phone Scoop

printed October 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2671

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Pantech  ›

Pantech Laser

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

2.93
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

decent

 

May 7, 2012 by standinawe

The Pantech Laser is a decent phone, giving medium web surfing speed and a sliding keyboard. my main problems with the phone is that it is difficult to get the phone to react to your touch. you have to press down really hard to get it to react, and the screen is way too easily scratched. it will surf the web fine, when it has a good signal, although it is not really made for the social networking sites. it has a really good antenna and rarely drops calls. Unfortunately, the Laser can easily be scratched with with an accidental touch of the fingernail. good phone for basic calling and texting features though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good for Basic needs

 

Feb 19, 2012 by Meems88

This phone is perfect for basic needs like messaging and calls. But if your coming from an android phone like I did, its gonna take some serious getting used to. The touch screen is the biggest annoyance, scrolling will result in clicking on everything. To the point of not even wanting to use the Internet or facebook. The lock button located on the left side is paralell to the sound button on the other side so you cant just press it, because your fingers will press the other.

Pros: Slide out key board, easy to use, speaker phone.

Cons: No headphone jack, no camera flash, slow internet, bad side button placement, low speaker volume, touch screen is harder to use than necessary, clicking on everything.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


its ok

 

Dec 26, 2011 by phonefreak98

so this phone over all is ok
pros: lots of features, threaded text, nice display
Cons: battery life camera has no flash, freezes, butt dials

ok so i have had this phone for 6 months at fist i was like this phone is nice and i like it every one always complimented me on it. i liked it. then once you have used it for a couple of months is starts to slow down it started to freeze and everything. and also the camera is horrible especially cause it has to flash to in the afternoon you will not be able to take a picture and actually see it. also the worst part about his phone is its memory it can only hold about 7-8 minutes of video until your memory is done so if you take a 0 minute video it will take up all the memory in you for and you will not be able to do anything without deleting i think its because the phone is so thin also you are not able to send video cause of the amount you can put in text messages will be full. also connecting the phone to the internet is impossible without a sim card. but the phones internet is actually really good. also butt dialing is no easy i butt dial at least 5 people a day. cause it not good at looking. so your butt can unlock it really easily. also if u accidentally press the call but your phone suddenly locks and its like you turned your phone of cause when you try to unlock it it doesn't work. so you end up calling some one. but basically if your a person who like to text a lot and maybe call this is a phone for you

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cheap replacment phone

 

Dec 24, 2011 by djdrab

don't get this phone. if you live in poor coverage area you phone will not work.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not comparable to the Samsung

 

Dec 20, 2011 by wellstj

I got this phone for a warranty replacement as a comparable model for my Samsung Impression. I would not agree.

Pro's: flat screen, Qwerty keypad & touchscreen.

Cons: short battery life, no arrow keys to help with navigation, mobile banking not available, unable to use some music as ringtones or alert tones, speaker on back.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pantech Laser

 

Mar 4, 2011 by VirginiaMom

Pro:
Nice graphics and colors on the screen.
A decent variety of ring tones.
You can send and receive texts during calls.
Slide out keyboard makes texting relatively easy.
The
Cons:
Battery life is rated 5 hours talk time. However, if you text moderately and make a few calls, you will find it difficult to finish the day without charging it.

The calls log takes a few screens to get to. This was initially frustrating.
There are no navigation arrows on the slide out keyboard. Yes there is a touch screen but it is tricky to get the screen to go exactly where you want to delete letters. Arrows would have been nice.

Overall it is an okay phone if you don't use it much.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


sleek and skinny, a model phone

 

Oct 26, 2010 by bolorous

Great phone so far (although i have only had it for a day). i am not super tech-friendly and this phone is so far very easy to use and pretty easy to type on. the keyboard is super thin but the keys are pretty spread out, so not great for those with very small hands. otherwise, a great phone so far except for the crapy selection of ringtones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1