Phone Scoop

printed November 29, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2621

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo Zio by Kyocera

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  34  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.36
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Very Old School

 

Feb 3, 2011 by hdtravel

Slow.....slow.....unresponsive......

Cheap looking and feeling.......

Might have impressed someone 3 years ago.

Not now.

Do yourself a favor and skip it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Now Available on Sprint!!!

 

Oct 9, 2010 by jxdutoi

This is definitely an entry level android phone, but it is still pretty good. It is light, almost to the point of feeling like a toy, but it functions well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Sanyo Zio by Kyocera

 

Mar 16, 2011 by babyboy14622

easy phone to use, good battery life, takes photos and videos great. overrall a good phone thats not sold much anymore.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the perfect phone for cricket (not sprint)

 

Feb 25, 2011 by enrique77102

this phone is so good in cricket,fast easy to use and much more,with android 1.6 and that scroll button,is the perfect phone (and even better,you can upgrade it to 2.1 that's awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


loved it

 

Jan 19, 2011 by Pedro

this is my first touch/driod phone, & from cricket, i loved it, it works great, but must be rest sometimes, but still loved it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Zio good phone with bad keyboard

 

Jan 13, 2011 by dmarkson

I have four Android phones (Droid 1, Droid X, Mytouch 3G) and the Zio.

Good:
- Speakerphone and earpiece. Good volume and clarity.
- Reception is good (within 2-3 dBm of my Droid X and e815 on the Sprint network)
- Display is good. It's bright and legible. Nowhere close to Droid X, but not bad.

Bad:
- Touch keyboard. Many times screen presses are missed. This makes the phone feel more sluggish than it really is
- Calibration of the on screen keys. Horrible. Hitting the key dead on usually results in getting a neighboring letter. You have to learn to offset your fingers on the screen to get the letter you want. Tried other keyboards and went back to factory settings. Still bad. It's just poorly designed/calibrated.
- OS is sluggish. Angry Birds not smooth
- Can't even complete the Quadrant Standard benchmark
- Battery life. Fair to poor. Battery lasts 6-8 hours of very light use. I am in a poor signal area so it will likely be better in a good signal area, but its not going to be fantastic.

If the Zio had a hardware keyboard this would not be a bad phone. But having to use the on screen keyboard is very very painful. Perhaps if I did not have three other Android phones I would not have known how bad it is.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Like this phone

 

Oct 13, 2010 by justdancin

I really like this phone. Tons of apps available. Only drawback is the battery. The battery life is very bad. You'll be lucky to get thru the day without having to recharge. They need to concentrate on a much better battery. Other than that it's great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nice

 

Aug 28, 2010 by speedy 01

sweet.tha phone is great. an android on a set price plan i'm lovin it. everything is workin great wi fi pandora n utube. have already downloaded apps. n works great only prob. i have had is screen will shut off once n a bluemoon n have 2 take battery out 2 reset otha than that keyocera n cricket hit homerun with this one i luv it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Crickets Quick Answer

 

Oct 1, 2010 by scott141

I give this phone a 2.5 out of 5 for the following reasons.

1 point for being the first android smartphone for a prepaid company that has the service as innovative and realistic as Cricket.

1 point for having actual buttons for call and end call I really like when a full touch screen phone comes with a few real buttons.

.5 point for having all of the features of any android phone you can get these days (atleast when android OS 1.6 was out)

All in all this phone is definably a big step in Crickets favor but I really cant wait for the second android phone that Cricket will be selling in late October. It will be a lower priced phone but I think it will be a jump up from the Sanyo Zio.

I gotta say though the main reason I didnt give this phone a better rating then 2.5 out of 5 which was me being gracious, was because the delay, onscreen keyboard, and back casing of the phone was pretty much all crap for lack of a better word.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love this phone

 

Sep 23, 2010 by duckshouse

i've had the phone for one month and i love it. the only thing is the key board is to small for my finger. and sometimes i get a black screen and have to reset phone by taking battery out. but everything else to working great so far. this is the best phone cricket came out with. keep up the good work i'll be a cust. for life

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1