Phone Scoop

printed October 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=253

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola C350g / C353 / C359 (GSM)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

1.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Very Cheesy

 

Jun 6, 2005 by schafer8291

Giving this phone a 1.0 is going kind of easy. First off, the phone has really bad reception. When traveling it always goes in and out. Maybe that depends on your provider. It isn't easy to hear during conversations. The ringer is not very loud either and you have to have it on vibrate and ring to know you are getting a call.
The feel of the phone isn't that great. It has a very plastic feel except for the buttons which feel like metal, but they are very small which makes it hard to dial and especially text. The screen has potential to be very vibrant and sharp but there are no pictures or images to show it.

Pros:
-Light weight and small (Can fit in your pocket)
-Can change face plate and back cover

Cons:
-Cheesy feel
-Small buttons
-Small Screen
-Not very clear pictures
-Bad reception

Over all this is a phone just for its looks and not its quality.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I really wouldn't reccomend....

 

May 14, 2005 by kickum

I had one of these through I Wireless also. It is a cute phone, (by cute I mean rather girly, my wife liked it), but it definitely has shortcomings. It's hard to hear anything with it even on high volume, I could never hear it ring and it's freakishly small & I was always loosing it. Reception didn't seem like a huge problem for me, but battery talk-time was poor. The menu is very confusing also, I had to call the customer support to figure out how to change the ring tones!! I'd say a good phone if you aren't traveling & if you're staying in a metro area, and you can't beat the price, but if you're looking for something that can pull in a weak signal & lets you talk for a long time, keep shoppin'!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


crap

 

Mar 17, 2005 by shybipo

It makes calls, sometimes
Snood 21 will entertain solitair addicts

Other than that, its worthless. I can't wait to upgrade. Screen cannot be red in sunlight. Customizations are not nearly on par with other phones. Though its a sturdy little p-o-s. Mine went through the washing machine and still worked as well as it ever did.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BAD

 

Mar 17, 2005 by goodolphone15

This Phone always had bad reciption and never picked up where I needed it most.It was JUNK!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DO NOT GET THIS PHONE

 

Mar 13, 2005 by tru2ya4life

Well I got this phone from a provider in Iowa, a small company called I wireless, which is an affiliate of T-Mobile. The main reason why I got this phone is because it was cheap and the only thing that my mom would get me. I HATE IT!!! It is so small and I am always dialing the wrong numbers. The phone is so small and it is always getting lost. I think that the battery life is poor and I like to talk allot. I would say that I do have some good reception on the phone and I think that it could be considered stylish. HOWEVER, I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND THIS PHONE TO ANYONE. MOTOROLA COULD DO MUCH, MUCH BETTER. AFTER HAVING THE PHONE FOR THREE MONTHS I SWITCHED TO THE MOTOROLA V180.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


S***

 

May 26, 2006 by SPDHeadquarters

This phone is very crappy. There are hardly and pros to it. Only that there is a color screen and like 3 games on it. It hardly recieves calls. You have to have it on Vibrate & Ring to know you got a call. Drops calls like there is no tomorrow. Texting is like so out of the question. The buttons are too weird. You have to literally push and hold the button for it to appear. Battery sucks [...]. It goes out within a few hours.

If you have or have ever owned this phone, you have made a gigantic mistake! Shame on you!

Hope all goes well.

Ed. note: removed inappropriate language

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great 2ndary phone

 

Jun 23, 2005 by Afro Thunder

I bought this phone as a backup for mine and its a pretty cool phone

pros:
-AIM
-many ringtones
-color screen
-games
-EXCELLENT reception, especially for t-mobile
- l o n g battery life

cons:
-small screen
-slow buttons
-when push buttons dont always respond
-no camera

this is an ok phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sorry, this phone sucks.

 

Mar 9, 2005 by pinniped

I sold this phone after about a month, just missing the 30-day return window. One of the worst ever. Reception was absolutely horrible. The earpiece volume was horrible. I only got it because it had a color screen and AT&T gave me a good discount. I had to pay about 40 USD, which is more than what it's worth.

I went back to the Panasonic Promax. I just picked up a RAZR and Motorola still has volume problems. I just sold the RAZR and am stuck with a GSM provider for a year. It will be awhile before another Motorola graces my fingertips. I guess I will make an exception since they make good pagers.

In a year if AT&T/Cingular still have digital TDMA service, the Promax will rise again.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


C350 review part 1

 

Nov 29, 2003 by mcd

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Colour screened, entry level phone.

 

Nov 19, 2003 by evileye

This is my first Motorola phone. I use the phone in the Vancouver, B.C. area on the Rogers system.

Pros:
1) Ringtones that I can hear better.
2) Address book stores more then one number or email address per name.
3) Can add name/numbers info to different 'catagories' and set to display desired catagory when recalling address book.
4) Can lock applications from unauthorized viewing or use. eg. lock out address book, requiring a password to view.
5) Set 'Hotkey' function. Meaning one can set-up almost any menu item to a specfic key, which does not interfere with one touch dialing.
6) Can set the order of menu items to ones own desire.
7) RF is decent.(Had 2 bar coverage in fully concreted SUB-basement of a apartment building.)
8) Wap bookmarks to any page.
9) 'ITAP' is intuitive and easy to use.
10) Voice dialing.
11) Battery life is good, even in low RF areas. (better than my Siemens C56).

Cons:
1) No Alarm.
2) Datebook alarm only works with phone turned on, and will not turn phone on to alarm.
3) Colour screen is impossible to see when backlight turns off.
4) Polyphonic sound quality is not the best.
5) Wap is a bit slow.
6) Screen size a bit small.
7) No speaker phone.
8) Owners manual is vague.

A good phone for the price. Some of the graphics and interface seem childish, but other then that a good entry level phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1