Phone Scoop

printed September 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2647

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i1

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  54  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.64
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Motorola i1 vs Behold II

 

Jan 13, 2011 by ElPatron17

I have both this phone and the Behold II. I think that this phone is better staight from the factory, but once the Behold II is tweaked its better then the i1. Even if you try to tweak the i1 it won't end the same as the Behold II.

Simularities:
~Both phone have almost all the same features.
~Both phones have a 5mp camara that os excellent. (Although the Behold II is slightly better)
~They both share the same OS 1.5
~Mostly all the same customization settings (Although the Behold II has a few more options)
~Same style market (Behold II has more apps to chose from)
~They have google maps.

Read my review on the Behold II and you'll know see how amazing it is after tweaking (not hacking) it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i liked it

 

Jun 27, 2012 by happyfeet

i liked it all up until the cell tower started coming down this phone was awesome

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


iDEN greatness, plain and simple

 

Dec 12, 2010 by ShadowScorpion

I had the BlackBerry 8350i for a month or two. I renewed and got the i1.

PROS:
-RF is DAMN GOOD -- Telus-Mike network
-Call quality is DAMN GOOD, calls sounded clear and crisp on both ends. Speakerphones are actually impressive quality speakers. Listening to music on those is a pleasure, and both phone calls and DC sound great!
-WiFi
-5MP cam is pretty damn good, dishes out pics that rivals my bro's standalone 5MP digital cam
-Battery life is good, I plug the i1 for a charge about every three days.
-Android. Little learning curve, but the more I use it, the more I like it.
-Touch screen is very responsive and precise, I had apprehensions about the i1 being keyboardless but texting is a pleasure in landscape mode.

CONS:
-I guess iDEN data would fall under this category... otherwise, that's it.

I wanted to take turns between the i1 and my 8250i, but hell, WHY would I NOT want to use the i1? It is a solid communication tool, and a great smartphone as well. DEFINITIVELY WORTH IT!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i1 the good & the bad

 

Aug 20, 2010 by Norma13

Ok first of all let me start by saying I think its BRILLIANT idea that Boost came up with the FIRST touchscreen chirp phone(:

Love that its Android made,
5 megapixel camera(8 *I love taking pictures*
Picture Id is great it shows a large picture when someone is calling & evrything else is qreat EXCEPTTTTTTT.........
I HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE that its in the iDEN network the internet is slllooooowwwwwwwww only if I am in a WiFi area it works perfect. My freinds have T-mobile wich I dont like but anywho we communicate through the "TiKL-Touch" that you can download through the market but it OONLY works again when I am in a WiFi area!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola i1 Personal review

 

Aug 18, 2010 by therion0

Motorola i1

Phone works good, almost perfection i would say haha! i has several pros and cons
Pros:
1) Better than the iphone in multi-tasking
2) Droid app store is way better than the apple app store.
3) It has a very good structure, it has fallen off my pocket several times.
and it does not crack or break or anything, i am an iphone user and by now
the phone should have been broken by now.
4) You can install outside apps in a much easier way than the iphone by using your
Mini SD card.

Cons:

1) Battery life is dissapointing, it won't last me the whole day at max usage (games, apps, calls, texting, web browsing).
2) It freezed quite a bit and some apps will not work and therefore it will ask you to force close them.
3) iden communication is good however the listeners are not able to hear me well sometimes.

I give it a 4.5 because it is the best iden phone that nextel has however if the battery life would be a little better
it would be better :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Damn iDEN phone EVER!

 

Aug 17, 2010 by Jaden10

I just got it 2 days ago. I upgraded from a Motorola i680 to this. And I have to say, I am galactically impressed by this phone and what it can do. The neatest feature is the Metal detector app I found that actually allows you to the i1 as a honest to God metal detector. As for the version of Android, I would love nothing more then to have a upgrade to at least 2.0, ideally Froyo (2.1), this phone isn't a phone it is in many ways a hand held computer, I watched a few episodes of Stargate Universe in HD on it with out it skipping a beat, when I am hooked up to wifi, streaming music or video is a breeze. I love the idea of being able to use it as a real compass, reading Microsoft Office documents, Excel, Power Point and Adobe PDF files. The one thing I am disappointed about with the the lack of ability to use live wall paper. But to quote a Apple commercial, There's a app for that too.... Good work to the team who developed this phone. Now all we need to do it figure a way for iDEN to reach at least 3G speeds and iDEN will be perfect....

Pro's
Just about everything

Con's
Battery life and no current official update to newer version of Android.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone on Boost

 

Jul 11, 2010 by tristatellc

I have only had this phone for 5 days and I love it It is a little slow when you are down loading your abs but for 50. dollars a month and no contract it is incredible phone works unbelievable the call quality and reception is awesome. Storing info is easy this has to be one of the best phones Motorola has added to their Nextel service

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1